Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of L Ile Des Trois Rois

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Les Andelys > L Ile Des Trois Rois Reviews

L Ile Des Trois Rois
1 Rue Gilles Nicole
Les Andelys
Normandy   (Browse area)
27700
Tel: +33 02 32 54 23 79
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 300
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           01/03/2022 to 30/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
                8/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: LesleyMA 19 reviews from this member

 A really useful overnight stop near Rouen by the river Seine on the way home to the UK from the south, not far from the A13 motorway. Spacious, flat pitches surrounded by hedges.

The cafe menu wasn't inspiring so we didn't eat there.

The two pools were a bit too cold for me but my husband enjoyed a cool dip after the long drive.

We weren't travelling with children but there seemed to be lots to amuse them, including bouncy castles.

We turned out of the campsite and walked along the river path. We were surprised to see cruise ships moored, but apparently it is one of the stops on the Paris-to-Rouen cruise route.

There are also working barges slowly moving along the river so there is plenty to look at.

The walk back through the town passes the Tourist Office and some very interesting old houses.

We didn't visit the castle but maybe next time because I'm sure we'll be back. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roma07 28 reviews from this member

 Lovely site by the Seine, overlooked by Richard The Lionheartís castle. For ACSI rate of Ä18 we were given a pitch by the lake. Though it looked stagnant it had plenty of wildlife: we saw a kingfisher, a beaver and many waterfowl. We had planned to stay for 3 nights, but ended up staying 5 nights as we enjoyed the site so much.

The site is now part of the Flower Campings group, and the two washroom blocks in the touring section look new and are well equipped: even hair dryers in each cubicle! The bar/restaurant opens daytime and evening, offering a limited menu but the one meal we had was good. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful. Some people find the swimming pool too cold, but I found it fine. Petit Andely is within easy walking distance, but the main supermarket is in Grand Andely nearly a mile away.

Monetís water lily garden at Giverny is within half an hourís drive, but we made a mistake: we should have by-passed the crowds by booking advance tickets online. Result: we had to queue for an hour and 45 minutes. On another day we were able to drive to Gaillon railway station 5 miles away to catch a train into Rouen for a day trip. Happily, the station has a big free car park!

No site is perfect, so I have to say the washing up water was rather tepid. Also phone signals here are poor and the site WiFi is a bit pricey, however it does work well. There is some noise from the main road beyond the lake, with small motorcycles being the main culprits, but most nights were quiet.

We would certainly use this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woodman2 13 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for four nights in late September.

The welcome at reception was friendly and we were allowed to chose our pitch and notify them later. We chose a pitch overlooking the river Siene which was an additional charge of six euros per night. The pitches are all very large and bordered by shrubs providing a degree of privacy.

Some of the pitches caused problems for access of larger motor homes due to the tarmac roadway having been set at a higher level than the pitch. This caused some motor homes to catch the rear end when manoeuvring onto the pitch.

Lovely toilet facilities with the usual push button showers.

The town is within walking distance and we would recommend the vet Dr Bonner on Rue de la Madeleine. Spoke excellent English and is approximately 20 minute walk from the campsite.

The only downside is that the site could do with more water points, but this was a small issue and did not spoil our stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derekcbr 78 reviews from this member

 We last stayed here in 2014 and I am delighted to sate that the sanitary blocks have been updated and in my opinion are now excellent. The fresh water supply is still a slow process but are found easily. We used this site for a one night stop over and can agree with all that has been said by other reviewers.

One point, I always test the electric supply and I found it to be live and neutral reversed! Others seem to be using it without a problem but I was concerned so didn't. Maybe I was being too defensive but I won't be using the electricity supply when we use this site again.

Pitches are well maintained and have hedge surrounds which give privacy and a walk into the town along the river side is advisable, although the centre of Les Andelys is some distance away. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Jonnypanic 15 reviews from this member

 A beautiful little site along the River Seine.

The facilities are good, clean toilets and showers, and has a small laundry facility. The pool is clean but quite cold (even in the hot weather at the time!)

The staff are friendly and the atmosphere is very relaxed.

The only small downside is that the nearest shops with decent opening hours such as a supermarket/ bakery/ butcher etc. Is a good 20ish minute walk away so I do advise taking some pedal bikes if possible.

Definitely worth going back to! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: JiLLIan 16 reviews from this member

 We only stayed here for 1 night and I'm so very mad with myself that I didn't give this site more of my time. It deserved it as its a beautiful site in a beautiful place. We will return for a longer holiday to explore the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mickcoleman427 20 reviews from this member

 Lots of positives about this site - very clean, decent space between well delineated pitches, friendly bar/restaurant, excellent facilities. I like the fact that locals use the bar and come to play Boules as well. Lovely walk along the bank of the Seine to the very pretty town of Petit Andelys and spectacular Chateau Gaillard. I just wish that when campsites are half empty they would let us choose our own pitch - I accept that the riverside ones were full, but there was no need for us to be on the end of a row at a crossroads. As ever the huts/statics/glamping units seem to be spreading and taking the best pitches. It is however a popular site and the vast majority of tourers were British or Dutch. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 We had a riverside pitch on this very large site. Lovely just watching the traffic on the Seine Helpful staff. Good restaurants in Petit Anderlys. Convenient location and we will, having discovered this site by accident, be back. We loved it. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ktuludays 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet site in a lovely area. Les andeleys is very nice and has 2 supermarkets and plenty of bars and restaurants.

Pitches are very generous and we had enough room for another large tent with our campervan and awning sited. We asked for a riverside pitch and the views were stunning. New facilities are very good with free hot water, old facilities are very dated but functional but were rarely used by anyone! Cleaning appeared to be done on a infrequent basis with a quick wipe down being the order of the day rather than a good thorough clean, sanitary bins weren't emptied for days!

Pool is nice and has a riverside vista - it is cold though! Bar is ok and food is pretty decent. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 10 days but would stay here again as a stop-over site. This seems to be it's primary use for most people but we couldn't fault it or the 10 days we stayed. There is a large bouncy castle for the kids, a play park and a small football pitch which saw an excellent multi-national game of five a side. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bluenote 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site next to the Seine. We had a pitch for 2 nights next to the river so could watch the rising water level but it never really troubled the pitch.

The facilities block was pretty much brand new so very nice.

There is a bar and restaurant on site which we drank in but didn't eat although the food looked nice and the staff were lovely.

A short walk into Le Petit Andely along the river (and a lovely walk it is too if you stay by the river path). A few restaurants and a Boulangerie are in the village but Le Grand Andeley has a supermarket etc and is another 10 minutes walk.

Some nice local walks too and lovely views from surrounding hills and Chateau. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is L Ile Des Trois Rois child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does L Ile Des Trois Rois have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to L Ile Des Trois Rois?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is L Ile Des Trois Rois dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Les Andelys      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3488 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement