Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ynyshir Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Flintshire > Holywell > Ynyshir Farm Campsite Reviews

Ynyshir Farm Campsite
Picton Road
Picton
Holywell
Flintshire   (Browse area)
CH8 9JG
Tel: 01745 563081  or  07342 266866
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03 To 7/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 18 Reviews
                9/10 from 18 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: MikeSard 1 review from this member

 A group of us had a meetup at Ynyshir due to the Rock The Park festival being cancelled due to the current coronavirus outbreak. We stayed from the friday until monday.

What can I say about this campsite?. EXCELLENT!

Apart from the stunning seaview we had, the site is well located, the farmers were polite and really helpful (wood for the firebox was delivered direct to the tent). The toilets/washroom were always clean.

I could go on and on about this site and how good it is but i'll just say this. GO THERE, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

A++++++++++ 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Emilyj160743lhy 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely short stay here, the campsite was in a lovely spot.

The showers and toilets were kept nice and clean. It was a short drive to the beach.

We would definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Leannewilson 1 review from this member

 As a family we love this site this is our 2nd year of visiting and its amazing

Paul, Phil, Julie and their mum are amazing people ❤who can't do enough for you, they make you feel like you've been friends for years

The facilities are really modern and clean and the showers are hot

We had a massive pitch with electric

Paul and phil collect all your rubbish every morning and are constantly cleaning the toilets

We can't fault this site at all (and we've been to a few)

The views are amazing. the beaches are a 10 min drive away and dog friendly

We love it so much we are going back for 5 nights at the end of the month. see you soon ynshir Leanne, Lee josh, and harrison 🏕🏕🏕 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Big Ek 1 review from this member

 Spent the weekend with a group of us when RTP festival in Wrexham was cancelled, decided to meet up here and what a beautiful site. Views were breathtaking and a clean site.

10/10 to the owners, firepit and logs supplied and delivered to our pitch by quad, great service.

Highly Recommended l 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: KevDavies79 1 review from this member

 If you are thinking of going to Ynyshir Farm, stop thinking, and GO!

Superb site, run by really nice and decent people. I'd challenge anyone to be disappointed by this site. 👍

Its a 100% YES from us. See you soon Ynyshir Farm. 👍5*+ 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Lizzys167516mcc 1 review from this member

 There was 12 of us which included 6 young children. This is the second time we’ve been. And loved every moment.

Owners are lovely the showers And toilets are clean and tidy.

Site is 20 mins from Rhyl. Felt very safe and welcomed. Would recommend to anyone. And will be visiting again.

Beautiful views to see the sea and located up a lovely lane.

Thank you for a lovely visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Matthe187002mcs 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy site,

Staff were brilliant always there if needed,

Good location close to number of beaches,

Kids loved it

Definitely be back there soon 👍🏻 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Daniel125856hzh 1 review from this member

 A very friendly and relaxed campsite.

The staff were very attentive, collecting our rubbish every morning and bringing fire wood.

Will most definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stuart Cartwright 1 review from this member

 Amazing Campsite! From the first night we stayed we were greeted by Paul who gave us a very warm welcome! He gave us a proper coal BBQ with coal for the first night and and a fire pit so we didn't have to worry about sorting any of that out.

The first night he gave us some complimentary wood as well for the fire pit then every other night it was £5 for a massive bag of dried wood delivered to your pitch - so helpful and so easy to light! He would also come round every morning and collect our rubbish for us and make sure we were all ok and enjoying ourselves.

The utilities were brand new and very nice! The views from the site are amazing and stars at night were so vivid! Absolutely nothing bad to say about this campsite, I have been to a lot and nothing compares to the amount of care and hospitality that we received!

We stayed for 7 nights and all of us said we could of easily stayed for much longer! Thank you so much for everything Ynyshire Farm Campsite!

We are certainly coming back again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debrag159358jqp 1 review from this member

 Great weekend here, lots of space, lovely site,

Clean and tidy good location. Walked down to the beach took 1 hour.

Excellent site Owner very helpful

Will return 
via mobile


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ynyshir Farm Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ynyshir Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ynyshir Farm Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holywell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Flintshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4895 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement