Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Val De Trie

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Moyenville > Camping Le Val De Trie > Reviews

Camping Le Val De Trie
Rue Des Sources
Bouillancourt Sous Miannay
Moyenville
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
80870
Tel: +33 3 22 31 48 88
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 21 Reviews
                7/10 from 21 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Swiftowner 18 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night at this site before ferry out of Dieppe.

The only good thing about the site was the pitch sizes, which were large, shaded and separated by hedges.

The rest of the site was really disappointing. Sanitary block was unpleasant to say the least, showers were cold, toilets were dirty and stinking of urine.

Reception/bar/restaurant area was untidy with numerous tables needed cleared. Flower beds were badly overgrown, full of weeds.

Whole place just looked tired and neglected. Pool was freezing cold on the day we visited it, with uneven, broken floor tiles and dirty sunbeds around it.

Would definitely not recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SGThomas 116 reviews from this member

 If approaching this site from the south, go up to Abbeville and come out on the D925. The alternative cross country routes will test your patience and driving skills.

The pitches are very large and have good shade. The ehu points are in clusters so you may need a very long cable, or extension, to reach the socket.

The urinal door is still propped open!

There seemed to be loads for small children to do, both in the camp and around the nearby fishing lake. However, once that phone becomes welded to their hand, the teenager may find it a bit tame.

We used because it accepted Camping Cheques and we could off load our holding.

If considering an overnight stop in this area I would prefer La Ferme des Aulnes or Val d'Authie 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Steve911 9 reviews from this member

 Great site not far from Calais. We stopped here for 1 night on route to Bordeaux. The site has an indoor pool and kids play area including a bouncy castle which was free. We had a beer at the bar which was OK. The pitches are cordoned off with hedges. At the time of stay mid August the site was very quiet and clean. Toilet facility's and washing facility's are very good. Owners and helpful and can speak good English. Would recommend to any one travelling south of France and would use this site myself again. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Smegely 10 reviews from this member

 We used this for our first night stop-over, as it's pretty close to Calais.

Toilets had no seats (the children were particularly upset by this) and were not very clean. The block nearest our pitch was unisex, with a urinal in line of sight of the propped open door, which was next to the children's play area!

Seemed to be plenty of hot water for washing up etc.

There are lots of trees, making for privacy and plenty of shade. However, the ground was therefore a bit muddy as it was too shady for thick grass to grow. Ground was also quite lumpy.

The on-site shop closed at 6pm, and was pretty expensive.

You could order bread/croissants etc the night before and have them delivered to your pitch in the morning. 1 euro for a baguette. Baguettes were not very crisp.

There was a covered swimming pool and an open air paddling pool with a small water slide.

The site was generally quiet, although a country road goes all along one side, and so there was occasional road noise.

English spoken and online booking worked fine. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: I8blades 54 reviews from this member

 We stayed on our way out and on our way back. We got a very friendly welcome on reception ad were told to pick our own pitch and then to let them know what number we had chosen.

We chose one of the few that had hard standing as the ground looked quite boggy. The pitch was level and quite adequate in size.

If you order bread for the next morning it is delivered to your pitch !

The restaurant was excellent value and very good quality (take note of the specials on the boards on the walls otherwise the menu looks limited) and there's free Wi-Fi in the area of the bar.

There is a small shop selling basic stuff but some excellent locally brewed beers.

Its about a 10 min drive into Abbeville where there are all the amenities you'd expect from a small town.

On our return on the way home we ventured into the pool. I think the health and safety idiots from home would have a birthday, there were quite a few tiles loose and the whirlpool was quite grubby and there was a bit of scum on the water.

While its a nice friendly site in a nice rural setting it is advertised as a 4 star in the camping cheque brochure. Sorry but if this is a 4 star then the other 4 star sites we stayed on in the Dordogne and the Loire valley are about a 12 star ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Helen707 8 reviews from this member

 First impressions were mixed as we much prefer a CL type site, hard to find in France in our experience. The swimming pool, bouncy castle and pool table not really our thing BUT a friendly reception and we drove through to select a pitch. We were then most pleasantly surprised to find a lovely quiet shady area at the rear of the site with a secluded forest feel to it. Not at all busy there but still close to the very clean and well maintained shower block with plenty of hot, sometimes too hot! water. We prefer to use out own loo and wash up, but the ones provided looked to be excellent. We also appreciated the baker delivering bread to your caravan in the mornings. So don't be put off by the caravan park/ chalet feel at first, it is a nice camp site, local walks are lovely ( map provided on request) and the fishing was most enjoyable too, and included in the price, which is a bit steep but we were at the end of our holiday and had got used to paying for the dog (??) and 25 ++ per night. If you stay there and use the facilities it isn't bad value at all, for a quick overnight stop yes it is a bit steep so take your fishing rod, our son caught a lovely carp, hubby a nice bream or two. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kate75 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night on our return to Callais. It takes about 10 minutes from the motorway to get to the site. On arrival you can choose your own pitch. We found most of the pitches to be on the small side and some were tiny. We also thought a lot were not maintain well- in the popular area closer to the main facilities some of the pitches were covered in sand which I assumed was as a result of previous water logging but most of the others were bare earth and long weeds only. The pitches were much better further away from the main facilities and were much grassier and some were larger. However, they were all heavily shaded by the very tall trees that surround the site. Pool looked good, 2 good playareas for the kids plus trampoline and bouncy castle so kids were well entertained, shower facilities were fine and looked clean, the staff were lovely and the shop stocked the basics plus the site is very peaceful and quiet. I paid 32 Euro in mid-season for 2 adults and 3 kids with electric which I think is a little over-priced for the site but for a one night stopover I would stay again but the pitches would put me off staying any longer. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jan1910 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Val de Trie on our return journey for two days, we had not booked, we found Rafael the owner most pleasant, helpful. He made arrangements for our dogs to see a vet, delivered our bread order in the morning and allowed us to stay beyond the 1200hrs check out due to our late ferry until 2200hrs in the evening without charging us. The pool was excellent, although a mite cold on entering, would most definitely stay again and will be booking for next year. The surrounding area was interesting little markets etc. However it was the hospitality of Rafael that brings me back, he is such a hardworking man, being on site from early morning to late at night. Excellent time spent at this site 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: KidsViews 1 review from this member

 Upon entering the site, you can immediately see both indoor and outdoor swimming pools, the bar, shop, restaurant/take away and games room on your left. And the trampoline, bouncy castle and table tennis table on your right.

Bar/Shop/Restaurant/Take Away -

Very pricey for a big family. (As of Aug' 2011, Steak Hache (Just Steak Hache, no sides. )- 4. 50, Chips - 2. 50) Shop only stocks the bare minimum.

Swimming Pools (FREE)-

Lets get straight down too it, the 'heated pool' is not heated. It only has a cover over it. On cold days, it was still cold. Outdoor Pool has 2 water fountains but in the 2 weeks we were there for, there was only ever 1 functioning.

Indoor Pool has a jacuzzi that is free of charge.

Indoor Pool Depth - 100cm/1m

Outdoor Pool Depth - 35cm (45cm at deepest point. )

Trampoline/Bouncy Castle (FREE)-

What can you say, a 10-foot trampoline surrounded by a full enclosure with a door for maximum safety. There is a bouncy castle but it was rarely fully inflated and was left to flop, but when fully inflated, a great time on both things. Table tennis table doesn't have a net, so we played table tennis on the sister site.

Parks (FREE)-

Further on in the site there are 2 good sized parks next to the toilet blocks. Which include swings, slides, see-saws and all manor of obstacles and climbing frames to keep kids entertained. Both parks include an area for playing boules.

Horses (2. 50)-

Not much for your money, you get one lap around the village which takes about 2 minutes. Comes every Tuesday night.

Kids Club (FREE)-

10am-12noon, but believe me, you won't miss it, they come around with a bell at 10am to wake you up. It gets annoying after a while.

Pedal Carts (?)-

Advertised on the website they say that there are carts but there are none. I found this quite disappointing. We also saw no animals as advertised, except out in farmers fields up the road.

Surroundings (Recommendations)-

-Abbeville 15km Approx.

-Parc Bagatelle 60km Approx.

-Nearest Sandy Beach (Quend-Plage) 40km Approx.

-Chateau Fort de Rambres 30km Approx.

-Underground City of Naours 40km Approx 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jueypooey 11 reviews from this member

 Had pre booked this site for a one night stop over on our first trip to France as it's not too far from Calais. It's well sign posted from Moyenville, which was good as our sat nav took us to the centre of Moyenville which is where the 'postcode' is.

Agree with some previous comments. Pitches are a good size, but it rained all night and because the site is very shaded I can see why pitches would become waterlogged easily. We could pick our own pitch. Very quiet for time of year. Lady in reception was pleasant and spoke reasonable English.

No toilet seats, toilet roll or soap which seems to be the norm in France. One toilet/shower block is unisex. Male urinal is next to hand wash basin. Bit too close for my comfort. Showers just warm enough and mounted so high it sprayed the whole cubicle. This block was shut after 10pm. So had to use the other block after then.

Croissants/pain au chocolat delivered to pitch in am. 1 euro each. Small bar - can of coke 2 euros - so we drank our own! Swimming pool looked ok. Bouncy castle not covered so no good in the rain. Small play area.

This cost us 36 Euros for one night for 2 adults, a 15 yr and 12yr old, with no electric. I think this is overpriced.

Not sure if I'd return.

Visited Abbeville on a Saturday. Most shops shut. Nice Abbey and canal, not much else, although it was a flying visit so we may have missed other things. 


Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Val De Trie child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Val De Trie have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Val De Trie?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Val De Trie dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moyenville      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5451 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement