Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Cheshire > Middlewich > Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park
Byley
Middlewich
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CW10 9NS
Tel: 01606 833125  or  07940 850500
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Keithandgary 2 reviews from this member

 Needed to find a suitable camp site for 1 night at short notice, and Richard was very obliging and found a pitch for us.

Once on the park a member of staff came to make sure we were OK with the pitch and explained where all the facilities were. They had an activity planned for the evening and we were immediately invited to go along which we thought was very nice.

This is a working farm, and even with all the livestock it was very peaceful and quiet, with great views of the countryside.

As other people have mentioned the toilet facilities are a bit dated, but the water was piping hot at all times, and the only reason they are messy is because people leave them that way. We always clean the area when we have used them, and for the price we were very happy.

Keep up the good work Richard, sorry we didn't make it to your event, but we will definitely be back 👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gazzauk 1 review from this member

 Richard the owner was very nice and chatty, the grass pitches were great and a lovely location and quiet for night we were there,

It's also a working farm and we know how hard farmers work and all hours,

The facilities were adequate for the site, I saw in past reviews people mention 'disgusting facilities. ', that's the customers fault, I know you cannot check the facilities 24/7, so it's up to the people who use them to remember other people use them too, which a lot don't care and can leave them soiled with their own excrement (what their own homes are like I would dread to think), so it's also up to the people using the services to clean up after themselves, which I do, a toilet brush is there and a mop is available to use after using the shower, it's common sense and curtious to others, just shows some people just don't give damn,

A great site and friendly welcome, we'll definitely be back 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lis+Robster 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site & owner. Farm-field views to enjoy & some nice thoughtful touches. Good size electric pitch.

Outstanding waste-recycling. Loo/showers were fine and were told to expect basic upon booking, they were kept clean/nice on our visit and for the daily rate we thought the site very well-kept indeed.

Nice peaceful area, easy to find from the M6 junction.

Recommend visits to the Anderton Boatlift and to the incredible city of Chester.

We need to see more of this beautiful county and will return to Yatehouse Farm for certain 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MalcolmR 35 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the site as looking at a caravan for sale locally. Busy working farm, lovely grass flat sheltered pitches, good location for local shops. Farmer was friendly enough, but as for the toilets washing up area and showers these were all dreadful and very well tired out. I think the migrants in Calais had better facilities. The farmer was very obliging though as I could store my newly purchased second hand caravan on his farm site for 8 days. I would not recommend this site if wanting pleasant facilities, but a nice grass pitch area. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carinpolop 2 reviews from this member

 We loved this pretty, friendly site and the owner and his team were very hospitable, but what a disappointment the shower block/toilets were. It would make a massive difference if money could be spent to upgrade and keep them clean. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JACRM 31 reviews from this member

 Immaculately mowed grass field, we were shown to our pitch when we arrived.

It's a working farm so your can have a wonder around the farm with the kids.

Toilet block very small and dated. Could do with a revamp / extension.

Reasonable fees. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Artymandy 24 reviews from this member

 Very welcoming, clean and tidy site. Michael was out and about on the farm, but said to pitch up and he would come and find us later. Fantastic value, we didn't have electricity, even though it is accessible to all pitches, and the price was adapted accordingly. All pitches are numbered, plenty of room, grass kept short, flowerbeds beautiful. We were in 'The Orchard', a smaller area for 5/6 units. Mostly caravans on site.

Toilet block was clean, shower good.

Facilities also included washing up area, laundry, extensive recycling.

Would happily revisit any time 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrmotorx 89 reviews from this member

 We booked this site for its close proximity to middlewich for the FAB festival. The site itself is on a working farm which was a welcome for my 12 year old son, when asked where was out of bounds the farmer replied no where. This made me feel more relaxed as we were ok to go exploring around the farm.

The site itself was extremely relaxing and quiet, dispite the site being full there was never any intrusive noise. The pitch size mite be a little tight if every caravan had its awning up but there is plenty of room to again access to pitch up.

We paid 12 per night with ehu which I thought was spot on for the site facilities. There is showers and toilet which are clean and respectable, however they are not the most modern or up to date ones we have used, but my stock answer is, they are there and work. They probably could do with a lick of paint and tlc but remember the site is on a working farm so I did expect a little agriculture type facilities.

Honestly great small site great price with more than adequate facilities good position and 5 min drive/30 min walk to town center where there is supermarket and every other shop you are likely to need. Would we return, definitely, perfect for a quick quiet weekend away or may be longer. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Johnsalmon6 4 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home after a fantastic two weeks at this small and friendly site. So much to do locally with the Anderton Boat Lift only a few miles away several National Trust Houses and Chester no more than 25 miles away.

The site itself is small and the pitches close together, the electrics was well up to the job and gave good service all the time. We where welcome to take the children round the farm to show them the animals. Richard, the farmer and site owner has obviously put a lot of effort into brightening the place up with more flowers than I could count.

The toilets and showers where small, but more than adequate, clean and tiled throughout.

Really good value and I can see why Richard has so many repeat visits. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mikebradyvampire 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant site in rural surroundings Toilet block basic but kept clean. Reasonable price(36 for 3 nights at time of visit. Friendly owner. Site is split into several sections our section had four plots. There is a working farm at the site which appears to be the owners main business so at times phone call goes to answerphone. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Yatehouse Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Middlewich      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cheshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3277 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement