Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llanungar Caravan And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids > Llanungar Caravan And Camping > Reviews

Llanungar Caravan And Camping
Solva
St Davids
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6FG
Tel: 07837 995 910
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/05/2024 to 01/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jane Amison 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely peaceful site. Very open. Plenty of space.

Lots of walks from the site which was great for us and the dogs.

The toilet / shower block was very clean.

The hut had lots of maps, videos, jigsaws.

Lots of places to visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Markl4 7 reviews from this member

 Spacious site with choice of EHU or not. If not you are on a separate field further away from toilets etc.

We were non EHU and it was lovely although getting our motorhome level was quite difficult as the ground is uneven.

Very good walking into Solva, upper and lower. Coastal walk easily accessible. Walking to St. David's was further.

There are busses, it is a request stop. There are also taxis.

The facilities were clean and very good. Nice touches like hooks by every sink and a stool.

Cabin with incredible amount of information.

The information leaflet we were given when we first arrived was very helpful.

Mark and Eloni (forgive me if that's spelt incorrectly) look after the site exceptionally well. They also look after the site users exceptionally well. They clearly care. Eloni goes above and beyond. Thank you to both for a wonderful stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Suzanne Downton 2 reviews from this member

 Just left this site today. 3night stay.

What a lovely site!

Showers with no button to keep pressing, spotlessly clean, lots of recycling, fresh water, everything you need.

Great base for travelling around too. Lovely, friendly helpful wardens.

Definitely on my return to list 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Heathe 1 review from this member

 A simply fantastic campsite! Absolutely loved it! We were on the EHU field, which only has 20 pitches, with a fabulous space in the middle for games.

Facilities so clean and well kept with plenty of hot water 24/7.

The cabin had loads of info on local walks, things to do, buses, etc. The wardens Ilona & Mark were just lovely, so friendly & helpful and constantly checking everything and cleaning; they clearly love the site and their work and it all made for a super experience.

Brilliant location for coastal path walks with simply stunningly beautiful scenery and handy for St Davidís and Solva, which is a lovely village with 3 pubs.

There is also a local shop, Bay View Stores, for essentials, being pretty well stocked and has very and friendly staff. For a proper supermarket shop, you do need to go to Haverfordwest (25 minutes away) as the supermarket in St Davidís is ridiculously expensive!

Site is peaceful and quiet.

Our son is 15 so no need for specific child features.

Lack of light pollution means the stars are just fabulous on a clear night! We are seasoned campers, but this is one of the first times I have loved a site so much that I have written a review.

We simply loved our stay and it was very hard to come home!

We will be back! Also excellent value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Paul harratt 4 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a 10 night stay at this campsite.

The wardens were very friendly and helpful.

The pitches were a generous size. We managed to get our folding camper with awning, gazebo, wind breaks and our car on the pitch.

The shower and toilet blocks were clean and tidy.

There were electric showers which were really good but got very hot. There were no tents or caravans in the middle of the field which meant children could play safely.

You could see where the children were from any pitch that you were on. There is no shade on any of the pitches this is why we had a gazebo up as while we were there the weather was really hot.

We definitely recommend this site and we will definitely be going back again in the future. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Charle 1 review from this member

 We are pretty experienced and well travelled campers.

This site and the amazing people who run it, are nothing short of exactly that.

It has everything amenity wise you should want and more.

Super clean, friendly, not over crowded but just enough that thereís a little buzz about the place.

Situated in some of the most beautiful surroundings.

But for me it was all of the little personal touches that were so thoughtfully and subtlety carried out that really made this pace something quite special.

Thank you from all of us. You were amazing ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christine1234 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location for getting to Solva and St Davidís airfield.

Some restrictions on dogs not allowed in toilet area or entrance area.

Lots of families visited with children.

Utilities good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Maribi 2 reviews from this member

 I have never left a review before but this site is absolutely fantastic the pitches are huge, facilities always clean,

The wardens are amazing & friendly from offering us some milk to see us through to offering us the wooden office ( which is never locked) to sleep in if it got too cold.

There is no shop or club house on site which makes it very quiet & peaceful.

Not a place to take children unless you are prepared to entertain them yourselves.

Free extension electric cables.

No charge for showers which are constantly hot

Just perfect 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gingerfreckles 16 reviews from this member

 Having stayed here a number of times previously - good to see it remains as good as before.

Great location, good clean facilities but not overblown. Not overcrowded.

No horrid list of rules in red font capitals as you drive in.

I shall return again. Thank you team 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pendywooley 45 reviews from this member

 Used this site on our tour round Wales. Site booking and info is comprehensive, but I found the reminders to complete full payment before arrival irritating. All previous sites bar one just requested a deposit, and you paid the balance on arrival.

Our introduction to the site was very brief, not very welcoming, and were told to pick a leaflet with the site details for more information.

The facilities were OK but tired, did not use shower.

Rubbish disposal signage could have been better, as it was positioned in the middle of the static caravan area, a fair distance from the pitches. I wasn't the only one wandering round with my binbag looking for it.

I didn't think the pitches were that generous, but they were well draining, and the grass was not recently mown, a plus, as I hate walking grass into the 'van.

The walk into Solva and back was steep, and pavements narrow where they did exist. It's a busy road and dogs have to be on a very short lead for safety. The Harbour Inn was welcoming and did good fish and chips. 


Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Llanungar Caravan And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llanungar Caravan And Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llanungar Caravan And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Davids      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


45012 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement