Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping La Bucaille

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Montgardon > Camping La Bucaille Reviews

Camping La Bucaille
La Bucaille
Montgardon
Normandy   (Browse area)
50250
Tel: 0033 2 33 07 46 38
    Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: April To End September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 108 Reviews
                10/10 from 108 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  108 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Famchick 2 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this lovely, very small and peaceful, 'no frills' campsite in a rural location. Toilets and wash facilities were clean and in good order. Electric hook ups worked well. Very friendly proprietors. It is very handy site for the Cherbourg ferries. We love the huge, empty, sandy beaches nearby.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BillTi 2 reviews from this member

We were lucky enough to stay with Mark & Mel at la bucaille for a week in June.

The small site is an absolute delight.

The toilets and showers amongst the cleanest we have encountered.

The fresh eggs are wonderful and the chickens surprisingly quiet.

The local town has some lovely restaurants, Mark can recommend some of them to you.

We had our bikes with us and used both the Voie Verte which you can pick up in town and the local roads and lanes. The French seem much more aware of cyclists.

Itís just a short ride to the coast where there are fantastic sand dunes and some lovely cafes.

We hope to return with friends next year.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Annabel21 1 review from this member

We have just spent a couple of weeks at this delightfully run, and beautifully maintained site.

The owners, Mark and Mel are very welcoming and helpful.

We enjoyed cycling along deserted roads and the cycle trails are on the doorstep. The beaches are amazing and for keen walkers, the coastal path route is very accessible.

Plenty of full days out or just half days outings to visit, or just chilling at this peaceful site compliments any day!

Highly recommend as a perfect location, with the added bonus of friends or family having the option of booking into the adjacent Gite, !

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Potterphil 1 review from this member

Lovely relaxing site where we were given a warm welcome by hosts Mark & Mel. They got the balance just right by being friendly and helpful but never intrusive. They came to our rescue with the free loan of a tv/dvd player when ours died on the second night of our 12 night stay !

The area is wonderful, lots of full days out or half days if you preferred. The local beaches were dog friendly up to the end of June and were vast beautiful expanses of sand as far as the eye could see. Bayeux is well within reach, less than an hour as are the Normandy Landing beaches.

Gorgeous patisseries from a wonderful shop in St Sauver which was a particular favourite.

Great holiday and we were very sad to leave. Is the weather always this good in the Cotentin in June!

Phil, Marg and Tommy the Welsh terrier.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mandaapandaa 1 review from this member

My boyfriend and I initially planned on staying at La Bucaille for 5 nights but eventually decided to extend our stay by 2 nights because of just how great it was.

The plot is cosy and intimate, so all the necessary facilities were very close by and more importantly, the vibe was really chilled, quiet and homely throughout the day.

Mel and Mark are both very welcoming, accommodated to our needs and even sold us fresh eggs for our breakfast in the mornings.

The facilities are very clean and there's even a small communal fridge where we were able to store some perishables.

The site itself is very close to the beach (about a 10min drive) and close to the local village La Haye du Puits where there is a bakery and grocers, ATMs, supermarket, etc. Its a great base to do be able to visit the many things that Normandy has to offer like amazing cidre breweries & landing beaches/museums.

I would definitely recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BillTi 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from a great week at la bucaille.

Weather iffy but location fantastic.

Mark and Mel always available for help and advice.

Fresh eggs were a delight.

The toilet/shower block was always very clean.

The local town of La Haye-du-Puits was a delight with some lovely restaurants.

If you want a small quiet site, this is the place for you.

We would recommend it to anyone.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adrian06 26 reviews from this member

Fourth visit - which tells it's own story! Site is as delightful as ever, good friendly atmosphere from fellow visitors. Mark and Mel are super hosts, available but non-intrusive, willing to help in whatever way they can, being dog owners and dog lovers themselves their tolerance is a welcome change from some site owners! Mark's knowledge of 'van electrics was a great comfort to us as we had a problem with our 'van road lights. The site is as well kept as it always has, the showers and loos are always clean. We have already booked for next year. The area is full of interest for all tastes. Thanks again!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndyAnne2018 1 review from this member

Mel and Mark are very friendly and helpful. Site very clean and tidy. Enjoyed feeding the chicken's. Looking forward to return visit. Highly recommended. Nice beaches and villages. Villages are within a mile or so. Good place to go on multiple walks.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chloe99 7 reviews from this member

Stayed with our four children and two dogs for the week. Lovely welcome from Mel and Mark on arrival. Fantastic site in every way. Secluded but not too far off the beaten track and easy to find. Beautifully maintained with very well kept showers and toilets. Children and dogs all made to feel very welcome. Handy little town and supermarket within reasonable walking distance. We would certainly recommend this site without any hesitation.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sanni 1 review from this member

The cosy campsite is located in a secluded orchard / garden in a quite and peaceful area just outside town (La Haye du Puits) with nature all around you. The campsite itself has all the necessary utilities and in particular the toilets and showers are VERY CLEAN and neatly kept. Big plus is also that you have hot water everywhere. For campers with tents, the small fridge is useful if you buy food in city and they have proper benches in the garden which are perfect for breakfast or dinner in the morning/evening sun. Town is not far away (3-4 minutes by car) and has all the shopping possibilities in terms of supermarkets, bakeries etc.

Even though we arrived unannounced, Mark & Mel made us feel very welcomed and were very helpful in answering our questions about the surrounding neighbourhood. We ended up staying 4 nights because we liked it so much. The peninsula is overall great for hiking and offers many scenic routes along the coast. In summer, the sandy beaches are especially nice. The campsite has many brochures about the regional sights, so once there, you can get more information to plan the trip.

Overall, we can only recommend this campsite. It was a lovely and relaxing stay! Thanks!

Sanni & RJ

Previous     108 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3280 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019