Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Fakenham > Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut Reviews

Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut
3 Cranmer Cottages The Common
South Creake
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 9JA
Tel: 01328 823504  or  07880 508844
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 5 CAMC Only plus shepherds hut
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Riante 1 review from this member

 Excellent small site extremely well maintained and spotlessly clean.

Many extras including new toilet block, washing machine and fridge and freezer well stocked with supplies.

Very peaceful and relaxing. Hope to return again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stubbs 1 review from this member

 An excellently maintained site with top notch handy facilities plus spotless shower and toilet block.

Great value for money,

Highly recommended and we've already booked for a return visit next year 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sueba4 1 review from this member

 Barleywood is such a beautiful site, it was spotless.

Lorna & David are really lovely and helpful.

They have provided all you could need whilst staying there, from washing machine & dryer and lots of different home made food supplies, on a honesty basis.

There are new shower/toilets that are very clean and modern.

There is even a large dog kennel You can leave your dog in, if you wish to go on a

Long day out.

We look forward to future visits. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dibbyc 1 review from this member

 We loved our stay at Barleywood everything was spotless & Lorna & David couldn't be more helpful.

We were sorry our stay was so short but they are top of our list for future visits. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dad00s 1 review from this member

 Such a great place for me. A friendly welcome from David peaceful and well maintained site.

David and Lorna have provided all that you could need and more !

Thankyou, look forward to staying with you again 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Excellent small site, clean, well kept and friendly owners who we’re very accommodating.

Lovely touch of of a room with supplies on honesty basis.

Have already booked return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robbent 15 reviews from this member

 Excellent site,

Easy access, level, spacious pitches,

Although it's a grass site it is listed as hard standing which is fair enough since the ground is really well drained and even after all the rain we have had it was pretty dry,

We would quite happily return.

Friendly and helpful owners,

Washing machine, fridge freezer stocked with home made produce,

New shower/toilet (two), very clean and modern, warm and dry.

Well situated for North Norfolk Coast and other local attractions,

Only problem is the site is so popular that it's fully booked for all of summer 2020!

We will just have to go back out of season again! 


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Denisea 13 reviews from this member

 A perfect site in a superb location. Immaculate facilities - the best we have ever seen.

Friendly and helpful owners. We highly recommend the damson jam, coffee cake and victoria sponge.

This site has just received our vote for the CL of the Year.

We hope to return. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TillyMint1 1 review from this member

 Both my Husband and I, including our close friend Pat and our dog Oakley recently stayed on this lovely site.

It was our first visit and we were all very impressed with the helpful and friendly owners, Lorna and David.

The facilities were spotless and the views lovely, and the site spotless. And being dog friendly too is a bonus for us.

We will be returning again soon. Well recommended.

Paula and Del Millard. 


Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Flicks 1 review from this member

 Simply a fantastic site. Seems to have dry ground in all weathers. Very well cut and tidied grass.

Owners can't do enough for you. Showers and toilets superb and warm and a shed containing all the information you could need along with a fridge and freezer containing loads of home made and shop purchased goodies.

The home made Apple Crumble is very highly recommended. Both the showers and the contents of the fridge and freezer are paid for by honesty box.

Great to share this site with people but that'll make it even harder to book into than it already is.

Very close to North Norfolk coast as well.

Also Dog friendly. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Barleywood Certificated Location And Shepherds Hut dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fakenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3976 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement