Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fraserburgh Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Fraserburgh Caravan Park
The Esplanade
South Harbour Road
Fraserburgh
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB439TB
Tel: 01346 379162
    Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 34 caravan/motorhome 8 tents
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 13 Reviews
                8/10 from 13 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nao1 9 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights. It's an amazing location, right on the beach and walking distance from tesco and the town. The toilets and showers are nice and clean, showers are free. There is an area inside for washing up as well as clothes washing.

4g and WiFi on site. The circus was in town when we were there, which was great. Pitches are a bit close, and it is first come first served. We arrived late at night so didn't have a great spot, but we're able to move to a vacant pitch the next morning with a great sea view

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cgwcmlw 2 reviews from this member

Excellent site, great location near unspoilt beach, facilities are superb, recently renovated to a high standard. From campervan, watched seals and otter at dusk, quite a bonus, free WiFi, walking distance to town. Also Tesco and Lidl within easy reach.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Julietyran 11 reviews from this member

We stayed 2 nights here and could have stayed longer as it was our type of site. Small, quiet, relaxed, but we were touring the coast so had to move on. We were able to pick our own pitch overlooking the water. Beach was right next door to park and was great for the dogs. Local shops/cafe's/restaurant only 10 min walk away. Kinnaird Castle Lighthouse Museum only a few minutes drive away from site. Toilet/Shower block a little dated but spotlessly clean. Wardens were very friendly and accommodating.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chari g 2 reviews from this member

Nice site. Lovely view. Jim and Iona very helpful. Toilets spotless. Plenty hot water. Free showers. Handy for shops and touring the area. A gem of a site. Pay a visit you won't regret it. Spent ten days here. Hope to return before end of season to watch the seals right in front of our window. Spammy chari kirkintilloch

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Freyja 56 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site 6-10 March 2015. £72 for 4 nights. Dogs allowed, no charge. Site is right next to the beach and my caravan was facing the water. Lovely. As previous reviewer said Youngs fish factory is on one side but that didn, t bother us. No smell from factory unless you walk right up to building. A road runs right past site but this is quiet at night. 2 showers and 4 loos open when we were there. Another ladies loo closed, loos kept very clean. I guess they open this other loo high season. Laundry room on site. Recycling bins on site. Warden lives on site. Friendly guy. Barrier closed 10pm till 8pm. If you need it opened earlier just ask. 4 mobile homes on site and 7 touring caravans on site while we were there. Quiet site. Tesco is a 2 minute drive down the road. There is and Asda in town as well. Petrol station debit card only no cash as my husband found out when he went for fuel. Finlays chippie in town very good. There is a beach café a 2 minute walk away open 10 - 4 7 days off season. I didn, t use it so don, t know what its like. Enjoyed our stay and if I'm in Fraserburgh again I will stay here.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy12 6 reviews from this member

Just spent a few days here. It is located by a lovely beach to one side but an industrial area at the other. Not very noisy but noticable. The site was fairly full and as others have said the pitches are rather close together.

The Wardens are very friendly and keep the facilities clean though they are somewhat dated.

Site is very handy for the town and beach.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Grahamkc 2 reviews from this member

Visited by accident as we thought they did not take dogs. THEY DO. Was in town to play indoor bowls and were going to another site further away. Warden was very friendly and welcoming. Site had originally been under control of Aberdeenshire Council but they were getting rid of them. Warden explained that a local consortium had taken it over and it was the first day they had opened. The Council had only sent them details of site and bookings that day so they were a bit disorganised. However we were made very welcome. Only 4 units on the site plus the warden mainly due to the recent wintry weather. We were lucky and enjoyed good sunny weather although quite cold. The site is right at the end of the beach with fab views. Next to the site is a fish factory but we never were aware of any smell of fish. The toilet, showers etc were very modern, clean and lots of hot water. Near to the High St and carry out food shops, bars etc. As the site was quiet the warden gave us access to the gate as we were visiting friends and could be late. The next day we met other wardens who were every bit as friendly and helpful. I certainly will return as we had a very enjoyable three days. Thanks

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Steve Cowles 2 reviews from this member

This site is only a very short walk from town and is virtually on the beach and with a big Tesco just a 5 minute walk away it really is in a very convenient location.

The facilities are a bit dated but very functional nonetheless. There are showers, a toilet block and laundry room as well as a washing up sink all of which were kept extremely clean by the friendly wardens.

Personally I felt that the pitches were rather close together it did not matter a lot as it quiet in the camping area.

The cost was very reasonable and overall this is a good site. The only negative is that it borders on a fish processing factory so if you are not keen on the smell of fish it may be best avoided. Personally I expect I will be back.

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dangermouse.tt 1 review from this member

This was my first camping adventure and I really enjoyed my stay here. The warden was very friendly and helpful, going out of his way to ensure I had plenty of information about the area.

There are limited facilities on site, though this didn't affect me as I was away during the days and didn't have children with me. There is a lovely beach within yards of the site and the local town is within walking distance.

The site was clean and tidy, the toilet and shower facilities were more than sufficient for the number of people on site.

Other campers and caravaners were friendly and cheerful, leading to a nice relaxing atmosphere.

I will definitely visit here again.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yve123 7 reviews from this member

Excellent warden, nice clean well cared for shower/toilet block. But.
The Youngs sea food factory within 10 foot of the site was smelly, and very noisy very early, so close you could hear the workers talking as they walked from one part of the factory to another.
The town was run down and at night full of boy racers, super beaches and good stop off point but wouldn't want to stop for more than a couple of days.

Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1700 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019