Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Presingoll Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Agnes > Presingoll Farm Reviews

Presingoll Farm
Presingoll Farm
St Agnes
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR5 0PB
Tel: 01872 552 333
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 29 Reviews
                9/10 from 29 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dodgey 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with views to match, facilities immaculate, very Covid aware, temperature taken on arrival, everything explained well regarding how to use facilities.

Would return, only gripe only one water tap for whole of campsite? Plus very busy road difficulty trying to walk to local walks and shops, noise from road not a problem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Martch310 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site near St Agnes in a great position to explore the surrounding area, excellent value for money large pitch spaces.

Myself and 2 dogs made very welcome, facilities kept very clean and rest of site is kept to same standard.

Good number of shops & pubs in the village, will be looking forward to staying there again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Marrach 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic Campsite! FIVE Star. ⛧⛧⛧⛧⛧

Very helpful & friendly manageress made our stay very welcoming.

Facilities were always kept nice and clean with regular attendance.

To have electrics we did have to get a cable to enable us to connect to the mains. We suggest buying your cable online before you arrive as it will be much cheaper than going to the local outdoor stores.

Pitches were well drained so even with a torrential downpour there was never a problem with flooding.

Highly recommend & we will be back to use Presingoll Farm (although it's not a working farm) Campsite again! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Angelandsandi 1 review from this member

 I visited Presingoll Farm in August 2016. Previously the only other campsite in the area I had stayed at was Blue Hills Campsite. Unfortunately, nice that it is, since the new owners have taken over that campsite is no longer good value, especially if you are travelling alone.

Presingoll however charges per person per night, as such it was a lot cheaper for me (and the dog!) who there was no charge for btw. Presingoll is just outside the beautiful village of St. Agnes, and about 5 miles from Perranporth. It is within very easy reach of the A30.

There was a severe storm for part of my stay, luckily the the Owner found me a sheltered area of the campsite so I was largely unaffected by the winds. I did not require electric hook-up so the charge per night was only 8. Excellent!

The site is kept very clean and the facilities were excellent in my opinion. The main reception area has freezers to use (free) for your ice blocks and food. There is also a handy kettle, which you don't often see at campsites.

There is a laundry room with washer + dryer and a sink for hand-washing. The showers are free to use and were pretty good. There is a washing-up area with under cover picnic benches which was a nice touch, especially when you are tenting and it's raining! Finally, there is a kiddies play area which looked pretty good.

There is a strict dogs on leads policy which wasn't ideal for my dog :-( but fair enough I suppose. All in all, I had a good stay at Presingoll Farm and am looking forward to returning soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Claireuk 14 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site ! We stayed for 3 nights during school holidays. It was pretty much full on our first night but did not feel over crowded like some sites you go to in Cornwall where they pack you all together !

The lady is very nice who runs it and seems to do so pretty much on her own amazingly ! She kept every where VERY clean continually throughout the day. There is even a kettle, freezers and microwave to use in a room near reception. Never been to a campsite where there is a kettle !

St Agnes is a 10 min walk away however we walked into the village on our first day and part of the way is along a busy road with no path so I wouldn't recommend it if you have small children.

Not a prob to park though where there is a Spar, butchers, boots, shops and pubs etc The beach is further down which you need to drive to. Campsite is a great base to explore the many fabulous beaches and surrounding areas in Cornwall.

If we are back in this area we would return to this site. Excellent value. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Frogsie 12 reviews from this member

 We stayed 5 night at this lovely site. Pam, the owner made us very welcome; giving us loads of information about the area. There were plenty of leaflets and a ring binder full of walks and other useful information which she would have photocopied for us.

We had never been to Cornwall before! Land's End just half hour away in the car and loads of other small coves along the coastline. The facilities were great with plenty of showers and toilets, even a separate area for washing down diving equipment, which we did not use.

There was a large freezer for food and a separate freezer for ice packs. Tea and coffee facilities were there too and you paid for milk in an 'honesty tin'. There was recycling facilities, which is great. The site was spotless, there was an area to walk dogs on leads and loads of dog waste bins. Mainly grass plots which were well defined; plenty of room between units.

The walk down to the beach in St Agnes is steep and may not be suitable for those less able; it takes approx 30 mins and is on the road, no routes across the countryside. No fault of the hosts! The little museum in the church was really interesting, all about the tin mining era.

A great place to stay to explore this part of Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizziemini 3 reviews from this member

 In a word 'fantastic!'

The facilities are all you would expect from a campsite charging more per night. Cleanliness was excellent, showers hot, pitches level and free draining (even with the rain we had!) wetsuit wash area, laundry, play area for the kids in both fields. Although no shop on site, milk and eggs are available and tea/coffee making facilities, freezers and a huge pile of toys and books in the reception area.

On arrival we had a pick of pitches as the weather had been so poor a lot of people had cancelled. With a break in the weather Pam ushered me out to get the tent up before it started again - fortunate that she did as the mist/drizzle came down just as we finished.

We were in the back field so had no effect from the noise from the road (can't comment if there was any and there is only a short stretch of campsite against the road boundary).

We even had a nest of Swallows (in the wash up area) just about to fledge to keep an eye on for the week we were there.

After a poor visit to a site twice the price, this was a breath of fresh air.

I can't recommend this site enough. Thank you Pam for making us so welcome! I don't ever give 10/10 but this one hit the mark for me! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ragdolls 1 review from this member

 Just have to leave a review for Presingoll Farm. We have been camping to Pam's site now for the last two years.

We live locally only 20 miles or so from the site, near St Austell. What an amazing place to stay. We came back two days ago after being there again for the first time this year and will be going back at the end of August.

As always, the site is so relaxing and has everything we want. The toilets and showers are immaculately clean. There is a freezer to freeze up your ice packs, a freezer to put frozen food in, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave etc.

Although we don't really take advantage of these facilities apart from freezing up the ice packs is always there if you need to use them. This is the only site we have ever stayed where this is done. Pam runs this site on her own and works an 18 hour day.

She still has time to chat to campers and is always friendly and on hand to help. There are board games for the children, DVD's and even this year she has a compendium of outdoor toys to occupy them as well as two outdoor play areas for children. There is a dog walk too. The site is immaculate in every way and amazing value.

This has to truly be the best campsite we have ever stayed at. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dmcc1234 10 reviews from this member

 Clean & well kept site, with helpful owners and massive pitches. Lots of extra facilities including free tea and coffee making facilities, mobile phone charging, leisure battery charging, communal freezer & microwave, family shower room, baby changing facilities and a wetsuit wash.

It's a fairly big site though and I only found two drinking water points, one grey water disposal and one Elsan/chemical toilet disposal point in the entire place, which really isn't sufficient and means carrying your waster/waste quite a distance if don't happen to be pitched nearby. Likewise the shower block is fairly small for such a large site with only four showers/toilets in the gents, which means that you sometimes have to queue at peak times.

The price is really good for a site with these facilities and in this part of Cornwall, but the place has one BIG downside. It's on a working farm, that at first didn't appear to be in use anymore, then five days into our stay a small herd of cattle were moved in to graze in the field next door, just a few feet from our pitch. Suddenly it was like camping in a cow shed with the constant noise from the cows.

I'm no stranger to the noise of the countryside & have stayed on working farms before, but the noise from the cows was utterly ridiculous. Imagine a fog horn going off for 5 or so seconds every ten minutes all night and I mean all night & that's somewhere near what it was like. We were in a caravan too, God only knows how loud it must have been for those poor souls next to us that we're staying in tents!

Exhausted and utterly sleep fatigued, we cut our losses and left two nights early in search of a good nights sleep elsewhere. It's a real shame as it's a nice site, at a very reasonable price, but we definitely won't be back, not unless someone decides to send Daisy and her pals off to the abattoir first! 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Docmurphy 1 review from this member

 I had not been to this site since I was a child, and had very fond memories of family holidays here. My family and I were not disappointed when we stayed here in our caravan in August 2013. St Agnes is a great point from which to explore all of Cornwall, you really aren't too far from anywhere.

The owners of this site are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble, and we were given a very warm welcome and left to settle in after being shown to our pitch, which was on a very gentle, easily levelled slope. We could even just make out the sea! The pitches are well spaced and we weren't charged any extra for our awning, beside which we could park the car, too.

Later that day, we had a visit from the owner to check we had everything we needed and to make sure we knew where everything was. The site is very clean and tidy, and lovely and open. The park at the top of the field was a great place for our kids to meet others, and even though our youngest was only 2, we felt confident enough to let her play with her siblings in the park. There are also picnic benches by the park, so you can sit and supervise younger ones too.

As for the facilities, we don't go for sites with 24hr entertainment, so if that is what you are looking for, this may not be the site for you. However, we were visiting during St Agnes carnival week, and there was an event held at the site with a brass band and also a number of stalls with games and prizes, which the kids adored! The toilets are kept very clean and there was always ample hot water.

There is a place for washing down wetsuits after your day at the beach, and although we didn't need it as we were staying in our caravan, there is a free fridge and freezer for use by the campers. There is also milk and eggs for sale daily, with an honesty box. A small library of books is also in the office, which was very thoughtful, and my sister who stayed in her tent across from us, made much use of this facility!

St Agnes is a brilliant little village, with a superb little beach and a Chinese takeaway to be recommended, and ruined mines galore within easy distance. The carnival is a must see if you are in the area at the time. An event I remember from previous visits.

All in all, a gem of a site. A well kept secret which we will hopefully return to again and again. 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Presingoll Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Presingoll Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Presingoll Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Agnes      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3815 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement