Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Pensagillas Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > St Austell > Pensagillas Park Reviews

Pensagillas Park
Mevagissey
Gorran
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
TR2 4SR
Tel: 01872 530808
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 65
Open: April Till October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 37 Reviews
                8/10 from 37 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BONBELLA 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 6 nights in an 8 man tent, really large plot, so plenty of room & we were not 'ontop' of the others camping. Electric points were close by. The staff were really helpful & friendly.

Did not have to wait to long for shower( there are 4), which were clean & cost nothing to use. Toilets were also clean, although could do with a few more.

We enjoyed the walks around the footpaths, especially going down by the fishing lakes owned by the site, (you can fish there by arrangement with the site owners) & watching the herons fishing & buzzards flying over the campsite.

Also you are not far from Lost gardens of Heligan & Mevigissey, lots to see. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sharkeypops 1 review from this member

 Have just come back from 2 weeks of staying on the campsite. Arrived to find only 1 other tent in the field that we were camping on, then a couple of others followed during the week. Fields are kept neat and tidy, with the grass being cut 3 times whilst there.

Staff are friendly and laid back. Toilets and showers were kept clean. The owner is in the process of building a new Shop/reception, washing up, toilet & shower area which is a bit more central then the current ones.

Campsite was very quite, even though a couple of the caravans in the other field had children staying over the weekends. Within easy reach of most if not all of the attractions that Cornwall has to offer with the furthest Lands End being just over an hours drive away.

For adults who are looking for a nice relaxed countryside feel this is the place to be. However, felt that there could be a little more there to keep the kids entertained.

Even though they have big trampoline and we did not have kids with us! Will definitely go back if I can get my husband to go camping again. 


Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fredgelfhowatd@65 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful area near Mevagissey and the Lost Gardens of Heligan. Owner friendly. The campsite was very quiet but it was at the beginning of the holidays. Facilities ok. Loos not too clean looking and shower block looked old. Information area looked unloved, hole in the noticeboard, uncared for look. Cycle park area overgrown with weeds.

Maybe the season had not really got underway but we only stayed two nights and then moved on. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janey1969 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite with really helpful staff. We rented a tent and it was brilliant! Really clean and very large indeed. There was a day when the water wasn't hot but I assumed there must have been a problem that day because it was fine the rest of the time.

Lots of space in the field we were in too, as it was early August we were really impressed by that. We had a bar meal the first night which was basic but good, showers spacious and clean as were the toilets.

Cannot recommend it enough!  


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Jaded48 3 reviews from this member

 Rented ready erected tent. Totally disappointed. Tent had no integrated ground sheet consequently bugs and damp permeated tent. Absolutely freezing overnight despite quilts etc. ,

Smell of sewerage wafting the tent constantly. We were the only ones in that particular field nearest the trampoline.

There is no reception as such. No access to info other than leaflets of local attractions. Map only attached to wall.

Toilet block unclean. Birds nest above sinks in ladies. Showers just concrete cubicles no shelf water constantly turning off door opens onto public pathway.

No food available when we were there (Bank Holiday w/e!) and it was certainly not busy. No mobile reception and no phone on site. Booked a week and only stayed 3 nights.

Wouldn't recommend it to anyone. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Dedworthdog 1 review from this member

 As first time campers we took advantage of their rent a tent scheme and spent 3 nights at this site. I would definitely recommend this site to anybody. While we were there it was nice and quiet the kids were still at school!

The facilities were always clean and tidy and the showers were big enough to hold a party in! The staff were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Debbiesmith1 1 review from this member

 The facilities were great and very clean,superb showers and toilets that were kept very clean at all times.

The family who own the site were very welcoming and friendly and the value for money was fantastic.

If your looking for a friendly farm campsite within easy reach of mevagissey eden project, the lost gardens of heligan and staustell.

I cant recommend this one enough and I have already booked a week in august. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nogrod 3 reviews from this member

 Picked site for the information given on there website, mostly for the write up given on the fishing lakes. Sorry to say the lakes were over grown one was so weedy that it would be impossible to fish.

Toilets were not cleaned for the 3 days we were there when touring, showers not working. There's a small bar and takeaway that was shut and a games room also closed. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Willyum 1 review from this member

 Arrived at Site on 20th July, Found it to our liking, none of the regimentation found on some of the sites down there, and the owners were completely 'laid back', No problem to much for them,
Toilets and Showering facilities more than adequate, and clean, we set up in the second field, lovely views over the valley to St Ewe and around, noticed Buzzards flying about and plenty of other birds too, found the fish feeder at the river at the bottom of the field interesting, put your money in the machine get the food, drop it in the water and presto,its like magic, who says fish cant remember things, they seem to know where to be to get the goodies.

The fishing lake looks ok to me, I don't fish, but Son-in-law and Grandson said it's good with plenty of stock. Fortunately we had brilliant weather the ten days we were there and was able to take advantage of the Porthlune Beach at caerhayes, all in all a excellent holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jcjbears 11 reviews from this member

 Arrived on site in rain down very narrow roads. Good directions to get there. The owner was very helpful and offered us a choice of pitches - (we hadn't booked). The site is within easy reach of Mevagissy, St Austell, the Gardens of Heligan and the coast path. There is a large, very peaceful fishing lake a short walk from the site.

The weather was awful with rain every day and 2 of the 4 camping fields became very muddy, especially in the gateways and it was increasingly difficult to move vehicles on and off the fields. We had to resort to leaving our car in the next field to be sure to be able to get off the site! The owner tried to help by towing some cars with his tractor and putting some straw down but his main reaction was 'If you will keep driving on it.'

The toilets were not particularly clean - even allowing for the muddy conditions and children were allowed to make a nuisance of themselves in and around the toilets and showers - even adding to the mud by playing with the hosepipe intended for cleaning the showers!

The bar/shop offering pasties and milk had neither when we tried to buy them.

This is not a site for people who like a quiet holiday - or it wasn't when we were there as children were shouting and screaming until well after 11pm and there was noise from TVs until well into the early hours of the morning and again at 7am.

We gave up after 1 week and spent the second at another site that was quiet and had clean facilities even though the weather continued to be horrendous. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pensagillas Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pensagillas Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pensagillas Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Austell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5519 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement