Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Les Alicourts Resort

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Loire Valley > Pierrefitte Sur Sauldre > Camping Les Alicourts Resort Reviews

Camping Les Alicourts Resort
Domaine Des Alicourts
Pierrefitte Sur Sauldre
Loire Valley   (Browse area)
41300
Tel: +33 2 54 88 63 34
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 490
Open: 01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 18 Reviews
                8/10 from 18 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf On Site   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 11 to 18                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robbies 2 reviews from this member

 This site is wonderful. The pitches were large and spacious. It is well worth booking a 'super' pitch with mains water and drainage. A lake side pitch is highly recommended.

The toilet blocks were immaculate with an excellent toilet block for children (mini toilets, showers and baths for babies and toddlers).
The on-site shop was adequate but slightly more expensive than a supermarket. The 2 lakes were good for children, one for swimming and one for fishing. Take your own frizbee as there is a really good 'frizbee - golf' site next door to the campsite - good fun for all ages.

The on-site entertainment was ok for children. The pools are brilliant - great for all ages and the children loved the wave machine. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The grounds are maintained to a high order. The spa facilities are excellent.
We had a few very hot days (early July) so this year will be travelling further south in the hope of better weather - but I doubt we will find a site as good as this one! The only downside is that the site is pretty remote. It is expensive but well worth the money. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lynn_brighton 11 reviews from this member

 Camping les Alicourts was an amazing site and we were really pleased with our holiday there. We booked direct with the campsite and had no problem at all with our booking. We had a wonderful pitch near the lake which was spacious with ample room for a large family tent and outdoor space.

Our pitch was near the toilet block which was ideal and it was cleaned twice daily. There is also a special children's block with smaller versions of everything that the kids loved.

Play area's were safe and the kids cycled around the campsite easily at the age of 5 & 6. There is also a bike track that was lots of fun.

Swimming area was excellent and the weather was fabulous so we spent many hours on the slides. The only day it rained we used the indoor swimming pool(make sure you take speedo's for the men they are strict) but for the outdoor pool, shorts are fine.

My son joined in the football sessions each morning which he loved and the entertainment was first rate. We loved the shows and evening activities.

The only downside to this site is that it is remote. If you like days out then this is not the place for you. We found a chateau not too far away but to be honest we loved using the on site facilities so this was not really a problem.

Ps - there is a great frizbee course which is definitely worth a mornings activity. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gsmith45 9 reviews from this member

 Summary: Fantastic campsite on the edge of the Loire region. Self contained, and in the middle of nowhere, but with a lake (for swimming and fishing), a beach, and a pool complex with wave pool, toddler area and waterslides. Request a pitch by the lake if you want the view, or ask to be well away from the clubhouse unless you are planning to be there every night anyway or don't mind the noise. Pricey but worth it if you have kids and just want to flop.

We stayed at Parc Des Alicourts in a large tent with our kids aged 7 and 9. We booked over the phone at short notice and took advice from an earlier review to request a pitch away from the clubhouse. All of the pitches were large mainly around 10*10m, with a grass/dried mud base, separated with bushes with a lot of shade, and it felt very open and very spacious in comparison to some other sites. Toilet and shower facilities were outstandingly clean, spacious, and fairly close to the touring sites, with a special children's wash area with small baths and sinks.

About half of the site is either static units for Yello or Key Camp, and pre-erected tents for Eurocamp etc. There is a lake with a large sand beach, with separate areas for swimming and fishing. The pool has several areas, with waves, slides, a toddler area and plenty of places to sit. The clubhouse is around the pool and has a bar, restaurant, supermarket etc. There is a stage and seating area behind the clubhouse, and a full agenda of events for kids and parents into the evening. We were situated some distance away from the clubhouse, but the noise from the speaker system was still intrusive during the day sometimes (during the water aerobics for example) and in the evening up to midnight one night.

The only real negative point is that the campsite is in the middle of nowhere. It's probably around 50-60 minutes drive from Blois or Orleans and from the heart of the Loire itself. The surrounding area is quite flat, but there is nowhere really to walk or cycle to. Nearest supermarket is about 15 minutes drive. A tiny phone signal only, and internet at the site was extortionate at 12/hour. But if you are looking for a holiday village and are content on staying on site mainly, and not travelling about too much, then I would recommend Parc Des Alicourts. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Feux Verts 10 reviews from this member

 Spent a pleasant week on this site in mid July. Weather was warm with a mixture of sunny and cloudy days.

On arrival you are given a welcome pack with your pitch marked on a map. We missed our turn and ended up the wrong side of the lake and had to turn the whole unit around. It would have been better if the site team had shown us to our pitch.

Shop on site has a good selection - however was dearer than most we have encountered.

Nearest shopping town is a good 1/2 hour drive - same for fuel.

Good entertainment and lots for the kids. Go-Karts etc. For hire (5 for a half hour). Wi-Fi on site (12 for 24 hours)

Lovely lakeside setting and well laid out pitches - good facilities, toilets and showers were cleaned regularly.

A good mix of Dutch / German / French / Spanish on site as well as the British. Not 'too' British - so quite pleasant.

Would we go back? - Yes for a short stay, a bit 'off the beaten track' for a long stay for us. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Francophile 1 review from this member

 This is a fantastic site if you want to get away from it all in a quiet location, but still be close to some great places to visit, and have loads to do on site. The facilities were really outstanding. I was impressed. There was loads to do for kids and adults, from sports facilities to the spa. There were some really beautiful chateaux to visit nearby, as well as a zoo and other visitor sites. The park was well kept and clean, and there were plenty of toilet facilities. Would definitely go back. Next time, we might stay in one of the chalets or even the tree house! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tiger-Lily 5 reviews from this member

 Probably one of the best sites I have been too in the last couple of years. Ample pitch sizes, toilets and shower blocks cleaned twice daily, washing up and laundry facilities were good too.

We went with two other families at the end of the worse summer I can remember and we had 8 days of wonderful sunshine and temps of 70plus everyday. We feel so lucky!

The campsite is busy but not overcrowded, we were on the 2nd row by the lake and it was without a doubt one of the best spots, not too near the lake/ lake beach as we had young kids but near enough to get there quickly and back again when an important toy was left behind. Most of our time was spent on the beach by the lake which had a lifeguard at a certain time of the day looking after a specific enclosed area. The main kids park was great as well as the smaller one by the lake. The pools catered for all ages but as per usual there wasn't enough sun loungers for the volume of users and most had towels on them all day but used for only a fraction of the time.

We visited the clubhouse a few times but to be honest we were happy seating under our gazebo with friends whilst the kids were sleep. Shop was adequate but expensive so we shopped in nearby supermarkets and used the campsite shop for bread etc. A good mix of nationalities gave the campsite a nice atmosphere. Not much to do in the nearby village but there's enough onsite to keep adults and kids happy. Will definitively go back again. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cheryl.mark 91 reviews from this member

 Just come back from 14nights at this site. The site is set in lovely countryside with a Lake and brilliant pool complex. The pitches are huge and some are in the shade under trees. It was our first time taking the van abroad and we had a good time.
The site is immaculate but does have its faults and I want to mention these for people who are thinking of coming here. The site is very isolated and in the middle of nowhere, therefore, the shop is expensive and the drinks are very expensive, 10 euros for 2 beers! they do an happy hour 6 euros between 6pm & 7pm.
We went at high season and the entertainment at night was virtually non existent, they had a kids mini disco for half an hour 8pm-8.30pm then nothing until 10pm when they had a disco inside. They had a group of Russian dancers one night then repeated it again the week after and that was it.
The nearest town is Lemotte Bevron 15 kms away and there is a Champion supermarket, there is also an Intermarche and Aldi at the other town which was 23km away. The showers and toilets are first class and I never waited once for one, considering the site was full I was impressed.
I wouldn't spend 14 nights here again, I would use it as a stop over for a couple of nights and other guests were saying the same. There were also lots of wasps and mosquitoes so take plenty of repellent, I was bitten a lot.
The weather was very hot, we also had thunderstorms and rain but overall it was lovely weather. We went to the Zoo which was brilliant and we also visited Orleans which is a lovely city. We travelled from Caen and it was 263mls approx 6hrs towing a van from the port so not too bad and the roads are a pleasure to drive on, you can avoid the tolls and the N roads are fine. I would do Dover to Calais if I went again as its only 80mls further and the Portsmouth to Caen ferry is expensive at peak season.
Overall we had a very enjoyable and relaxing break and if that's what you want then this site is perfect. It has give us a taster of the French sites and we are already planning next years trip to the Vendee. France is expensive for some items and diesel ranges from 145 to 131 euros so its very similar to the UK prices, wine very cheap, we bought a lot from the Port as it was cheaper than the supermarkets, JP Chenet 2 euros a bottle.
Make sure you take an adapter for the electric as they are 16 euros in the shop and 4 here, also, the polarity is reversed so reverse your cable as per caravan club website instructions. The kettle tripped the electric so take a travel kettle if you have one, as the water heater and kettle tripped it every time.
If you book early you can get a lakeside all service pitch, but to be honest its quite noisy at night near the lake as its close to the bar and pool, and there are lots of water taps around. Hope this review gives you some useful information when deciding on a site in the Loire Valley. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wicksgang 2 reviews from this member

 We had used this site a couple of times in previous years as a stopping point on the way further south, but this time camped with friends and total of 5 kids for 10 nights. The site is large and can be quite noisy at night if you are unlucky enough to be pitched close to the clubhouse (although this goes quiet at 11ish). The pitches are a good size (our tent is 9m sq), and we still had room for the car and seating area. The site is divided into small quiet 'roads' so gives the impression of being quite intimate.

Shop is good and sells everything - and reasonably priced. Great facilities (pool, lake, play area, golf, cycle hire etc). Toilet block pretty good and cleaned regularly. Going back in 2008 so can't be that bad! 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 18     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Les Alicourts Resort child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Les Alicourts Resort have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Les Alicourts Resort?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Les Alicourts Resort dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pierrefitte Sur Sauldre      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Loire Valley

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement