Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ynyshir Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Holywell > Ynyshir Farm Campsite Reviews

Ynyshir Farm Campsite
Picton Road
Picton
Holywell
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH8 9JG
Tel: 01745 563081  or  07342 266866
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 31 to 37                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tiegan 1 review from this member

 We loved our stay here, really nice location only 10 minutes away from talacre beach which is lovely.

Toilet facilities were always clean, owners and staff were really friendly, and our pitch had lots of space round us,

Would definitely stay again m! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Supersonic99999 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at Ynyshir farm,

The campsite itself is immaculate and well laid out, and the owners were extremely welcoming and helpful, even collecting our rubbish every morning.

Would definitely recommend a stay here and we will hopefully be visiting again in the not to distant future.

Only 5 minutes drive from the beach and shops but secluded at the same time with great views. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Canvassleeper 8 reviews from this member

 We camp a LOT. I mean a LOT. And have been camping since we were kids. Our kids have been camping since they were babies.

We so rarely have any issues with fellow campers but this campsite was one of my top two worst camping experiences ever. Topped only by the time we camped next to an artillery range.

Fellow campers played loud recorded music until the small hours, they peed behind our tent, ripped wood from the farm for campfires, rode trail bikes around the site; dogs running free poo-ed all over the campsite and chased children. We asked them to keep noise down and complained to the owner a few times with nothing done.

After our last complaint to the owner as we were leaving they told us 'you are clearly not camping people, you should have left earlier'.

This might be the kind of site you are looking for - if so you'll have a brilliant time. If you are looking for a peaceful family camping weekend maybe look elsewhere. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Graeme and jeannie 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site and amazing views. Stayed for two nights and we will definitely be returning.

Really lovely friendly family fantastic facilities and can't wait to come back.

Thanks for having us wish you all the best and every success in your new venture. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonny247 1 review from this member

 Just returned from camping trip staying here for 3 nights family of four with 2 children aged 5 and 7. Wow what an experience.

This place is truly amazing. Whilst I appreciate we got lucky with the weather we can't wait to return.

The site suits for all needs and is right on the doorstep to a range of activities. The facilities are excellent, nice warm showers and very clean,

We also liked the fact that the owners where the most amazing friendly people and couldn't do enough to help.

I could go on and on about how good this place is but go there yourself and you will find out for yourself.

Oh and the view is out of this world. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bunionbasher1 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely stay and were made to feel very welcome indeed by the owners.

The facilities were very modern and clean.

We would highly recommend the park and the setting and hope to stay again soon. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jcoulthard 1 review from this member

 This was our first time camping and couldn't of asked for a better location

Amazing views,

Very clean toilet/shower block and a very friendly and welcoming family running it.

Will definitely be returning and would highly recommend. 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 37     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ynyshir Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ynyshir Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ynyshir Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holywell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3095 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement