Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of L Ile Des Trois Rois

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Les Andelys > L Ile Des Trois Rois Reviews

L Ile Des Trois Rois
1 Rue Gilles Nicole
Les Andelys
Normandy   (Browse area)
27700
Tel: +33 02 32 54 23 79
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 300
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
                8/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 21 to 30                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Karavanner 14 reviews from this member

 We stopped at this site on our way down to the Vendee. It was our first time in France, and this was our first campsite. We had intended to stay for one night but ended up staying three, and only moved on because we had a pitch booked down south!

The site is completely flat and the pitches large, although the prime river front ones are smaller. It has a nice pool and small bar/cafe. The toilet block is a bit basic, but no more so than many in France.

The village is beautiful. The children cycled to the bakery each morning to collect the pain and croissants. It is overlooked by a ruined castle, which is well worth the short but steep walk to see. Giverny is a short drive away.

All in all, an excellent start to our motorhoming adventures! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thewoolleys2003 2 reviews from this member

 We had a 3 day stop here before heading down to Loire (with 2 young children the stop was a must!). But we would have been happy to stay here longer. The site was lovely. We did have a huge pitch next to river but the children were very good at following instructions from us about going past the life bouy! They loved watching the barges going past, but so did we!

Cannot really say anything negative about this site apart from no bread on site, but it was only a couple of minutes on foot/ bike to bakery anyway so not a big hassle.

Toilets/ showers good

Play areas very good

Bar very friendly but we didn't eat so can't comment but didn't look to expensive from menu

Pool I didn't venture in but boys and hubby enjoyed it

One thing we liked about this site was the proximity to a village but none of the draw backs from a busy area. I don't remember hearing noise from road, maybe because we were the other side of site to road and, for once, our boys didn't wake up at the crack of dawn in the tent!

My advice if you wake easily. Drink more of the very good french wine!

Would not hesitate in staying here again or recommend to others. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Portybelle 3 reviews from this member

 Our second visit here and still one of the best campsites we have been to in France. The staff are very helpful and if your French fails you they will be happy to speak English.

The pitches are very well marked and exceptionally spacious. The whole site is clean and well care for. There is a bouncy castle for the kids and a small playpark. There is also a fitness 'gym' outside too, a volleyball net and a petanque rink, if that's the right word. The swimming pool is lovely and kept our girls entertained although it was a bit chilly until you were in. The small on site restaurant is very good - does pizza, burgers, croques, chicken etc and it's lovely to be able to sit outside and watch the barges and cruise boats go up and down the Seine.

Only negative thing I would say is hardly the campsite's fault - there is a lot of traffic noise from the nearby road at morning rush hour, which is early at between 6am and 7am. Maybe not a problem in a caravan or motorhome but noisy in a tent. And the birds dawn chorus at 4am wasn't appreciated either!

Fairly pricy at 37euro per night but well worth it and I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Moyster 8 reviews from this member

 Good size pitches, all with electricity and a wonderful view of the castle looming above the site. All information provided at reception so easy walk along the river to the old village of petit Andeleys. You almost need to cycle if you want to go into the larger town where there are two supermarkets. Walk up to the castle is invigorating especially on the hot day we had but well worth the views. Barges on the Seine are indeed good to watch, especially if lazing in the very nice pool. Toilet and shower facilities could do with a revamp but the water is hot and they seem clean enough. Seems to be a good stopover site in this early part of the season. No shop facilities on site until July 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joeypoppy 13 reviews from this member

 I'm on the site as I write. We have a beautiful, spacious pitch overlooking the river (though if you have children avoid these as it is not fenced).

Huge barges go past & are wonderful to watch. All pitches are spacious and very well tended. As the caravan next to us left this morning the pitch was promptly mown.

Toilets are a little limited, but clean. Reception is friendly and very helpful - also open all day until 7pm.

The old town of Les Andelys is an easy walk, is quaint and has a handy bakery.

The walks along the river are good for our dogs. The new town has all the shops etc you may need.

We are here for a week but have met people who have stayed for 2 weeks or more & who return frequently. Enough said! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RosePearl1960 17 reviews from this member

 Excellent site on the banks of the river Seine. Absolutely enormous pitches bordered by young hedges.

Facilities were acceptable. The only small exception was the temperature of the swimming pool. Even in August it was quite chilly and I think only the most hardened soul would stay in for more than a few minutes.

We took a riverside walk up as far as the hospital and it was lovely. The gardens are all so well tended and colourful. We had a wander around the chateau that perches on the top of the cliff overlooking the campsite. Marvellous views from up there. Local Carrefour has an ATM if you're running short of cash. There is also a pharmacy in the same area. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Donal 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for over a week in July with our kids. Pitches were the biggest we have ever seen as we chose not to have a lakeside pitch as our three year old would have spent the whole time trying to jump into the Seine.

It was a beautiful, picturesque site in Le Petit Andelys. Le grand Andelys is about a twenty minute walk from the site and has more restaurants and shops.

We ate in Le Petit Andelys one night, very good pizza restaurant. We also ate in the campsite restaurant which was very child friendly too and we enjoyed a lovely meal there.

The barges along the river seine were fantastic and we never tired of watching them.

Ideal flat site for kids on bikes. Very child friendly. Small Carrefour supermarket about 10 mins walk.

Toilet and shower block a little antiquated but clean.

Staff extremely friendly and could not have been more helpful. We will definitely return. We have been camping in france for five years now and have never returned to the same place so that says a lot! 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Loola 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite was quite nice, with nice size pitches and a swimming pool, however at 21 euros a night for a tent it seemed very expensive compared to a lot of other sites. This was supposed to be the price for everyone and include electricity, not that our pitch had any. There weren't even any plugs to use in the toilets or anywhere.

The showers and toilets were ok, but not that clean, and there was a shortage of cold taps too.

As for the campsite location, it was next to the river which was nice, however a bit noisy through the night with big boats constantly going by. It is overlooked by a ruined castle high up on the hill which is really nice, and has good views from the top.

There is also a proper sized open air swimming pool just down the road from the campsite, which is quite cheap.

The campsite is actually in Le Petit Andely - the town of Les Andelys itself is quite a long walk away and was a bit of a disappointment. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Squirrelchops 17 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Les Andelys enroute from the Loire back to Calais.

The site turned out to be one of the best we stopped at during out 2 week tour.

The pitch was roomy and within easy reach of amenities. We had a dip in the pool which was lovely as right next to the Seine.

That evening we had a meal at the campsite as we couldn't be bothered to cook and had a very good 3 course meal for 12 euros.Plus 5 euros for a 50cl pitchet of vin rouge.

We went out for a walk after along the Seine and within a few minutes you come to the Old Town of Les Andelys.

The site was 21 euros which for high season we felt was a good price for the location and facilities. The warden gave us a map of the town and recommended various places to eat.

We could definitely use this site again as a stop through whilst travelling through France in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fiftysomething 18 reviews from this member

 I booked this campsite for the first two nights of our holiday and wasn't disappointed. A lovely quiet riverside site, 'take away' poulet roti & frites for supper (both nights I'm sorry to say!), great walks around the town and along the river, a castle to explore and Monet's garden just down the road - what more could we want?

Actually if one thing was a disappointment it was Giverny. We'd been to Monet's garden about 15 years ago so weren't too worried, but Giverny is now packed with tourists and almost impossible to drive around. We have a large motorhome but were turned away from the (almost empty) coach park for no apparent reason and asked to park in the car park behind the Garden and adjacent to the shop. It meant we didn't stay long as we were worried that we'd get stuck there. I know we were tourists too but Giverny now seems to be a victim of its own success. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 30      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is L Ile Des Trois Rois child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does L Ile Des Trois Rois have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to L Ile Des Trois Rois?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is L Ile Des Trois Rois dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Les Andelys      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


816 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement