Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Presingoll Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > St Agnes > Presingoll Farm Caravan And Camping Site > Reviews

Presingoll Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Penwinnick Road
St Agnes
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR5 0PB
Tel: 01872 552 333
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 31 to 37                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Johns559 4 reviews from this member

 We have camped at this site lots of times, mostly for weekends.I cannot praise this site enough. The toilet / shower block is always kept in immaculate condition as is the outside washing up area.

The site is spread over two fields, the first is used mainly for caravans and motorhomes and some tents, the second mostly tents.The pitches are a good size and have views of St Agnes Beacon and the sea. The owner Pam is very helpful and pleasant.

You can buy milk on site and have the use of a microwave for everything else you have to go into St Agnes,which is a 20 minute walk. A simple well maintained site in a nice area, 5 stars from me for a 2 star price,simply brilliant. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mid Life Crisis 19 reviews from this member

 Excellent site in a lovely area.

Pam, who runs it, is very efficient, an excellent example of multi-tasking in action. The toilets and showers were immaculate and the whole of the site is well looked after.

It is an easy walk into St Agnes village which has a number of good pubs, for road safety I'd say it would be a good idea to take a torch or reflector. We were so impressed that, as we left after spending the weekend there, we booked to return the following weekend. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Barbara Hughes 1 review from this member

 My family have stayed at presingoll farm since before I was born (i'm 25), the owner, whom my sister and I call auntie pam, could not be more welcoming. The site is perfectly situated between several beaches and some wonderful beauty spots.
All the facilities are to a high standard and if theres anything you need then auntie pam and her family are always there to help. As a child, when given the choice between cornwall or disney land, cornwall won everytime. As a result we have friends from all over the country, some of whom we still holiday with on the campsite.
This year i'm taking my one year old son and I look forward to him having as much fun on this site as I have. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kabe 3 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site we had a 8 night stay here. Pam who runs the site is very friendly and helpful. Site is has good sized pitches and plenty of room for the kids to play.
Very clean toilet/shower blocks, Pam cleans them twice a day. Good viewsand only a ten minute walk in to St Sgnes.
Plenty of local shops pubs etc. This site is a great base for touring cornwall, we had a great stay here and are looking forward to going back next year for 2/3 weeks. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Craftysheil 1 review from this member

 Stayed here first time last year, no hesitation in going back for a second visit. Close enough to St Agnes to walk in (pity no footpath away from main road into village) need to drive in at night. Good pubs in village, good food at reasonable prices for area.

Site excellent, clean, tidy - grass very well kept - not allowed to get too long etc, toilet/shower block always immaculate, recycling facility spot on.Very friendly site, warm welcome from owner and other guests.

Obviously very different weather this year, very windy first week. Owner kept a check on units when guests not there - made sure they were safe, tightening guys on tents, zips secure etc. Great facilities for small tents, with tea, coffee available from office. Undercover barbeque/seating area this year and new wet suit wash! Gift shop next door saves time searching for pressies for home! Will definitely be going back, only hesitation in recommending this site is that we would like to keep it to ourselves! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Patches 29 reviews from this member

 Had a great holiday on this site. Nice quiet spot, handy for St. Agnes village and the local shops. Even in August it didn't seem too overcrowded and was reasonably priced for this part of the country. Lovely view from our pitch, where you are asked to pitch sideways on, with the awnings all looking in towards the centre of a large field - rather a nice arrangement. Showers and toilets spotless but there was sometimes a queue for the showers in the morning. Good children's play area and no noisy bar / club. Very well equipped laundry room, also nice and clean. Will definitely be visiting this site again. 


Reviewer: Smiffinch 24 reviews from this member

 August 2003
Very nice site. You are told where to pitch and everyone is in rows, but then it was August and the site was pretty full. It's just a huge field, there's little shade, not that it was burning hot though... Facilities very good, very small shop but OK for milk etc., nice children's play area.
Next door to some kind of country farm shop place selling all kinds of produce, not sure whether connected. St Agnes is a short drive / cycle ride.
We were just happy to be in St Agnes and near the most wonderful beach in the world (will not say its name as don't want too many people to go there!) 


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 37     Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Presingoll Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Presingoll Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Presingoll Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Agnes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5130 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement