Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ynyshir Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Holywell > Ynyshir Farm Campsite Reviews

Ynyshir Farm Campsite
Picton Road
Picton
Holywell
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH8 9JG
Tel: 01745 563081  or  07342 266866
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Elwood Blues 1 review from this member

 Lovely site with beautiful views out to sea, really nice setting, clean and with nice touches such as lit up trees at nightfall.

We stayed over the Bank Holiday and although busy, there was still plenty of room although there were some queues for the toilets and showers.

Paul, the owner was a superb host and provided help and advice and was always available. Unfortunately one of our friends had a medical emergency but Paul was on hand with help and support.

Thank you Paul. Superb site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Espantosa 2 reviews from this member

 We loved the site! Great clean and plentiful amenities and great campers around us.

Lovely view and lots to do nearby.

Would have loved a fire pit but wasn’t to be. We will certainly return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarah4 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a 2 night stay at this site and I have to say it is one of the best campsites we have visited.

The views are breathtaking, the site is very well kept with spotlessly clean toilets and shower blocks.

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The atmosphere on site was peaceful and friendly.

We booked ehu and had the option of 2 pitches - we selected the pitch opposite the toilet block as it was quieter and having young children we didn't want to disturb anyone.

This pitch was quite hilly and our tent was on an incline meaning nothing stood up in the tent - even the baby couldn't get her balance and the air bed was like a slide during the night.

I would opt for a pitch on the busier field next time.

We will definitely be returning to the site and highly recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikael 1 review from this member

 We had a great stay at Ynyshir. A lovely spacious campsite, with an amazing view.

A new shower and toilet block with great family rooms.

I'd definitely recommend this site! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Daves3 1 review from this member

 We stayed with our family, older married children and my sister and family over the bank holiday weekend.

The site is beautiful, well laid out, lots of choice, beautiful landscaping. Very well kept, Paul was so lovely, collected every ones rubbish each morning, toilets and showers kept spotless. Great views, a truly beautiful site.

Our only niggle is that for the size of the site and the amount of campers, 2 loos and 3 showers is no where near enough, long ques in the morning. 2 porta loos on the top field did help but on a very busy site more showers and loos are definitely needed, we believe these are planned in the future. Other wise perfect camp site,

Thank you all. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: SFARAGHER 1 review from this member

 Lovely views, decent size campsite,

Good location close to Talacre Town and Prestatyn

Friendly staff, blonde lady who cleans toilet block was lovely!

Cold showers more often than not but high demand

Not enough wash/ toilet facilities and not a full campsite so god help summer holidays!

But would go back in low season👍 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fatsaints 1 review from this member

 Amazing campsite! Great views, great location, very clean, very friendly, quiet and peaceful.

We would usually go to another well known campsite which will be mentioned in a quote below but due to it not being available we tried here and we’re glad we did!

My daughter says “Better than shell island!” 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philla 1 review from this member

 Great place! A real campers' campsite. Lovely atmosphere on site, great views, modern, clean toilet block.

Probably a little expensive for what it is but, having said that, we would definitely return. So maybe they've got the price spot on! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jayco2 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, would highly recommend. Very good views and close to the beaches.

Staff were great, phil was very helpful,

Will definitely be booking again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillyb 1 review from this member

 The site was clean and tidy, facilities were spotless and the views were fantastic.

Fantastic friendly service from Phil and Paul, we will go again. Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ynyshir Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ynyshir Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ynyshir Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holywell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2740 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement