Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Middlewich > Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park
Byley
Middlewich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW10 9NS
Tel: 01606 833125
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 16 Reviews
                7/10 from 16 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MalcolmR 35 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the site as looking at a caravan for sale locally. Busy working farm, lovely grass flat sheltered pitches, good location for local shops. Farmer was friendly enough, but as for the toilets washing up area and showers these were all dreadful and very well tired out. I think the migrants in Calais had better facilities. The farmer was very obliging though as I could store my newly purchased second hand caravan on his farm site for 8 days. I would not recommend this site if wanting pleasant facilities, but a nice grass pitch area. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carinpolop 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this pretty, friendly site and the owner and his team were very hospitable, but what a disappointment the shower block/toilets were. It would make a massive difference if money could be spent to upgrade and keep them clean. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

 Immaculately mowed grass field, we were shown to our pitch when we arrived.

It's a working farm so your can have a wonder around the farm with the kids.

Toilet block very small and dated. Could do with a revamp / extension.

Reasonable fees. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Artymandy 24 reviews from this member

 Very welcoming, clean and tidy site. Michael was out and about on the farm, but said to pitch up and he would come and find us later. Fantastic value, we didn't have electricity, even though it is accessible to all pitches, and the price was adapted accordingly. All pitches are numbered, plenty of room, grass kept short, flowerbeds beautiful. We were in 'The Orchard', a smaller area for 5/6 units. Mostly caravans on site.

Toilet block was clean, shower good.

Facilities also included washing up area, laundry, extensive recycling.

Would happily revisit any time 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 We booked this site for its close proximity to middlewich for the FAB festival. The site itself is on a working farm which was a welcome for my 12 year old son, when asked where was out of bounds the farmer replied no where. This made me feel more relaxed as we were ok to go exploring around the farm.

The site itself was extremely relaxing and quiet, dispite the site being full there was never any intrusive noise. The pitch size mite be a little tight if every caravan had its awning up but there is plenty of room to again access to pitch up.

We paid 12 per night with ehu which I thought was spot on for the site facilities. There is showers and toilet which are clean and respectable, however they are not the most modern or up to date ones we have used, but my stock answer is, they are there and work. They probably could do with a lick of paint and tlc but remember the site is on a working farm so I did expect a little agriculture type facilities.

Honestly great small site great price with more than adequate facilities good position and 5 min drive/30 min walk to town center where there is supermarket and every other shop you are likely to need. Would we return, definitely, perfect for a quick quiet weekend away or may be longer. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnsalmon6 4 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home after a fantastic two weeks at this small and friendly site. So much to do locally with the Anderton Boat Lift only a few miles away several National Trust Houses and Chester no more than 25 miles away.

The site itself is small and the pitches close together, the electrics was well up to the job and gave good service all the time. We where welcome to take the children round the farm to show them the animals. Richard, the farmer and site owner has obviously put a lot of effort into brightening the place up with more flowers than I could count.

The toilets and showers where small, but more than adequate, clean and tiled throughout.

Really good value and I can see why Richard has so many repeat visits. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mikebradyvampire 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site in rural surroundings Toilet block basic but kept clean. Reasonable price(36 for 3 nights at time of visit. Friendly owner. Site is split into several sections our section had four plots. There is a working farm at the site which appears to be the owners main business so at times phone call goes to answerphone. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slowroad 60 reviews from this member

 One for caravanners rather than small tenters I think.

I was told there was lots of space but there was mainly space between caravans, and no way of knowing whether that would be needed for a car later in the evening. I found a free pitch in a pleasant little orchard, but as the road was just through the hedge cars sounded very close and with the planes made for an interrupted night's sleep, even with earplugs.

The facilities were clean enough where they needed to be, but are quite old and neither the heating nor the lights worked. I'm not keen on small sinks with those little spray hot-water heaters either. The pot-washing is just a sink fixed to the wall in the farmyard, with no cover, but it does have lovely hot water.

At 9 for one person with a tiny tent and a bike I felt it was very overpriced for the facilities. It was in the right place for my cycle tour but if I was going to the area again I'd find somewhere different. 


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Parasal 3 reviews from this member

 Friendly site especially other resident campers!

Toilet and shower facilities very basic and draughty but the site was good value for money at only 9 per night with hook up!

Says dog friendly but no exercise field and no footpaths without going a fair distance on main roads,

I was stuck here without a car and found it very isolated- signs everywhere for keeping dogs on lead and no fouling but no alternative apart from walking down roadside! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: NicciMac 58 reviews from this member

 This is a small site which I imagine is usually very quiet, but the night we were there there was some kind of Sally Army do next door and so quite a lot of traffic the other side of the hedge. Toilet and shower facilities were fine, I would have liked somewhere with hot water to wash up but managed okay with the kettle.

Another reviewer complained of aeroplane noise

But I must say I didn't hear anything.

Owners/ staff were very friendly, and we ended up giving our neighbour a lift to his train as his car had broken down - he'd come all the way from Surrey and was a regular there so they must be doing something right!

12 a night including EHU, good value. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Middlewich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3444 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement