Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Seraucourt Le Grand > Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes Reviews

Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes
10 Rue Charles Voyeux
Seraucourt Le Grand
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
02790
Tel: 00 33 323 60 50 10
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 67
Open: 20/03/2021 to 20/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jg73 29 reviews from this member

 Used for a one night stopover on our way south. Nice quiet site with friendly owners. We arrived at about 5pm having taken 4 hours travelling from Dunkerque.

There was no morning bread van during our stay but there is a small shop in the village, about 5 minutes walk away, which had fresh bread but very limited supplies of anything else.

We visited the WW1 cemetery while we there, well worth a visit.

As others have said, beware of the mosquitoes. I was bitten within 5 minutes of arriving!

Site is in ACSI book but we were outside the offer period so one night with electric was 20. 50 Euros 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendy52 2 reviews from this member

 Fab site with exceptionally clean showers etc. Alexandra and her husband Sebastian are wonderful nothing is too much trouble, Alexandra speak English very well.

Would stay there again. A very quiet location but not too far from the motorway, San Quentin in the nearest large town with an awesome market on Saturday and Wednesday and Intermarche is in Gaucy also not far away.

The site is surrounded by fishing lakes so an ideal place for anglers you will need mosquito spray as they are a little pesky.

We visit Reims and Laon which are approx 1. 5 hrs away by motorway but well worth a visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JULIED444 61 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a one night stop over whilst travelling back home. We had not pre-booked so arrived at 7.30pm - with our fingers crossed that they would let us in. Thankfully they did and were allocated a space with electric - was a bit muddy but it had rained quite a bit previously.

The price for 2 adults and 2 children was 27 euros so very reasonable.

Is well sign posted and very easy to get back onto the motorway.

Toilets very clean, games room upstairs with free wifi.

Bread van arrives between 8.30am and 9am - you know when he arrives as he bibs his horn 3 times - if that doesn't wake you up then nothing would! However, there were church bells very near which went off every 15 minutes - even during the night, personally I think it adds to the quaintness of the village.

Great one night stopoever site - is in the large/thick caravan club book. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lazy Dazy 10 reviews from this member

 We arrived a little earlier in the day than we had expected but owner (we assume) was very happy to book us in as she was just going to the office. Very friendly and helpful. Told us to pitch anywhere that was free except pitch 18 - which we couldn't find anyway but that says more about us.

After agonising over the pitches available we chose one and set up home, albeit for only one night.

In the Michelin Camping Guide 2009, it is marked as a quiet site, especially at night. We were rather startled to see everyone had retired quite early. We found out why next morning when we woke up with some bites. As the site is surrounded by water, you will need to take some steps to repel Mozzies.

Bread van came round in the morning but we had already breakfasted and were heading for the boat. I'll know to hang on next time!

Pegs a little difficult as the ground was hard but the mallet soon sorted that out. Toilets, etc absolutely spotless. All pitches had EHU and it appeared to be one price fits all, which is fair enough at 18.50 per night. Curiously, we were the only tent on site - all the rest were campers or caravans and a considerable number of permanently pitched caravans with large awnings. Only downside to this was that we were surrounded by empty permanents rather than people.

All told, a great little site, but take the Mozzy repellent because of all that water surrounding the site.

Can't really say re child-friendly or not. Certainly we didn't notice any on site. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Alan29 12 reviews from this member

 There is plenty that is good, toilets, welcome etc. It is a very pretty site, and handy for Calais. We had no problem with the size of pitches. If mozzies love you, then you will definitely need to protect yourself. There are a lot of British 'residents' with permanently-sited caravans. This gives the site a bit of an 'english enclave' feel which some people might like more than we did. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Boots33 4 reviews from this member

 Used this site for a few days this year and was delighted with the reception given on arrival.

Many of the pitches are on the small side but we were lucky and were given a pretty large one.

Facilities are basic but very very clean and there is a plentyful supply of hot water.

Would I use again? You bet I would. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davebutters 4 reviews from this member

 We used this site on our way down and then on our way back up as it's only a few hours away from Calais.

All I can say is that it is a wonderful site, we had a very warm and friendly greeting from the English speaking lady and her daughter (?). The plots aren't the largest but are easily manageable with a single-axle van, we saw the odd double-axle van there and these tend to be placed on more accessible plots. Loads of resident English people all more than eager to chat. Lovely.

There is a neat bread van that comes around with lovely fresh bread and pastries - there is a shop up the road too in the village. It is very quiet, relaxing and extremely inviting - we really can't recommend it enough. Really nice place indeed.

Oh yes, do remember that the loo roll is outside the cubicles. It is also kept spotlessly clean. Entrance from the road sort of comes up a little quick so be warned and the main road from the east has an 'interesting' camber and can be a little 'lumpy'. There's a big English connection here as there's a war cemetery nearby.

Really nice little place :o) 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jayare 10 reviews from this member

 We stopped here for one night on our way back to the ferry at Zeebrugge, as it was a convenient distance from the port. The facilities were very clean in a proper building with the reception at the front of the site. Many Brits were staying here on seasonal pitches for the whole summer. The pitch that we were on was medium sized with EHU, plenty big enough for a 4 birth van with awning and the car, but a twin axle may have struggled. The fishing lakes were pretty, but toddlers would need close supervision as they were not fenced. We intend to stop here again next year. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiona karen 21 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this campsite on our way south and agree its a lovely place to stay, the lady in reception spoke english and as it was our first time away to france camping made checking in easy as our french isn't brilliant.

The pitches where a good size and the facilities very clean, you do have to remember that the toilet roll is out side the cubical though!

The bread van still comes in the morning, and the shop in the village is well stocked and only a few minutes walk away, there seems to be a lot to do nearby, according to the leaflets on the wall in the facilities block and we wished we could have stayed longer, we will definitely be going back again but for a longer stay. 


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pixie_Hez 71 reviews from this member

 We use this site as a stop over on our way South but it would also be a lovely site for a longer stay. The pitches range in size from quite small to fairly large so there should be a pitch size to suit everyone. There are a number of seasonal pitches on the site with their own wee gardens at the front but this still leaves plenty of room for tourers.

The owners are very helpful and speak a little English although I always try to communicate in French as much as I can.

There is one large 'facilities' block which contains toilets, showers and wash basins for men and women in separate areas and also a large dish washing area. These were all clean and well looked after.

There is no shop on site but the site is only about 2 mins walk from the small town of Seraucourt-le-Grand which has a small grocers shop where you can buy a small range of essential items. Every morning a bakers van comes around selling all the usual French breads and pastries.

There is a lake on site where some people were fishing, I don't know if they needed some sort of permit or not but it was a popular activity.

This site makes an excellent stop over as it is not far from the Autoroute heading South about 2 hours drive from Calais. 


Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seraucourt Le Grand      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4139 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement