Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White Cottage Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Hull > White Cottage Holiday Park > Reviews

White Cottage Holiday Park
Hull Road
Seaton
Hull
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU11 5RN
Tel: 07740 918499
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
                8/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yoshimitsu 5 reviews from this member

 I have just had a 2 day and 2 night stay here with 4 kids and we had a good stay. There was nobody here to greet us when we got here but after a phone call we were told we could set up camp in the designated area.

We were met by the owner shortly after and she was really nice and friendly and gave us directions for places of interest.

There is a unisex toilet block on site and areas for rubbish, there is also a second toilet and next door to that a shower which you have to pay 20p per minute to use but we didn't need that facility. We were also allowed to use bbq as long as it was off the ground, the only downsides were the lack of hot water for washing pots and having no electric hook up for tents(which mite have been handy when trying to put tent up with 4 kids running riot)but apart from that everything was great and I look forward to staying there again in the near future

The site is also ideally located for the supermarket, petrol station and free to park beaches all within a 5 minute drive 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Olive25 1 review from this member

 Just returned from three nights on this campsite in our touring caravan. The site is kept very clean and the field is a great size to let children play safely.

We found the fee quite expensive based on the lack of facilities on site. There are two toilets in a unisex block which we found inconvenient as would much prefer to have separate male and female toilets. There is no hot water in these toilets There is an additional toilet near to the owners house with hot water next to the shower cubicle. However this can be quite a trek from the other side of the field. The shower room doesn't have a lock just a do not disturb sign which you can place outside. When we booked the site we weren't informed that the cost of a shower was 20p per minute which can add to the cost of your stay depending on the number of people in your party.

There are no pot washing facilities which was not a problem as we were in our touring caravan but people staying in tents might find this a problem. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wetfeet 1 review from this member

 Great flat campsite with well maintained grass. Good for children to play. There was about 7 caravans and 5/6 tents there. Never had a problem getting in to toilet but shower could sometimes have to wait for.

Down side-three toilets one shower, not tiled or finished, concrete floor. No hot water for washing hands after using toilet, not always toilet roll (bring your own) and no pot washing facility. When finished it could be a good site.

1 for 5 min shower so add this to your price. Not so cheap.

Never met owner, some girls looking after site.

Nice area close to the mere.

Tight entrance if you have a long unit. 
Management response: Please note, as of 2019 this site has been redeveloped as a touring site with full licence, so older reviews may no longer be relevant.


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Anjo 13 reviews from this member

 Don't be bullied by the awning as to how close you are to pitch next to your fellow campers, 5 pitch site with 9 vans in the space. Top price charge for second rate facilities.

Toilet block unisex male / female we feel not good, only cold water to wash hands in a very small sink, we were in a caravan so have the facilities of our own but wonder how the campers in tents managed with this cold water only and no facility of electric available to them to heat up water.

Toilet paper - never saw more than 1/2 roll in any of the 2 toilets. Never advised or any sign as to where the shower was - did find out from another camper that it was at the side / back of the house away from the toilet block, shower charged at 20p per min so take plenty of 20ps.

Make sure you pay your pitch fee on the day of arrival as the owner knocked us up at 8am before she went to work asking for the money. 
Management response: Please note, as of 2019 this site has been redeveloped as a touring site with full licence, so older reviews may no longer be relevant.


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lueece 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite. Small but friendly. Owner was friendly & helpful. Huge field, fantastic for small children but loads of room to play. Only 2 toilets but due to there not been many pitches this was never a problem. Didnt actually try the shower so cant comment on that.

I didn't notice any washing up facilities though so could be difficult if you are in a tent with no electric. In a caravan it wasn't a problem.

Very handy for Hornsea & Hornsea Mere & it is walkable - about 25 mins approx.

Would definitely visit again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Roobs 1 review from this member

 This was our second visit to this site, and probably won't be our last. We have used it as a perfectly located base from which to complete several stages of the transpennine trail, which passes within a field's distance of the site.

Our previous visit was in a trailer tent, and our latest in a caravan, but there was no difference in our satisfaction levels in either unit.

We found the facilities (outlined in several other reviews) adequate for our needs over a weekend visit, and I was impressed with the cleanliness of the public buildings - having stayed at other small sites which have been somewhat lacking in this respect.

We have two quite large hounds, and one of the advantages of this site is the amount of space we had to play with them whilst keeping out of the way of other campers.

The site owners were very welcoming and unobtrusive - we knew they were there if we needed them but they didn't intrude unnecessarily.

Some reviewers have mentioned road noise, and I can see that this might cause a problem to some campers late at night as the tent pitches are located close to the road. However, it is difficult to see how this could be avoided, and perhaps earplugs might be the only answer for those affected. We did not have a problem in the trailer tent, as pitches for these are at the other side of the field. In the caravan, the road noise was not an issue at all.

All in all, we were very happy to stay here and would certainly do so again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fair weather ca 1 review from this member

 Lovely country campsite with lovely owner, quiet apart from the main road that runs past. Cost 12 for 2 of us, a tent and dog. Good value. Pleasant walk into Hornsea and great fish and chip shop on the way. Ask the site owner about it. I managed to wash up as I have my own bowl so filled it with water from the hot tap, but this meant using the only sink with hot water which was in the toilet block by the house.

Downside: Only 1 shower which cost 20p a minute but doesn't run hot for ages. I put 60p in which was long enough but it was still running luke warm. Other campers told us similar stories, one had used 5 pound coins to get a decent shower.

Need a washing up area.

We did get slightly lost using website directions when really close by due to postcode being Seaton. Owner said she thinks she should change address to Hornsea. I think this would be helpful. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Barlickcampers 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 2 nights camping at white cottage and we really enjoyed it, the site was basic although very well kept in a lovely quiet spot but close enough to the beach, shops and take aways we also had a trip to the deep at hull which was good.

There were two blocks 1 next to house with 1 toilet and 1 shower which was 1 for 5 mins only problem was by time the shower got hot my money had run out.

In the other block set away from the house and at the end of the site, was 2 toilets and 2 showers which were yet to be completed.

There was no washing up facilities which we found a bind

The owner was lovely, really friendly and helpful.

We would consider going back when the shower block is complete and if a washing up area was provided.

We thought 23 for 2 nights was very fair. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Blackcountrydaz 1 review from this member

 Well kept site with nice clean toilets, shower, waste areas etc. 3 toilets, 1 shower when we visited but looked like 2 more were due to be installed. Cost was 10 inc hookup but needed money for the shower at 20p/min.

This was still good value at the price. The site is basic and spacious and what is there is well looked after with friendly owners. Only thing lacking was somewhere to do the washing up. Perfect for dog owners, children who like playing football and things like that.

Hornsea sea front is a 40 minute walk on a well signed section of the Trans Penine Trail. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The websters 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Bank Hols visit to this site.

Lovely little site excellent for kids and dogs. Plenty of space to play ball games and fly kites without disturbing other campers.

New toilet block was clean, will be good when new showers are completed.

Current Shower was clean and hot.

Friendly owner. On arrival you look for your name on a board next to your pitch.

Recycling tub would be good for bottles / plastics etc but other than that great site and will be returning. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is White Cottage Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White Cottage Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is White Cottage Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hull      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3524 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement