Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llanungar Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Llanungar Caravan And Camping Reviews

Llanungar Caravan And Camping
Solva
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6FG
Tel: 07837 995 910
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2022 to 02/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gingerfreckles 14 reviews from this member

 Having stayed here a number of times previously - good to see it remains as good as before.

Great location, good clean facilities but not overblown. Not overcrowded.

No horrid list of rules in red font capitals as you drive in.

I shall return again. Thank you team 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 31 reviews from this member

 Used this site on our tour round Wales. Site booking and info is comprehensive, but I found the reminders to complete full payment before arrival irritating. All previous sites bar one just requested a deposit, and you paid the balance on arrival.

Our introduction to the site was very brief, not very welcoming, and were told to pick a leaflet with the site details for more information.

The facilities were OK but tired, did not use shower.

Rubbish disposal signage could have been better, as it was positioned in the middle of the static caravan area, a fair distance from the pitches. I wasn't the only one wandering round with my binbag looking for it.

I didn't think the pitches were that generous, but they were well draining, and the grass was not recently mown, a plus, as I hate walking grass into the 'van.

The walk into Solva and back was steep, and pavements narrow where they did exist. It's a busy road and dogs have to be on a very short lead for safety. The Harbour Inn was welcoming and did good fish and chips. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Larain 2 reviews from this member

 A great quiet site. Can't really fault it in any way. Llanugar site is very well run.

The information room provides info on walks, buses, shops and everything else you need. Rachel, the manager, is very friendly and helpful.

The facilities are spotlessly clean. There are plenty of walks, including to St Davids, along the coastal path which is close by.

A good one stop shop is a short walk away and approx a 30 minute walk to the center of Solva for other shops as well as restaurants/pubs.

I can highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Traff2709 4 reviews from this member

 An absolutely superb campsite -

Washrooms spotlessly clean -

On site staff second to none -

Wished we could have stayed longer but fully booked -

Definitely a site we will return too 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cruise2110 4 reviews from this member

 This site is in a beautiful part of Wales, with easy access to Solva which we walked, and St Davids which we cycled to.

There are no hardstandings, the grass pitches appear to be well drained and are spacious.

The shower and toilet facilities are a little dated, but immaculately clean and checked regularly by the wardens.

The dog walk was a good size to allow dogs to play a game of "fetch"! We didn't access the information hut but it appeared to be well stocked with information.

Thank you to site wardens Ilona and Mark, your hard work shows and was appreciated. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Therus 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful place

Lovely welcome

Plenty of space on our pitch no. 20

Staff so friendly

Spotless facilities

Easy walk into town.

On bus route

Beautiful coastal walks what more could you ask for.

We will be back next time we are passing this way

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steve3 2 reviews from this member

 Enjoyed a 6 night stay at this tidy and clean site. Met on arrival and given full instructions, although pitches are pre-allocated.

Units are positioned round the perimeter of a large well maintained grass field, and adjacent to another full of static caravans. Shower/toilet blocks may be a little dated but were spotless and well provided for.

Good information cabin with a book/DVD library. Only thing missing were some suggested local walks, although there are plenty of paths around including a disused airfield and country lanes. A half hour walk on back lanes takes you to nearest village Solva, a quaint harbour with a couple of cafes and 3 pubs.

There's also a well stocked shop including fresh dressed crab and local bakery produce. Beware the walk back though as it is very steep in places.

A 10 minute drive takes you to St Davids with its impressive Cathedral and Bishops palace. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Posset1 2 reviews from this member

 Love this place. Facilities are spotless, the owners are friendly and helpful. It is within easy reach of Solva which is a lovely village with a great harbour.

The walking is superb and there are good cycle rides to be had. Been back four times, which is a record for us! 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Purplenel 18 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit. We went so that I could do the swim to the edge as part of The Edge festival.

The site has had a bit of upgrading - new washing up sinks with more draining space but still push button taps! The loos looked new and there were loads of stools provided in the showers and by the sinks. This time the loo roll was replaced more often and spares were left out. A big improvement!

Still friendly and relaxed. Solva much the same - we like it there.

If you go when the edge festival is on be prepared for noise from the stage until 11pm or so.

Would go back again! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cycosport 14 reviews from this member

 Great well maintained site next to a number of statics. It was quiet and the facilities around the site were enough for the 20 pitches.

Very easy access to Solva about 15 mins walk away, where as well as great views around the harbour there are nice pubs and a few shops. All in all with easy access to the coastal path about ten minutes walk and buses running to the entrance, it has a great location.

Would certainly return as the St David's area and nearby beaches are great. Us and our Springer had a great time. 
via mobile


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llanungar Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llanungar Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llanungar Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3312 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement