Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Llanungar Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Llanungar Caravan And Camping Reviews

Llanungar Caravan And Camping
Solva
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)

Tel: 07837 995 910
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24th March To 3rd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 21 Reviews
                9/10 from 21 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Loulou Lewis 1 review from this member

We just LOVE this campsite, quiet, peaceful and in such a beautiful part of the world. It's close to the beautiful Wales Coast Path, the lovely harbour of Solva, Newgale beach and of course St. David's.

We have camped here several times over the past 18 months and enjoy it because it is so quiet and unspoilt.

It's an easy walk into Solva where there's a nice choice of places to eat - formal or relaxed.

A hot shower at the end of the day and a quiet campsite are essential for us to enjoy our weekend camping trips and you get this here.

Good value.

Highly recommended, just lovely!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GaynorH 1 review from this member

Great quiet campsite, safe for kids, beautiful views and perfect location for popping into Solva.

Toilets and showers spotless and supplied with soap and loo roll.

Loads to do nearby with beaches for surfing and rock pools and the highlights of St David's.

We ate out at local cafés and bars each night and all meals were great with wide selection.

The kids cried when we had to come home they wanted to stay longer.

Looking forward to our next visit

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dolly greaves 1 review from this member

Lovely relaxed and friendly site with very helpful owners always happy to help, sea views but still handy for walk to local shop and pubs, try the harbour inn in lower Solva for good pub grub and next door to it, no 35 for great fish and chips and ice cream, for gastronoub food the Cambrian in Lower Solva is hard to beat, site is clean and accessible with good free toilets and shower block, all good, great for kids to play and see and walk to the sea and only 2 mikes to beautiful St Davids if you need your fix of surf shops and tea rooms! Lovely place, we shall definitely ve going back, and fabulous value too! Thanks to owners Dan and Rachel for making our holiday so special,

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pansy Potter 15 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite, laid back quiet, no hassle.

Big field with plenty of electric hook ups.

Facilities were fine, but no lights in toilet block at night and no loo roll ever.

The field was flat and we were one of three vans with no one else there when we arrived. £ 20 a night with hook up was very fair. Solva is a wonderful little place, go to the converted church for lunch, it is very sweet and the couple who run it are delightful.

My only criticism is that the showers were not very clean. Both were blocked with hair and took ages to warm up. There is no hot water for washing up either.

I'd still return as the location is super and so peaceful.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Runaway 6 reviews from this member

This site has not been reviewed for some considerable time. It is very disappointing and probably the worst site so far in our three months of touring. It is very ' tired' and first off needs a good clean. The toilets/ showers. No hot water in the females, . No toilet paper. In the men's. The shower rose was broken in one, and the base of the other cubicle was blocked resulting in six inches of water/ waste in the base.

The TV reception. Which we have been able to get in some fashion at every other park was NIL. There are no bins available that we could see, and as well on arrival there are a lack of signs indicating where reception is ! In fact what you do is grab a site and wait for the owner to come down and collect the money. All sites are on grass with no hard stands available for vans. This place needs the owner to take a greater care of the place and give it some much needed attention. Oh and the power is an issue. The ' jug ' trips the circuit and therefore causes a loss of power. And for all this they had the audacity to charge £19 !Not a good experience and would not recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bongosurf 2 reviews from this member

This site was a real find. Nice and quiet with hot showers and clean toilets.

It's near the village of solva which is around 15mins walk down a steep hill, there are about 4 pubs which all do food.

We were there for a week and no one came round for any fees, the owner is friendly and relaxed. You are left undisturbed.

St. Davids is about 3miles away and has a fantastic beach although its £3 to park in summer unless you get there very early!

The coastline is great and there are some good boat trips. Surfing is really good too and there are plenty of places to learn or hire equipment.

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Family1234 3 reviews from this member

We love this place: A clean flat field; excellent location; friendly owners; clean facilities.

Solva shop for basic provisions is a 15minute walk - the owners are happy that you access the village through their farm (on foot only, this saves crossing the road at the bottom of the site).

If it's chilled out camping you want, where you can walk / bike to the pubs then this place is great.

We get frustrated with folk on these forums knocking places, camping is camping! A place in a field where one can relax, if you want 5 star and butler service maybe camping is not for you! Plus I'm sure site fees would rise to cover the costs!

Please enjoy camping for what it is - a cheap way to holiday that's good for the soul!

To access beaches for surf, you must drive. Coastal path 2 mins from site, great fishing at porth y shawl

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rodeoclown 2 reviews from this member

The site is in a very pleasant location, however , as this site is on the land side of the A road, in order to get to the beach or the coast path you have to cross a main road with a blind corner both sides of the site entrance, not recommended for families or pets.

The nearest beach - Porthyrhaw (spelt right I hope!) is fantastic, very clean and gives you that wonderful sense of holiday!

Solva is fantastic as is St. Davids, I recommend the area, but just make sure you can easily access the coast without the use of a car. We have been here before and will visit again.

Ps you should visit Cwtch in St. Davids, the food is superb!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SAMMY08 2 reviews from this member

This is a lovely peaceful site in a lush well drained, flat field with beautiful views. Although it was half term, there were only 4 caravans on site.

The toilet block is clean and well appointed with a laundry room and washing-up facilities.

The owners are laid back and very trusting. We will be returning!

A well stocked shop is about 800 metres from the site at the start Solva village. There are a couple of very interesting shops as well as nice pubs and eating places. The harbour has a big car park and the estuary is a favourite for walkers and dogs. The Harbour Inn is worth a visit for food and drink.

Date of Visit: September 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sturdy Girl 1 review from this member

Just wanted to say this is a beautiful place to stay with very friendly owners.

Myself and my partner and our dog stayed here for one night but wish it could have been longer, we are definitely going to return.

It was clean, had electric hook up, washing facilities, picnic benches and was very peaceful with lovely views. Ideal for couples more than for families though.

There was as much hot water as you wanted for a shower with no coins or tokens needed.

Not living too far away, I already know the area which is stunning and one of my most favourite places to visit.

Only negative was the shower/toilet block could do with updating and there was a lack of bins in the camping area. This is just me being picky as you can't really fault it and I had a fab time!

Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3863 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019