Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llanungar Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Llanungar Caravan And Camping Reviews

Llanungar Caravan And Camping
Solva
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6FG
Tel: 07837 995 910
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2021 to 07/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
                9/10 from 26 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cruise2110 4 reviews from this member

 This site is in a beautiful part of Wales, with easy access to Solva which we walked, and St Davids which we cycled to.

There are no hardstandings, the grass pitches appear to be well drained and are spacious.

The shower and toilet facilities are a little dated, but immaculately clean and checked regularly by the wardens.

The dog walk was a good size to allow dogs to play a game of "fetch"! We didn't access the information hut but it appeared to be well stocked with information.

Thank you to site wardens Ilona and Mark, your hard work shows and was appreciated. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Therus 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful place

Lovely welcome

Plenty of space on our pitch no. 20

Staff so friendly

Spotless facilities

Easy walk into town.

On bus route

Beautiful coastal walks what more could you ask for.

We will be back next time we are passing this way

Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Steve3 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed a 6 night stay at this tidy and clean site. Met on arrival and given full instructions, although pitches are pre-allocated.

Units are positioned round the perimeter of a large well maintained grass field, and adjacent to another full of static caravans. Shower/toilet blocks may be a little dated but were spotless and well provided for.

Good information cabin with a book/DVD library. Only thing missing were some suggested local walks, although there are plenty of paths around including a disused airfield and country lanes. A half hour walk on back lanes takes you to nearest village Solva, a quaint harbour with a couple of cafes and 3 pubs.

There's also a well stocked shop including fresh dressed crab and local bakery produce. Beware the walk back though as it is very steep in places.

A 10 minute drive takes you to St Davids with its impressive Cathedral and Bishops palace. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Posset1 1 review from this member

 Love this place. Facilities are spotless, the owners are friendly and helpful. It is within easy reach of Solva which is a lovely village with a great harbour.

The walking is superb and there are good cycle rides to be had. Been back four times, which is a record for us! 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Purplenel 18 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit. We went so that I could do the swim to the edge as part of The Edge festival.

The site has had a bit of upgrading - new washing up sinks with more draining space but still push button taps! The loos looked new and there were loads of stools provided in the showers and by the sinks. This time the loo roll was replaced more often and spares were left out. A big improvement!

Still friendly and relaxed. Solva much the same - we like it there.

If you go when the edge festival is on be prepared for noise from the stage until 11pm or so.

Would go back again! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cycosport 14 reviews from this member

 Great well maintained site next to a number of statics. It was quiet and the facilities around the site were enough for the 20 pitches.

Very easy access to Solva about 15 mins walk away, where as well as great views around the harbour there are nice pubs and a few shops. All in all with easy access to the coastal path about ten minutes walk and buses running to the entrance, it has a great location.

Would certainly return as the St David's area and nearby beaches are great. Us and our Springer had a great time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purplenel 18 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 10 nights late June early July just as the heatwave took hold!

There was a notice telling us to choose a free pitch with a list of the taken pitches.

The pitches are spacious and easy to identify as there is a strip of unmown grass between them - good for wildlife too. Easy access to EHU and water, although many of the water points are on pitches so, in effect, most people end up using one point.

There is a really helpful and friendly site manager - Adam. He wanders around and checks everyone is OK. He told me where to swim in the sea.

Solva is a short walk, although you can take many different routes to make it longer if you like. Due to the heat and having one old dog who uses a buggy we mainly did the easy/shortest ways.

We went to the Royal George most often. It is a locals pub (all friendly) but does fine food. Not great but perfectly nice. We watched two England football games there and survived!

We also went to the Cambrian inn but that doesn't let dogs in after 5pm. So we huddled outside on the only cold day of the break! The food was very nice though - a step up from standard pub food.

We had a drink in the Ship, it was OK, been done up so a bit bland.

We also had a drink in the Harbour Inn. This is a massive pub a bit like a Wetherspoons.

We walked to St Davids one day and got the bus back to Solva.

Also went on a Thousand Island Cruise around Ramsey Island.

Mostly it was hot so we hung about doing very little!

The site was in a great spot with nice views. If we had younger dogs I think we would have walked a lot more.

The pot washing sinks (2) were ok but had push button taps - drives me mad washing up with those when you only want a little water to rinse off the suds! Also not much room to drain dishes.

There was a washer and dryer - looked industrial. We didn't use them.

The showers were fine - only two per gender but never waited even when the site was full. The toilets were OK but the toilet paper did run out twice. I think waiting until it needs changing is too late - be pre-emptive and change them earlier and leave the extra in there! That was my only gripe really!

The site was not crowded - they keep to 20 pitches and so there is a good space in the middle of the field for kids to run about in. We don't have kids but were entertained by some of the antics!

We will definitely go back - maybe next year for the Edge festival in Solva. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Delmart 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent quiet and peaceful site. Well maintained with good facilities. Lovely welcome from Rachel the owner. Owners are on site during office hours but are not intrusive and there to help should you wish and can provide plenty of information.

Only two showers and three toilet cubicles in female block, but even though site was quite full, facilities were not busy and didn't have to queue. Generous pitches with EHU which are spaced around a large field, with open area in middle which gives a nice 'open' feel to the place. Fantastic views.

Short walk to Coastal Path and nice walk to Solva, small village nearby. Site also has a takeaway restaurant PanAroma at entrance which makes excellent food.

We enjoyed ourselves so much that we returned a fortnight later. Wi fi available for a small charge but we didn't use as excellent 4G phone signal. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Clare Yeandle 1 review from this member

 Just spent a couple of nights at Llanungar Caravan and Camping - what a great find. Superb and quick confirmation of booking, with an email listing how to find them, where to go around the area etc.

Very well laid out, clean and tidy site in a great location. You can walk to Solva, which has many pubs to drink and eat, plus a couple of little shops and an art gallery/craft display.

Showers and toilets are very clean and modern, with easy to use and well placed taps and hook ups. Would like to return again!Thank you ! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mcmahonj1950 1 review from this member

 Had a very relaxing visit to this very clean site, pity the weather wasn't better. Very close to the coastal path.

My dogs enjoyed themselves at the nearby disused airfield. Warm welcome and would highly recommend. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llanungar Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llanungar Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llanungar Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5623 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement