Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Middlewich > Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park
Byley
Middlewich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW10 9NS
Tel: 01606 833125
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 16 Reviews
                7/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 11 to 16                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jasonr01 1 review from this member

 Visited this lovely site which has two fields. We were lucky enough to be the only one in the second field which which was well sheltered. There was some noise from the road but only a small amount and was certainly bearable.

A couple of things that let the site down.

1 no washing facilities, I think really this site is more suited to Caravans that have their own facilities. Had all other facilities such as toilets, showers and chemical waste disposal

2 almost in the flight path of Manchester airport. I did speak with the owner who was very polite and he advised that it was actually depending on which way the wind was blowing would depend on the amount of noise. That said we were there for 4 nights and heard it early mornings.

Again if in a caravan it is not so much of an issue but for tents it was an issue.

Beautiful place but sadly for us will probably not visit again but only due to the aeroplane noise which certainly cannot be blamed on the owner. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lennydiane 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from this wonderful site.

Nice and quite there is some road noise but not too bad.

It is a nice flat site the grass is nice and short. The shops are about 30 min walk at a nice slow pace.

There are plenty of pubs there selling food although we did not eat out

You we also find 2 Tescos in the town. The toilet and shower block could do with a revamp but other then that we cannot fault the site.

The owner of the site was nice and friendly so we have bookd to go back in 2 weeks time.

A get away from it all site 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona W 187 reviews from this member

 Like other reviewers, we used this site as a stop-over - it's only a few minutes from the Sandbach service area on the M-way. It's 12 GBP for EHU, but that does include a basic shower on a well-cared for site - it's larger than it looks because trees and hedges divide it into smaller areas. Very quiet, views of flat countryside. The owner is around often - he comes through to check his dairy cattle in the field next door. A dog is fine (there's no 'dog friendly' symbol in the CCC Handbook so we were cautious), but you have to walk it along the verge of the lane and for that reason alone we wouldn't stay longer another time. But it's clear many others come regularly for extended periods; and everyone was very friendly. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Abner17 3 reviews from this member

 Located near to Middlewich just off Junction 18 of the M6 this is a good location to use as a stopover on a long north-south journey or as a base to explore the local area.

The site is flat and the grass is well maintained. The toilets and showers are clean and functional. There is a field with space for about 16 caravans, campervans or tents, a smaller field ('the orchard') with space for about 5 units and also a hard standing area for 4 caravans or campervans. The owner lives in the adjoining farmhouse and regularly walks around the site. Many of the people on site seemed to know each other and the owner very well so probably visit regularly. Everyone we met was very friendly.

We enjoyed a very interesting day visiting the market town of Nantwich and the village of Audlem where the Shroppie Fly pub is an ideal location to sit outside with a beer and watch the narrow boats going up and down the canal locks. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Susaneverard 1 review from this member

 Just came back from one night at this site. We used it as a stopover on our way further down south.

It's a lovely quiet campsite, with cows in the field opposite. Quite small pitches around the outside of two fields with a little bit in the middle for children to play.

Basic facilities but for 10 a night I wouldn't expect anymore. We really enjoyed it and in the middle of the night a hedgehog came to visit us which really made our stay!

Would go back again for a stopover but probably not a long stay as there isn't much to do. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PaulineMRoss 16 reviews from this member

 This is a peaceful farm site, located near the M6, and useful for a north-south journey break. The entrance is quite tight, but manageable for standard sized outfits. There is limited hardstanding, most pitches are on grass and all have hookups.

The shower block is clean, but rather in need of refurbishment. Each section has one shower and two toilets, plus a couple of open washbasins. There is a chemical toilet disposal point outside the shower block. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 16     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Middlewich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4246 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement