Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Bucaille

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Montgardon > Camping La Bucaille Reviews

Camping La Bucaille
La Bucaille
Montgardon
Normandy   (Browse area)
50250
Tel: +33 2 33 07 46 38
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/04/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 123 Reviews
                10/10 from 123 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 11 to 20                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: BettyBlossom 8 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site. Excellent location for exploring Normandy

Lovely and clean and quiet and safe.

The camp is small but it has clean toilets and warm showers. The only thing missing is a washing machine especially if staying a while.

Loved the chickens especially the wandering hen. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gareth261056 2 reviews from this member

 I've stayed at this site four times since 2012 Twice in the Git and twice camping. A tent on the first occasion and this time in our campervan. Nice level site with good facilities.

The local town (you can walk to it) is really nice. We were there for the 75th D-day celebration and it proved to be a good base to see the beaches and the landing sites for the 101st Airbourne.

The owners are brill, such a nice couple. The site is highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JudyL 1 review from this member

 Brilliant small site - quiet, friendly with great facilities. Arrived at short notice but they squeezed us on (no electricity), but normally would be best to book in advance - they only have 6 pitches.

No local facilities - bakers or bar - but only 3 miles to La Haye de Puits which is a good sized town with 2 supermarkets, banks and several bakers. Everything you could want. On a quiet lane with little traffic.

Campsite is British run but does not feel exclusively British with several Dutch people on site when we arrived - just a small friendly site with great facilities

Only 40kms from Cherbourg and in a lovely rural area close to the lovely Contentin beaches and resorts. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ian from Whickham 2 reviews from this member

 This is our second visit to La BUCAILLE and again it was a superb site. Mark and Mel keep an excellent site with very clean facilities. They are very friendly and helpful whenever needed

The site is well positioned for visiting many interesting places. Haye de Puits has all facilities needed and the beaches near are clean and accessible

The site is quiet and the grass well maintained

Mel has chickens and the eggs that can be bought are really tasty

We will definitely return 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Albarn 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet and peaceful site, Mark and Melanie very welcoming. Mark sorted out a tow hitch problem we had in fact nothing seems too much trouble. We had a great stay and our dog was very happy also.

La Bucaille is now our default site we have already booked in for a return visit.

10 minutes from large empty beaches. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Famchick 2 reviews from this member

 This was our second visit to this lovely, very small and peaceful, 'no frills' campsite in a rural location. Toilets and wash facilities were clean and in good order. Electric hook ups worked well. Very friendly proprietors. It is very handy site for the Cherbourg ferries. We love the huge, empty, sandy beaches nearby. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BillTi 2 reviews from this member

 We were lucky enough to stay with Mark & Mel at la bucaille for a week in June.

The small site is an absolute delight.

The toilets and showers amongst the cleanest we have encountered.

The fresh eggs are wonderful and the chickens surprisingly quiet.

The local town has some lovely restaurants, Mark can recommend some of them to you.

We had our bikes with us and used both the Voie Verte which you can pick up in town and the local roads and lanes. The French seem much more aware of cyclists.

Itís just a short ride to the coast where there are fantastic sand dunes and some lovely cafes.

We hope to return with friends next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Annabel21 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a couple of weeks at this delightfully run, and beautifully maintained site.

The owners, Mark and Mel are very welcoming and helpful.

We enjoyed cycling along deserted roads and the cycle trails are on the doorstep. The beaches are amazing and for keen walkers, the coastal path route is very accessible.

Plenty of full days out or just half days outings to visit, or just chilling at this peaceful site compliments any day!

Highly recommend as a perfect location, with the added bonus of friends or family having the option of booking into the adjacent Gite, ! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Potterphil 1 review from this member

 Lovely relaxing site where we were given a warm welcome by hosts Mark & Mel. They got the balance just right by being friendly and helpful but never intrusive. They came to our rescue with the free loan of a tv/dvd player when ours died on the second night of our 12 night stay !

The area is wonderful, lots of full days out or half days if you preferred. The local beaches were dog friendly up to the end of June and were vast beautiful expanses of sand as far as the eye could see. Bayeux is well within reach, less than an hour as are the Normandy Landing beaches.

Gorgeous patisseries from a wonderful shop in St Sauver which was a particular favourite.

Great holiday and we were very sad to leave. Is the weather always this good in the Cotentin in June!

Phil, Marg and Tommy the Welsh terrier. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mandaapandaa 1 review from this member

 My boyfriend and I initially planned on staying at La Bucaille for 5 nights but eventually decided to extend our stay by 2 nights because of just how great it was.

The plot is cosy and intimate, so all the necessary facilities were very close by and more importantly, the vibe was really chilled, quiet and homely throughout the day.

Mel and Mark are both very welcoming, accommodated to our needs and even sold us fresh eggs for our breakfast in the mornings.

The facilities are very clean and there's even a small communal fridge where we were able to store some perishables.

The site itself is very close to the beach (about a 10min drive) and close to the local village La Haye du Puits where there is a bakery and grocers, ATMs, supermarket, etc. Its a great base to do be able to visit the many things that Normandy has to offer like amazing cidre breweries & landing beaches/museums.

I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again! 


Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 11 to 20      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Bucaille child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Bucaille?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping La Bucaille dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Montgardon      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3442 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement