Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Seraucourt Le Grand > Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes Reviews

Camping Du Vivier Aux Carpes
10 Rue Charles Voyeux
Seraucourt Le Grand
Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais   (Browse area)
02790
Tel: 00 33 323 60 50 10
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 67
Open: 20/03 To 20/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 30 Reviews
                9/10 from 30 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 24 reviews from this member

Lovely site - well run, friendly, welcoming owners.

Excellent facilities: toilet paper, loo seats, soap, hand driers and inside washing-up.

Bread van calls every morning. Nice sized pitches, some beside a fishing lake.

Good restaurant nearby on the canal and local bus service to St Quentin.

Good value for money.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joolb 34 reviews from this member

2 mature adults, 7. 5 m van no pets

What a little gem of a site.

We used it out an back for one night each way

First time we were on a hedged pitch near San facs, 2nd time we were pitched right on the small lake with a beautiful and sunny aspect, just more tricky to negotiate site on way out due to some awkward motorhome owner who had his awning poles right up to the margin of the roadway!

Lots of brits on seasonal sites, lovely clean park.

Snack bar only available July/August -served delicious crispy hot frites and cold beer.

Restaurant within walking distance-didn't use it but in attractive grounds overlooking the river. Shop around the corner sold Most things and delivered bread to the site every morning

Village has pharmacy but not much else.

2. 5 hours from Calais roughly so ideal for us having driven from Liverpool via the tunnel. Would happily use again. Just be aware very bumpy approach road -make sure everything stowed away effectively !

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wmsxp10 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for one night travelling back north. Not a problem without booking or staying one night as were the rest of the French campsites we stayed at.

Peaceful location in the village which has a well stocked shop that seems to be open all hours. The pitch was individually hedged, flat and with good access to the hook up point and water supply.

The showers were clean with controllable flow and temperature. The site is attached to a lake where fishing is available.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alan Chilestone 36 reviews from this member

Medium site (65 pitches, 20 of which at static / seasonal pitches) with The Somme running behind. Great site for a stopover, only a few miles from the A26 at Saint Quentin. (we used out & back this year)

Good sized pitches all with electric. Good quality, clean sanitary facilities, toilets have seats and paper in the cubicles. Small bar / take away with outdoor seating.

Quite a few Brits on seasonal pitches. The owner works hard to make you feel welcome, even if only staying one night.

Mobile baker visits daily, around 9. 00am. Great base for the Great War battlefields.

There is a British war cemetery in walking distance.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 34 reviews from this member

Great site for a stopover.

Had no problems with finding or with access using our satnav.

Friendly reception.

As the weather was wet we were allocated a hard standing pith overlooking the lakes. This was a little small with restricted 'sitting out' space but sitting in the van with the door open we had a lovely view.

Facilities were good and there was loads of information in the entry hall.

Nice village but we abandoned getting fuel from the local supermarket due to the small size of the car park and tight access to it.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wilsosd 12 reviews from this member

Great overnight stop, when heading South or North, approx 8 miles from the motorway. Facilities clean and tidy, tiny bar selling basic food, reasonably priced.

Take your mosquito repellent as it is surrounded by water on 3 sides. Seems popular with fishermen as the name would suggest.

Would we go back yes would we stay for more than an overnight stop yes but only a short break not a long term holiday site.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hughandpenny 23 reviews from this member

We travelled by Chunnel and got an earlier train so arrived in France mid afternoon rather than late afternoon. As we wanted to get to The Black Forest in two days we decided to press on rather than go to our usual Guines stopover.

A quick check of campsites within two hours found this one on the ASCI website. A quick phone call, our pigeon French replied to in perfect English and we were on our way.

Snooper Sat Nav took us straight to the site (Eastings and Northings) and as said the last bit is not the best surface but fine if you slow down.

We pulled upto reception and then realised we had not yet got any cash as we usually did it after unhitching at Guines. The Lady owner at reception said as it was only for 1 night she would prefer cash but very cheerfully said pitch up and gave written directions to fuel and cash machine in nearby village. We were allocated a pitch overlooking the lake. Ok for an overnighter but small for any longer.

Facilities were very good with very good information point. Local village quite nice with a very impressive Commonwaelth war grave at one end, not to be missed if you like your World War History.

Loads of Brits and seasonal pitches, mostly well kept but some looked like they were awaiting their owners first visit.

Looked good for Fishing and all usual facilities. We were up and off by 8 the next morning but gate had been opened and staff about well before 8.

A good stop over site but not one we would use for a longer stay. Good friendly owners and staff made it very handy and would use again

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A11 GEE 14 reviews from this member

This site is set in a pretty village where you can hear the church bells chime every hour.

We used our sat nav and like the last reviewer found access is along a long bumpy road but once you are there and explore a little there is an easier route back to the motorway.

We spent 2 nights here on our way back up to Calais.

Entrance from the road is extremely tight so take care.

A very simple check in once again, with a very friendly English speaking lady owner.

The pitches are all totally different but all have privacy hedging and some trees for shade. Lots and lots of seasonal caravans on here some obviously not visited for a long time, with dirty awnings and long grass but this doesn't distract from the beauty of the site in anyway.

Lots of English seem to use this place with a few Dutch and Belgians around too.

There is a Bar/Snack bar on site but seemed a little pricey to us.

The facilities block is a large building with 3 showers in the mens and same in the ladies, plenty of hot water and very roomy.

The fishing lake is a nice place to relax, some pitches are located around it with some new wooden Chalets to one end of the lake.

I found the fishing excellent (6 Euro per day) with plenty of Bream Roach Tench and Carp

2 Euro a day for Wifi lots of information given out on arrival too.

Unlike June watch out for the Mossies at night.

Not much for kiddies to do here but there is an Animal enclosure across the lake with goats and a very amusing to watch Donkey just across the lake.

All in all a beautiful site to stay on and one which we will visit again.

One thing I forgot to mention. The waste water facility is situated near the toilet block which if you are at the bottom of the site is miles away!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Europa390 12 reviews from this member

We used this site for a stop-over on the way home, it lies about an hour south of Calais. Approached for the last couple of miles from the motorway, along an awful, lumpy road, access is fair to the site. We understand that satnav is not recommended to find this site, but the CC ‘Snooper’ satnav found it along a safe if bumpy route for caravans with no problems.

The site is a curious one, conventional at one end, with hedged pitches for tourers and seasonal units but at our end we were sited in a single row, overlooking the carp lake at the front with a jungly swamp behind us, also full of water. Pitches are of adequate size with electric points and a nearby tap available. The latter was barely adequate, quite elegantly presented for a garden but almost useless to fill an aquaroll. Ours was never more than 60% full! Despite having water all around us, there were no mozzie problems. The pitches seemed rather wet with damp longish grass, but that may have been from local thunderstorms.

Facilities were very good, plenty of hot water, large shower cubicles and regularly cleaned.

Not a site we would holiday on, although some obviously did, and doubtless a haven for Carp fishers.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrscmb 52 reviews from this member

This campsite is located in a small village and has approximately 60 touring pitches mostly grass with a few hardstanding for motorhomes.

We arrived during lunchtime but Madame (Alexandra) kindly let us check-in; she speaks excellent English and has pre-typed instructions ready to the nearest Intermarché at Gauchy for fuel and provisions.

The sanitary block is indoors and located in the main admin building. It was very clean with separate areas for ladies & gents. In the ladies are 3 roomy showers, 3 toilets, 2 washbasins and 2 private washbasins. The showers were really good – warm water with a powerful spray. The toilets have no seats but toilet paper is provided.

We were allocated pitch 39 directly by the lake, which was very nice, but not particularly near a water point.

We were only there for one night, I paid 2€ for 24 hours wifi and 16€ with ACSI (plus tax).

A well kept site with very good toilets and showers, I would happily stay there again.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Seraucourt Le Grand      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Picardy Nord-Pas-de-Calais

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2384 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder