Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut Reviews

Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut
3 Cranmer Cottages The Common
South Creake
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 9JA
Tel: 01328 823504  or  07880 508844
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Only plus shepherds hut
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 21 to 25                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bobbybongo 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet little site in an ideal location for exploring the north Norfolk coast.

There is a hut on site with lots of local information about shops, pubs, walks etc. It also has a fridge freezer with milk, ice creams, chocolate, barbeque packs etc available to purchase, which is very handy if you've forgotten anything.

There is one shower with a toilet plus another separate toilet, both of which were kept spotlessly clean. They have heaters in them too. The separate toilet also housed a washing machine and tumble dryer. There is also a washing line for the campers use.

The chemical waste disposal was also very clean.

Also on site are free range chickens, which are fenced off, along with a couple of ponies. There are several bird feeders around attracting goldfinches, greenfinches, blue tits etc. We also saw an oystercatcher visiting daily.

You can walk into South Creake down the lane adjacent to the site, it's only a couple of miles, and we were able to let the dog off lead most of the way. There isn't a shop in the village, but the pub, The Ostrich, was excellent for food and allowed dogs.

I would also recommend The Anchor at Morston. From the outside would be the sort of pub I wouldn't give a second glance, but lovely welcome & superb food. Again dog friendly.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't at its best, had to put the awning up in a gale, thank god the owner Lorna came to help, how many campsites would you get that on? Both her and David were very friendly, and made a point of coming to check that all was ok after a very windy, wet night!

Will definitely visit this site again, if we can get booked in! 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big Foot 2 reviews from this member

 Our first CL site stay, and to be honest we could not have picked a better site! We were welcomed by Lorna and David the owners on arrival and shown to our position.

We were given a welcome pack with details of the site facilities (shower, toilets and washing facilities), local pubs and restaurants and attractions. The owners provide freezers with home made meals and cakes etc for sale.

We had a great stay and have booked another week in October.

Highly recommended site! 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Divydiva 6 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. We have just returned after having three nights there. The owners have put a lot of thought and effort into this site. The showers and toilets are spotless. There is a small shed that also acts as an information centre. Inside is everything you would need for a few days stay if you didn't want to move off the site or those little things you have forgotten. Loads of info and contact numbers about the area. Its been very well thought out.Honesty boxes are used for paying for the showers and items on sale, it seems to work very well and as this is an adult only site everything stays where it should be. They have chickens and two small pony's, it was so nice. The owners are very welcoming they can't do enough for you we were sorry to leave - its no wonder this site is so booked up for the rest of the summer.

Loads to see and do in the local area plus good shopping, there are weekly markets and auctions in Fakenham. Morrisons and Tescos are also nearby. I cant wait to return 12 out of 10 for this site. 


Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sandyketton 5 reviews from this member

 We can only totally agree and endorse Camperkev29's comments about this CL. Superb.

A lot of thought and consideration has been put into this lovely site and the welcome is so friendly. We will return some day and would strongly recommend to others.

Apparently very busy later in the year so a phone call/e-mail is probably the best way to get a pitch. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camperkev29 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 4 days at this wonderful site - what a gem it is. This was our first visit, but definitely won,t be our last! It is a quiet peaceful site with immaculate facilities, David and Lorna are the perfect hosts and were always on hand for a chat. We have never been to a site that had paid so much attention to detail - a freezer that is stocked with home cooked ready meals as well as a fridge with everything you can think of, from a can of coke to an ice cream, fresh eggs, bread and home made biscuits, cakes and chocolates! The shower was fantastic, plenty of hot water and the largest shower cubicle I have ever seen! and only cost 10p per minute, you just leave your money in a jar. An information pack is supplied on arrival and David and Lorna were always willing to answer any questions and give advice. Whilst there we visited Wells on Sea which is a beautiful place with a great beach and the best fish and chips ever! Fakenham is the nearest village with Morrisons and Tescos for all your needs. We would highly recommend this site to anyone looking to get away from it all, you will be made to feel welcome from start to finish. We certainly will be regular visitors and cannot wait until our next visit. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 21 to 25     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3324 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement