Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of White Cottage Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > East Yorkshire > Hull > White Cottage Holiday Park > Reviews

White Cottage Holiday Park
Hull Road
Seaton
Hull
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU11 5RN
Tel: 07740 918499
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The websters 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from Bank Hols visit to this site.

Lovely little site excellent for kids and dogs. Plenty of space to play ball games and fly kites without disturbing other campers.

New toilet block was clean, will be good when new showers are completed.

Current Shower was clean and hot.

Friendly owner. On arrival you look for your name on a board next to your pitch.

Recycling tub would be good for bottles / plastics etc but other than that great site and will be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dainwood 5 reviews from this member

 Fantastic little place, nice and quiet a little traffic noise from main road but that did not bother us. Nothing for children but that suits us fine as we like to be quiet and just relax.

The couple who own the site were more than friendly,and kept asking if everything was ok, we went for the weekend and ended up staying for the week. Will go back again that's for sure, had a great time Thanks. See you again soon. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris dine 12 reviews from this member

 Second visit here and wont be the last, loads of space for kids/dog, everyone as friendly and helpful as ever,

Further to my earlier post from last year about this site the toilet block has moved and showers to be fitted alongside when a more sensible arrangement re electric can be sought.

Only needed one nice breezy day to dry the field out lovely from hail and heavy rain earlier in the week,

Cant wait for next visit 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gypsypip 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful 4 days at this site. The facilities were good and we had lots of space. We felt safe leaving our tent etc on site while we explored the lovely surrounding areas. There are takeaways and shopping centres within reach, Hornsea Freeport is very close. The beach is within walking distance and well worth a visit. We will definitely be going again and have already recommended it to our family.  


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JOANNE SSSSS 1 review from this member

 Lots of space and very friendly owner Sharron, down side only one toilet which had no toilet roll in for two days and only one shower, apparently this will be changing and more built soon! Chemical waste system was backlogging and not going down which was an awful site to see, the site could do with boards stating campers on one side and caravans on the other as we had to show a group of campers where to go as there was no one in the premises and they were going to pitch up in next field. My child enjoyed the space and freedom here but will return when more amenities or less people on at one time as it became quite busy 12 caravans and 8 tents with only one toilet and shower 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Feesi 1 review from this member

 Noisy, set right on a busy road with fast moving traffic all through the night, tent pitches are near the road so I was concerned if a car came off the road would wipe out all the tents! Toilet facilities are clean though not well equipped and only one toilet. Also a large field to cross to get to the toilet so in the middle of the night its not good and children certainly wont walk it! There are showers but you do have to pay! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sarah1966 2 reviews from this member

 We visited this site for 2 nights in August. Lovely fenced in Area for dogs to play. Close to Hornsea and the beach. Traffic along the road alongside went very fast and seemed very close during the night. Toilet and showers hot and clean but a bit near the house. We thought at 10 a night was going to be excellent value but we put up a small 2 man tent to store clothes in so we got charged 20 a night! I would return to the site if I was paying 10 a night as it would be reasonable. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JulieP17 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a very pleasant weekend, the site is lovely, being just a field, plenty of space for the kids etc.

My only criticisms are the lack of toilet and shower facilities, there really needs to be more,there are only one of each! If you shower and then dry your hair, no-one else on the site can shower until you have finished!

Its very reasonable at 10 per night but I would rather pay double and not have to pay extra to dry my hair once I have showered (1 for 5 mins!). When you are roughing it in a tent you at least need to know you can shower in decent facilities daily.

Signs around the site would also be useful, we arrived before the owners were home and were not sure where we could pitch our tent or where the fresh water was, I made the mistake of using the water near the cess pit.Could be unpleasant! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jennies86 1 review from this member

 Had a great weekend at this campsite. On arrival we were unsure where to go but a fellow camper came and told us our name would be on a sign near the electric hookup we were going to use. We went in our tourer and our friends in their tent, it would have been a little cramped fitting the tent and our caravan in near the electric hookup but thankfully our neighbours didn't arrive till the next day and had extra long electric wire so parked further up the field.

The overall space of the field is great though, loads of room for kids playing cricket, others playing football and our dogs playing frisbee all at the same time, lots of space!

The toilet and shower facilities are a bit of a trek and so we used our porta potti for the first time, saved a lot of trekking about.

It would be great if the old railway track could be accessed directly off the campsite, as the main road to get to it is a very busy, fast road for walking dogs down, I wouldn't want to walk children down it. Once there, the old railway track was great for the dogs, very quiet and scenic.

I would recommend this campsite, very dog friendly, they were able to have a run around off the lead. 10 0ut of 10 for our view from the kitchen window too! 


Date of Visit: April 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wayne + Sarah 2 reviews from this member

 We Visited this site the weekend it opened and what a great weekend we had. Very friendly owners & loads of space for the kids to play. We loved it so much we just booked another weekend there.

Its close to Hornsea, for the beach, shops and Hornsea Free Port.

On negative if any is could maybe do with more toilet & shower facilities, but we never had to queue 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is White Cottage Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to White Cottage Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is White Cottage Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hull      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2265 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement