Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Aux Memes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Midi - Pyrenees > Bellegarde > Camping Aux Memes Reviews

Camping Aux Memes
Camping Aux Memes
Bellegarde
Midi - Pyrenees   (Browse area)
32140
Tel: 0033 5 62 66 91 45  or  0033 6 83 62 02 22
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nigeljwatson 5 reviews from this member

 We just loved this site. Jan and peter are wonderful and cannot do too much to help. Facilities are amongst the best we experienced any where with clean modern wash rooms, showers and toilets. The pool is large as are the pitches. Some of them are sloping and motor homes may need chocks for levelling. Mostly Brits when were there. Genuinely hard to fault. Maybe the remote location and the lack of much shade lose a star or two - but if you want sunshine, rural peace and beautiful night skies look no further. Camping at its best. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Atmos tours 93 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite during the long summer term holidays. It was the first time that we were going to stay here and didn't know what surprises would await us. When we reached the campsite, after a long journey from the Dordonge, Jan and Peter welcomed us happily and gave us an option of pitches to choose from. We pitched up our tent and then went off to the pool.

The facilities are fantastic from the office to the bar, showers, toilets, laundry, washing up sinks. As well as the pool there was a Table Tennis Table were you could play with your friends as well as the swing/slide area.

Everyone was very friendly and all got along very well. The children all made friends easily and so did us adults. We all got together for a few glasses of wine and a little chit chat when the kids were in bed. It was a wonderful atmosphere.

With Super you and Intermarche 10 mins away you were never short of anything. Leader Price and Lidl in the direction of Auch.

Days out included Lac Saramon (20 mins), Auch (35) mins, Lourdes (90 mins), Biddart for body boarding in the sea (120 mins, and a day driving the cols (tour de france) and into Bossett (Northern Spain. The Jazz festival in Marciac (40 mins)is a must. Toulouse, Narbonne and Perpignan are all in reach but the weather was too hot and the pool too inviting to venture out.

This site ticks all the boxes for our camping holiday and well worth the extra driving from the Dordogne our usual stop. The children loved the 16 nights at Aux Memes and as parents would highley reconmend this site either in a tent or a stay in the mobile caravan or gite where a fly drive from Biaritz or Toulouse is an option.

Thank you Aux Memes. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Majorjo 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 11 nights and couldn't have wished for a better site. It's peaceful with fabulous views; pitches are huge separated by low planting not high hedges as often in France which means you lose the views. You can chose to have electricity and water on your pitch. Showers/toilets etc impeccably clean and everywhere is well cared for. I found the washing machine really useful, there's even an airer to use if it's raining otherwise a washing line is provided too! Jan and Pete are delightful and always on hand to answer queries. Jan collects delicious bread daily from the Boulangerie which you can order. The bar is open all day and prices are reasonable. The swimming pool was a bonus, especially as we were the only people there for most of our stay. All in all, we couldn't fault anything and will certainly be returning next summer. For longer. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JoeAy 1 review from this member

 The first and by far the the most memorable campsite of our 1 month France holiday during August 2011. Ideal for Long/Short stay.

We only planned on stopping for 1 night, but stayed for 3. The Dogs are very friendly and for a small camp site it offered a huge amount! Jan takes bread orders the night before so you can wake up to a nice fresh baguette from the local town. We arrived late afternoon after a 7 hour drive to find a well presented House, Reception & Bar with outdoor covered seating area and a ping-pong table close by. Jan & Pete welcomed us in and sorted us out a pitch and informed us of available amenities. Pitch sizes are large and have both running water and electricity, just looking out of our tent the views are breath taking! There is an extremely well looked after swimming pool a stones throw away from anywhere on the site and the toilet/shower/wash basins are extremely clean.

If we are driving to Spain again we will definitively detour just for another night at this brilliant campsite! 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Candc11 1 review from this member

 Aux Memes is in a most beautiful and tranquil part of France and your campsite and gite both reflect and epitomise this beauty and tranquillity. We feel that you have managed to combine both simplicity and high standards to provide a campsite that is welcoming, homely clean and well managed. Your own easy going and relaxed natures only help to make the experience of staying at Aux Memes more enjoyable.

Your attention to detail is shown in the small things that you provide, for example: the bats and balls to go with the Table tennis table, the maps and books of the area over and above the norm, the bicycles, the daily bread service, washing line (with clothes pegs!) and much more. Alongside this is your willingness to share your knowledge and love of the area. As hosts you were attentive to the needs of your guests, be that when a certain person was stung in the mouth or when a child needed a doctor or a family need an interpreter – all of these seem to be beyond the basic job description of running a campsite. It is in the details that Aux Memes excels and it is these details that make this site and gite so special.

The food at the weekends was delicious, well presented and good value for money. We ate ‘out’ with you more often than we intended (or budgeted for!)

On a practical point we felt that the pitches on the campsite are generously proportioned and there is no sense of being overcrowded. We suspect that those of us with tents could find some of the pitches restrictive due the slope of the ground.

The only thing that causes us to hesitate recommending this site to others is that we want to keep this gem a secret. Not to share this site with others would be selfish and so we would, and have already, recommended Aux Memes to others. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Misty2011 3 reviews from this member

 An excellent site. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the helpful owners. Everything on the site was immaculate from the showers and toilets to the swimming pool, bar and restaurant. There is also a small children's play area. The site has a small shop with fresh bread available to order. There is a large supermarket in the small town of Masseaube about 2 miles away.

The pitches are very spacious with electricity and water connections, with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside and the Pyrennes on a clear day.

This is a very rural site (so don't forget your walking boots). The wildfife is amazing! If you want to explore a little further afield a day trip to the Pyrennes or a trip to Spain is within easy reach. Closer by is the little market town of Mirande (About 30 mins drive) or the old town of Auch.

A site we really did not want to leave but we will return. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dmjaw 1 review from this member

 We arrived at Aux Memes tired and drained after a long journey and a frantic term (2 teachers, 3 school children!). It was blisteringly hot as we put up the tent and the swimming pool beckoned. Within the hour we were relaxed and well and truly content in France's little patch of heaven.

Jan and Pete were kind, friendly and helpful, striking that ideal balance between being available without being intrusive. We quickly established a routine of lounging by the pool followed by a chilled glass of wine/ice lolly under the welcome shade of the bar.

We didn't have the opportunity to sample their menu but it certainly looked appetising and Pete rustled up frites for our 3 hungry daughters on the Friday evening.

The toilet block was exceptionally clean and modern with a large shower room which was great with small children. The swimming pool was perfect - clean and warm and there was a small play area.

It was nice to be able to choose our own pitch and, whilst there was a lack of shade, that will change with time as a number of young saplings were thriving around each pitch. We shall be able to feedback on their growth later this year as we as a family are universally agreed that we must go back next summer! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Diane+Ken 1 review from this member

 Greeted by the Hosts, Peter and Jan, warm and friendly and professional.

The site is elevated and enjoys panoramic views of the open countryside. The pitches are spacious with both water and electricity to each pitch.

The showers/toilets, grounds and pool areas are immaculately maintained. The Pool area certainly giving way to relaxation and cooling off in the sparkling blue waters!

We had dinner at the restaurant on our first evening and the food and service excellent, best meal we have had whilst travelling through France in the past couple of months. There is also a little bar and coffee shop that, once again, is superb!

The ambience of Aux Memes is intimate, warm and friendly with the constant reassurance that it is managed very professionally.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this to our travelling friends and it will certainly have a place in our address book for places to return to.  


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Len Selby 1 review from this member

 My wife & I have visited this site on 3 occasions over the past two years. We found it extremely pleasant with the owners Peter & Jan most welcoming and helpful.

The facilities are clean and all pitches have ample room with electric hook up. The site is in an elevated position with great views all round. There is an excellent swimming pool and a nice cosy bar.

Food is available if required and also fresh farm eggs. We found this site most relaxing being in a wonderful part of rural France.

The fact that we have been back there on 3 occasions speaks for itself. Just try it. You will not be disappointed.  


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davefletcher 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the site. The owners Peter and Janet were very helpful and obliging. The site has wonderful views over the surrounding area including the snow capped Pyrennes in the distance(within reach by car) The site is spotless, there is a pool.The showers and toilets are clean. It is in wonderful countryside and well worth a visit. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Aux Memes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Aux Memes have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Aux Memes?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Aux Memes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bellegarde      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Midi - Pyrenees

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4217 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement