Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fraserburgh Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Fraserburgh > Fraserburgh Caravan Park Reviews

Fraserburgh Caravan Park
The Esplanade
South Harbour Road
Fraserburgh
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB439TB
Tel: 01346 379162
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 34 caravan/motorhome 8 tents
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
                9/10 from 45 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Happy Camper75 1 review from this member

 My husband and I stayed here with our two dogs for three nights and we absolutely loved the site, we would have stayed longer if we hadn't already booked somewhere else.

It is situated right on Fraserburgh Beach which is beautiful but is also close to tesco, lidl and town. Our pitch was right on the front so we had spectacular views.

The owners and other campers were all very friendly and welcoming. The toilet and washing facilities were the best that we have come across so far, they are very modern and spotlessly clean and there was plenty of them so I never had the queue.

We would definitely recommend this site and we will be back next year (for longer). 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AdeGidney 3 reviews from this member

 Great site on the edge of town and overlooking the beach. We were given a pitch right on the sea front giving views of the beach.

Showers were clean & tidy.

Handy for walking round the harbour or into town. Lighthouse museum is a must see & it's within as walking distance.

Owner doesn't appear to have card machine & said he preferred cash when I booked. Would be happy to stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Nao1 10 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights. It's an amazing location, right on the beach and walking distance from tesco and the town. The toilets and showers are nice and clean, showers are free. There is an area inside for washing up as well as clothes washing.

4g and WiFi on site. The circus was in town when we were there, which was great. Pitches are a bit close, and it is first come first served. We arrived late at night so didn't have a great spot, but we're able to move to a vacant pitch the next morning with a great sea view 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cgwcmlw 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, great location near unspoilt beach, facilities are superb, recently renovated to a high standard.

From campervan, watched seals and otter at dusk, quite a bonus, free WiFi, walking distance to town. Also Tesco and Lidl within easy reach. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Julietyran 11 reviews from this member

 We stayed 2 nights here and could have stayed longer as it was our type of site. Small, quiet, relaxed, but we were touring the coast so had to move on. We were able to pick our own pitch overlooking the water. Beach was right next door to park and was great for the dogs.

Local shops/cafe's/restaurant only 10 min walk away. Kinnaird Castle Lighthouse Museum only a few minutes drive away from site.

Toilet/Shower block a little dated but spotlessly clean. Wardens were very friendly and accommodating. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Chari g 2 reviews from this member

 Nice site. Lovely view. Jim and Iona very helpful. Toilets spotless. Plenty hot water. Free showers. Handy for shops and touring the area. A gem of a site.

Pay a visit you won't regret it. Spent ten days here. Hope to return before end of season to watch the seals right in front of our window. Spammy chari kirkintilloch 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Freyja 56 reviews from this member

 Stayed on this site 6-10 March 2015. £72 for 4 nights. Dogs allowed, no charge. Site is right next to the beach and my caravan was facing the water. Lovely.

As previous reviewer said Youngs fish factory is on one side but that didn't bother us. No smell from factory unless you walk right up to building. A road runs right past site but this is quiet at night. 2 showers and 4 loos open when we were there. Another ladies loo closed, loos kept very clean.

I guess they open this other loo high season. Laundry room on site. Recycling bins on site. Warden lives on site. Friendly guy. Barrier closed 10pm till 8pm. If you need it opened earlier just ask. 4 mobile homes on site and 7 touring caravans on site while we were there. Quiet site.

Tesco is a 2 minute drive down the road. There is and Asda in town as well. Petrol station debit card only no cash as my husband found out when he went for fuel. Finlays chippie in town very good. There is a beach café a 2 minute walk away open 10 - 4 7 days off season. I didn't use it so don't know what its like.

Enjoyed our stay and if I'm in Fraserburgh again I will stay here. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wendy12 6 reviews from this member

 Just spent a few days here. It is located by a lovely beach to one side but an industrial area at the other. Not very noisy but noticable. The site was fairly full and as others have said the pitches are rather close together.

The Wardens are very friendly and keep the facilities clean though they are somewhat dated.

Site is very handy for the town and beach. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Grahamkc 2 reviews from this member

 Visited by accident as we thought they did not take dogs. THEY DO. Was in town to play indoor bowls and were going to another site further away. Warden was very friendly and welcoming. Site had originally been under control of Aberdeenshire Council but they were getting rid of them.

Warden explained that a local consortium had taken it over and it was the first day they had opened. The Council had only sent them details of site and bookings that day so they were a bit disorganised. However we were made very welcome. Only 4 units on the site plus the warden mainly due to the recent wintry weather. We were lucky and enjoyed good sunny weather although quite cold.

The site is right at the end of the beach with fab views. Next to the site is a fish factory but we never were aware of any smell of fish.

The toilet, showers etc were very modern, clean and lots of hot water. Near to the High St and carry out food shops, bars etc. As the site was quiet the warden gave us access to the gate as we were visiting friends and could be late.

The next day we met other wardens who were every bit as friendly and helpful. I certainly will return as we had a very enjoyable three days. Thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Steve Cowles 2 reviews from this member

 This site is only a very short walk from town and is virtually on the beach and with a big Tesco just a 5 minute walk away it really is in a very convenient location.

The facilities are a bit dated but very functional nonetheless. There are showers, a toilet block and laundry room as well as a washing up sink all of which were kept extremely clean by the friendly wardens.

Personally I felt that the pitches were rather close together it did not matter a lot as it quiet in the camping area.

The cost was very reasonable and overall this is a good site. The only negative is that it borders on a fish processing factory so if you are not keen on the smell of fish it may be best avoided. Personally I expect I will be back. 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fraserburgh Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fraserburgh Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fraserburgh Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fraserburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3476 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement