Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Ty Newydd Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Llanbedrgoch > Ty Newydd Leisure Park Reviews

Ty Newydd Leisure Park
Llanbedrgoch
Llanbedrgoch
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL76 8TZ
Tel: 01248 450677
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 5/10 from 30 Reviews
                5/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carsnigel 1 review from this member

Arrived on site on the Saturday was told we could pitch anywhere

No hot water for showers or washing the pots we ended up having to boil our kettle so we could all have wash. Paying £32 per night for what we asked ourselves

The only dog which was kept on a lead was ours

The heated pool was very cold

We picked this site as it stated it was 1 mile from a beach, it was 2.6 miles

Now to their new restaurant, the food was out of this world but the portions were really small and it was very expensive. Our meal cost £113 and we went back to out trailer and had more food

Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Riley7 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at Ty Newydd for longer than expected as the dog gave birth in our tourer!

On arrival there wasn`t anyone to meet us , but we soon figured out where to go and what to do from Martin (what a sweetie)

The site was quite lively when we got there. The bar stayed open quite late which is a plus if your not pitched next to it as we were!

The children used the park and the swimming pool, couldnt keep them out of it .

When the dog gave birth Claire the site owners daughter was a godsend, what a lovely person and so helpful . When we were stuck for few extra days she even let me catch up with my business on her office internet.

Couldn`t have been more helpful if they tried.

Showers were great , toilets clean , pitches tidy , hook up went on the blink a couple of times but only needed resetting . All the fun of caravanning we say !

Weve been back since and are back on Tuesday . Friendly , helpful and very reasonable at this time of year . Easy reach of shops and beaches , local shop and petrol station/post office 5 mins by car .Big supermarkets 10 mins. Vets 10 mins!

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mccormick 2 reviews from this member

After a lengthy journey we were greeted by two young lads who told us to pitch our tent wherever we wanted. So after driving round we selected the least muddy spot we could find. The weather didn't help as it continued to rain non stop and we found it difficult to pitch our tent and gazebo on the mud bath we had selected, great start!
Whilst the owners have no control over the weather the tired condition of the camp didn't fill us with enthusiasm. Also gangs of youths hanging around was really off putting as they hung around the play area, swearing and smashing bottles untill 1am to the great displeasure of ourselves and other campers nearby. With no security whatsoever or anyone in authority to talk to we packed up and came home after only one night of a seven day booking! Not happy, we will not be back so take note please.

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Connolly1 10 reviews from this member

Stayed here from Aug 8th till 12th 2008
Pitched our tent opposite toilet block near caravans. Nice big pitch 30ft wide. Chose our own pitch when asked where we should pitch. Plenty hot water for sinks outside. Toilets cleaned every day at ten ish (closed till done) so dont go at this time. Electric went off for one night (god it was a cold night), came to fix it about 1 hr after we complained.
So if you go on tourer one or tourer two pitch and elec goes off walk down three caravans to power point an flick trip switch back on. Easy done, but we didn't know this till site handyman came and we told him to show us. Site was fairly full but still plenty of room for tent and car. Showers had plenty hot water and cleaned every day. Site was very pleasant, nearst supermarket was in Benllech. But go to Llangefni, there is an Asda, Somerfields etc only ten mins away. Would we return to this site, well yes we would, but I think prices just a little bit high. £28 per night.  

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Happycampers123 4 reviews from this member

On arrival at Ty Newydd we had to hunt for someone to ask where to pitch. We were dismayed to be told to just "pitch anywhere". No pitches are allocated and all the hook up cables are trailed here, there and everywhere. The site was so busy that we took the only pitch left, next door to the club and the play area. The noise from the play area was loud but good natured and all the children seemed well behaved, during the day at least. The language got a little choice in the evening and night time when the teenagers were out and about.

The club consisted of a bar area and a pool table which was fine most nights apart from Saturday when there's a karaoke - don't know if it happens every week but the Saturday we were there it went on until we asked them to stop at 3am!

The showers facilities could do with a little updating, the hairdryer was in state of collapse and the hand dryer doesn't! Please bear in mind that two showers don't go far during peak season and queueing is likely. Oddly it's darker in the loos during the day as the lights only work at night and there's no natural light so you have to do what nature intended in the dark during the day!

On the plus side, the outdoor pool is great, if a little chilly this year! The walk from the site to Benllech is wonderful - mostly bridle path then a quiet housing estate. It only takes about 25 minutes and is well worth it, lots of wild flowers and rabbits, we even saw a fox. There's also a really friendly Post Office a short walk away in Llanbedrgoch for morning papers and groceries.

The site has great potential. It's in a lovely spot but the owners need to be more hands on, they need to take control and organise the place better, And it could do with a good clean!

Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: John duffy 1 review from this member

We booked to go to Ty Newydd  with another family and on our booking we asked for two tent pitches next to each other.
On arrival we found nobody there to meet us.
After about ten minutes a man came over and told me to pick a pitch and set up, he didn't introduce himself so I don't know if he was the owner or not. We drove around the small compact site and luckily found two crammed pitches.
Our friends just drove up when they arrived directed by ourselves, the owners obviously oblivious to their arrival.

The lack of bins around the site was disappointing, the only place you could dump rubbish was in and already overfilled skip at the entrance to the site.
Nobody came around to check on security and to ask if campers were happy.
The health spa was closed for the full week we were there with no explanation. The bar was sufficient yet the prices didn't reflect the decor, we found the sports/social club down the road fantastic, it was friendly, cheap and the food lovely.
On camp site, toilets and wash facilities were limited and dated, and didn't get cleaned regularly throughout the day.
The onsite shop was only opened at certain times during the day and the selection of food basic, we went to asda instead.

Whilst there our friends 3 year old got very ill and needed hospitalisation but there was nobody on-site to help or direct us to the nearest hospital.
This campsite has great potential, if only the owners could be bothered to put the time and work in. It is desperate for the personal touch, security and needs somebody at hand if a camper need some help, or just direction. We wouldn't recommend this site.

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kelly345 3 reviews from this member

This will be our 4th year visiting this site, every time we have a good time. Always felt relaxed and not worried about the kids making a bit of noise.

Outdoor pool good for the kids and also there is a play area.

Showers are o.k only two but hot, more toilets than showers and are cleaned daily.

Pub on site children are allowed in, had lots of good nights in there.

Shop on site

Owners are all very nice and are always helpful. And they do not moan when you have a drink and have music on.

very nice campsite in the summer, everybody outgoing and friendly, our kids always meet lots of friends.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bunnyrabbits 6 reviews from this member

After a lengthy journey , upon arrival to the site there was no-one to meet us or direct us to a pitch. When telephoning the  number from the camp brochure, there was no reply.  Another camper told us to just select a pitch we fancied, and after some debate, this we did. Once settled,  we decided to check out the facilities.  Big mistake.  The toilet and shower area could do with a big clean, preferably with a power washer and industrial bleach. ( I took a shower with the same dead wasp for 4 days in a row)! The baby room was unusable due to the dirty sink and tree partially growing through the open window.  The swimming pool was adequate and well used, but again, the potential was great, but looked neglected. 
The indoor pool also masquaraded as a leisure club. The bar and restaurant appeared very tired too. One positive was the playpark.  The kids loved it.  This is not a cheap site at 27.00 per night, but the facilities just did not live up to expectation All this and we had to move our tent 2 days in as it was overlapping a pitch.  Left early, dont know if anyone noticed. Anglesey was great though.

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smalley11 1 review from this member

We booked to keep our tourer on this site from August to the end of the season and were quite disapointed. The pitch was nice enough but the facilities left a lot to be desired. The toilets went lengthy periods without cleaning which during the peak season made for a very unpleasant experience, only two showers in the ladies one of which was constantly out of order, no bins in the loos meant they were often strewn with rubish. The chemical disposal point blocked constantly and there never seemed to be anyone around to report it to. Basicaly the whole site is shabby and could do with an major refurb

Reviewer: sydney 3 reviews from this member

May 2004
Lovely site, but not much going on. Maybe because it was the start of the season. Childrens play area could do with a bit of fixing up! So could the shower facilities - only 1 shower working in the ladies and only cold water available in the mens.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ty Newydd Leisure Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ty Newydd Leisure Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Is Ty Newydd Leisure Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llanbedrgoch      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...








Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition Wokingham 02/05 to 30/05
Berkshire - Approximately 100 different tents on display, plus accessories in our 5000ft2 camping shop ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1140 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a 2020 Orion 6 Tent worth £279!