Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Fraserburgh Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Fraserburgh > Fraserburgh Caravan Park Reviews

Fraserburgh Caravan Park
The Esplanade
South Harbour Road
Fraserburgh
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB439TB
Tel: 01346 379162
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 34 caravan/motorhome 8 tents
Open: 15/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 25 Reviews
                9/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elddis1234 2 reviews from this member

 Great site with excellent Recently refurbed facilities. Location right on the beach, five mins into the town, five mins to Tesco.

Owners are real friendly and helpful.

Perfect for a quick stop or a longer relaxing break. Keep your eye out for seals or even otters frolicking in the sea just meters from your pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Marin2 1 review from this member

 Dealt with Jacqueline to book. Jacqueline was friendly and helpful and I started to look forward to the visit at that point. On arrival, we received a warm greeting from Janette and Jim who help run the site.

Janette went through issues around COVID Dos and Don'ts, showed us where to find everything on site (small site so very easy to navigate :). GAve me a map of the area and codes for loos etc. Also told us to come see her if any problems. During the weekend, she popped around to say hello and check everything was okay.

The site is small but we had plenty of space for our three tents together, everything was very clean and tidy. Beach is sandy and waves amazing.

Loved our weekend and would revisit. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annali 1 review from this member

 Small and friendly site, easy access to the IMMACULATE shower and toilet facilities. Lovely view right across Fraserburgh beach in one direction, a bit industrial the other way as near to the fishing harbour etc.

Close to large supermarkets so no need for a site shop.

Very pleasant staff /owners who were around on site to answer any questions. We have used this site twice, as it is handy for us when visiting our friends who live in Fraserburgh.

Travelled without children, have given the site 8/10 as I had to enter a value, gave this as the site does seem child friendly, although there is no playground, however, it is right next to the beach! 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pedro2 2 reviews from this member

 Had a lovely 3 night stay at this small friendly site! Everyone from the staff who ran it to residents who part lived there were very friendly indeed.

Toilets/showers n amenities were spotless - The site is right at Fraserburgh beach, which is absolutely beautiful. We walked our two dogs there twice a day,

So overall Iíd give this site a 5 star 🌟

Iíd definitely come back if I was in or around this area n would recommend it to my family n friends 👍 Elaine, Peter (Archie n Cassie) dogs 🐶🐶 from Glasgow 🍀🍀 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lanceg 1 review from this member

 Great communication with site managers, excellent shower and toilet facilities but zero wifi reception.

This was a great disappointment since the site is within the town and superfast broadband is available.

Fortunately the mobile data signal worked. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jbmath 1 review from this member

 We arrived in this caravan park this week.

The weather was beautiful and it is facing the beach.

Good shower and toilet facilities great security and cleanliness.

Reception gentleman very nice and polite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Welshy165 9 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, got an excellent pitch looking over the beach. Toilet blocks are among the best we have been to. Reception was smooth and professional. Easy walk to pubs and shops with Lidl and Tesco very close to the site.

Very reasonable price of £25 per night. Toilet blocks have social distancing in place but still 2 showers and toilets in use.

We will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sanlin 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic 3 days spent at the site. The lady who runs it is such a lovely kind person who goes the extra mile to please everyone. The toilets were spotlessly clean.

Will definitely be going back and Iíll make sure I tell everyone I know with a touring caravan /motorhome to visit the lovely site. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vitvit 1 review from this member

 Fantastic location and friendly staff. Although for just one night, we could enjoy tranquillity, surrounded by nature.

Camping easy to find, very clean and well organized!

Recommended for everyone 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sercoboy 10 reviews from this member

 I received a warm welcome when I went into the reception, I was shown pitches which were vacant, I chose a pitch overlooking the sea. Fabulous, we had a view of the sea and the beach.

The beach golden sand, we watched the tides coming and and going. It really is magical. Our weather was great, sunshine every day. Itís a great wee site.

The toilet block has been revamped, itís absolutely spotless. There are a few statics on the site, the occupants are a friendly bunch, very easygoing and helpful.

Itís easy to walk into town, walking past the fishing fleet, all the usual supermarkets are here. We have enjoyed our time here and hopefully you will to. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Fraserburgh Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Fraserburgh Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Fraserburgh Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fraserburgh      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Aberdeenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2211 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement