Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Hauts de France > Seraucourt Le Grand > Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes > Reviews

Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes
10 Rue Charles Voyeux
Seraucourt Le Grand
Hauts de France   (Browse area)
02790
Tel: 00 33 323 60 50 10
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 67
Open: 20/03/2024 to 20/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 50 reviews from this member

 Used this site again on way to Switzerland from UK. Wow this site has had big investment-swimming pool and restaurant-albeit with an extremely limited menu.

Small village shop now doing takeaway pizzas.

The pitches are a bit scrubby but have electricity and close water supply. All separated by hedges. Shores are adequate and clean.

Would use again 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Johnjm 1 review from this member

 Awesome place to stay

We reached the site but late but the landlord was quite understanding and accommodating.

Facilities are good and the staff is quite friendly and accommodating.

There were around 40 pitches in the location and most of it are occupied.

No noise or disturbance from the other occupants and pretty decent place to stay with kids.

The tillers and shower rooms are quite clean and we’ll maintained.

Will visit again for longer stay.

Thanks

John 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 34 reviews from this member

 Lovely site - well run, friendly, welcoming owners.

Excellent facilities: toilet paper, loo seats, soap, hand driers and inside washing-up.

Bread van calls every morning. Nice sized pitches, some beside a fishing lake.

Good restaurant nearby on the canal and local bus service to St Quentin.

Good value for money. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joolb 50 reviews from this member

 2 mature adults, 7. 5 m van no pets

What a little gem of a site.

We used it out an back for one night each way

First time we were on a hedged pitch near San facs, 2nd time we were pitched right on the small lake with a beautiful and sunny aspect, just more tricky to negotiate site on way out due to some awkward motorhome owner who had his awning poles right up to the margin of the roadway!

Lots of brits on seasonal sites, lovely clean park.

Snack bar only available July/August -served delicious crispy hot frites and cold beer.

Restaurant within walking distance-didn't use it but in attractive grounds overlooking the river. Shop around the corner sold Most things and delivered bread to the site every morning

Village has pharmacy but not much else.

2. 5 hours from Calais roughly so ideal for us having driven from Liverpool via the tunnel. Would happily use again. Just be aware very bumpy approach road -make sure everything stowed away effectively ! 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wmsxp10 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for one night travelling back north. Not a problem without booking or staying one night as were the rest of the French campsites we stayed at.

Peaceful location in the village which has a well stocked shop that seems to be open all hours. The pitch was individually hedged, flat and with good access to the hook up point and water supply.

The showers were clean with controllable flow and temperature. The site is attached to a lake where fishing is available. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan Chilestone 36 reviews from this member

 Medium site (65 pitches, 20 of which at static / seasonal pitches) with The Somme running behind. Great site for a stopover, only a few miles from the A26 at Saint Quentin. (we used out & back this year)

Good sized pitches all with electric. Good quality, clean sanitary facilities, toilets have seats and paper in the cubicles. Small bar / take away with outdoor seating.

Quite a few Brits on seasonal pitches. The owner works hard to make you feel welcome, even if only staying one night.

Mobile baker visits daily, around 9. 00am. Great base for the Great War battlefields.

There is a British war cemetery in walking distance. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 67 reviews from this member

 Great site for a stopover.

Had no problems with finding or with access using our satnav.

Friendly reception.

As the weather was wet we were allocated a hard standing pith overlooking the lakes. This was a little small with restricted 'sitting out' space but sitting in the van with the door open we had a lovely view.

Facilities were good and there was loads of information in the entry hall.

Nice village but we abandoned getting fuel from the local supermarket due to the small size of the car park and tight access to it. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wilsosd 14 reviews from this member

 Great overnight stop, when heading South or North, approx 8 miles from the motorway. Facilities clean and tidy, tiny bar selling basic food, reasonably priced.

Take your mosquito repellent as it is surrounded by water on 3 sides. Seems popular with fishermen as the name would suggest.

Would we go back yes would we stay for more than an overnight stop yes but only a short break not a long term holiday site. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hughandpenny 23 reviews from this member

 We travelled by Chunnel and got an earlier train so arrived in France mid afternoon rather than late afternoon. As we wanted to get to The Black Forest in two days we decided to press on rather than go to our usual Guines stopover.

A quick check of campsites within two hours found this one on the ASCI website. A quick phone call, our pigeon French replied to in perfect English and we were on our way.

Snooper Sat Nav took us straight to the site (Eastings and Northings) and as said the last bit is not the best surface but fine if you slow down.

We pulled upto reception and then realised we had not yet got any cash as we usually did it after unhitching at Guines. The Lady owner at reception said as it was only for 1 night she would prefer cash but very cheerfully said pitch up and gave written directions to fuel and cash machine in nearby village. We were allocated a pitch overlooking the lake. Ok for an overnighter but small for any longer.

Facilities were very good with very good information point. Local village quite nice with a very impressive Commonwaelth war grave at one end, not to be missed if you like your World War History.

Loads of Brits and seasonal pitches, mostly well kept but some looked like they were awaiting their owners first visit.

Looked good for Fishing and all usual facilities. We were up and off by 8 the next morning but gate had been opened and staff about well before 8.

A good stop over site but not one we would use for a longer stay. Good friendly owners and staff made it very handy and would use again 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: A11 GEE 14 reviews from this member

 This site is set in a pretty village where you can hear the church bells chime every hour.

We used our sat nav and like the last reviewer found access is along a long bumpy road but once you are there and explore a little there is an easier route back to the motorway.

We spent 2 nights here on our way back up to Calais.

Entrance from the road is extremely tight so take care.

A very simple check in once again, with a very friendly English speaking lady owner.

The pitches are all totally different but all have privacy hedging and some trees for shade. Lots and lots of seasonal caravans on here some obviously not visited for a long time, with dirty awnings and long grass but this doesn't distract from the beauty of the site in anyway.

Lots of English seem to use this place with a few Dutch and Belgians around too.

There is a Bar/Snack bar on site but seemed a little pricey to us.

The facilities block is a large building with 3 showers in the mens and same in the ladies, plenty of hot water and very roomy.

The fishing lake is a nice place to relax, some pitches are located around it with some new wooden Chalets to one end of the lake.

I found the fishing excellent (6 Euro per day) with plenty of Bream Roach Tench and Carp

2 Euro a day for Wifi lots of information given out on arrival too.

Unlike June watch out for the Mossies at night.

Not much for kiddies to do here but there is an Animal enclosure across the lake with goats and a very amusing to watch Donkey just across the lake.

All in all a beautiful site to stay on and one which we will visit again.

One thing I forgot to mention. The waste water facility is situated near the toilet block which if you are at the bottom of the site is miles away! 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seraucourt Le Grand      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Hauts de France

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


40384 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement