Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Sleaford > Low Farm Touring Park Reviews

Low Farm Touring Park
Spring Lane
Folkingham
Sleaford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
NG34 0SJ
Tel: 01529 497322
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 36
Open: 01/01/2021 to 01/01/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Eknowles 6 reviews from this member

 Got there and the site is divided into two halves, one for tents (in an orchard) and one for caravans etc. The place was spotless with helpful check in etc.

Situated 2 mins walk from the lovely village of Folkingham. Could imagine it might get a bit midgy as there is a beck running alongside of the tent area. It is a delightful, picturesque site, one of the best that we have been to so far and will definitely be going again.

Safe for kids, excellent loos and showers and spacious washing up area. 8 out of 10 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DianeP42 4 reviews from this member

 A little gem in Lincolnshire, we have been here a few times now and you just can not fault this site. It's a very quite and relaxing sheltered site and the showers are free

There are plenty of walks without ever touching a main road. And if you like chocolate there is a local shop which makes their own chocolates yum yum. Plenty of campers and caravanners seem to come back time after time 10 out of 10. 


Date of Visit: March 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Davebakerpurton 5 reviews from this member

 A really nice and friendly site. A slight slope which gave good drainage. They weren't even open for another 5 days but let us stay at a reduced rate [as my wife and I had to share the toilet], but as we were the only 2 on site it was no problem.

A good shop in the village that sold just about everything, even sold real bacon, worth the trip just for that. A nice pub within walking distance, and of course for the chocaholics a hand made chocolate shop as well. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DianeP42 4 reviews from this member

 We have been to this site several times this year and last, for weekends. It is a lovely peaceful retreat with several nice walks in the open country side.The facilities are excellent and clean but are a bit dated and the owners are always very friendly and welcoming. There is a large open field if you want to pitch any where and away from other campers or you can have an allocated pitch on the caravan side.

In the village there is a chocolate shop, pub with real ales and the local shop with bread and milk which is handy if you need supplies. We highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pete + rosemary 3 reviews from this member

 Been to this site for several years now just for long weekends. It is only about 15 miles from our home but is a lovely quiet retreat with several nice walks.all the facilities are excellent and the owners are always very friendly and welcoming.
We always go into the village where there is a chocolate shop and the local shop is always handy if you need supplies. We highly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mummy43 2 reviews from this member

 We have just had a night at this campsite and would thoroughly recommend it.† It is a lovely site, very quiet and peaceful but there is a very friendly bar if you need it - and given that it was throwing down with rain while we were there, the bar was a most welcome dry, warm and welcoming retreat.† We had loads of space for our 3 tents and space†to play rounders.†
The toilet/shower block was clean and warm so no complaints there.† The village of Folkingham is a short walk if you need supplies and there is also a pub there. The worst we could possibly say is about the noisy cockerel who woke us all up at some ungodly hour but that's the country side for you!†† We will definitely go back - hopefully in the sunshine! 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: PP-G+T 6 reviews from this member

 We visited Low Farm for a weekend at the end of the school holidays. We found the site to be clean on the whole. The facilities were spotless and the showers were better than anticipated as they were electric instantaneous ones but they provided a very decent shower.
The owners were out when we arrived and there was a notice advising new arrivals to pitch and pay later. I have no problem with this, but it was not too clear exactly where the non hook pitches were.
We found the grass on the field was a little on the long side and was in need of some attention. We also noticed that the bins were in need of emptying.

That said we would certainly return for short stays† but it would not suit us for a long stay.

Yes the pigeons were noisy, but that's the countryside for you. 


Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Diveforcover 1 review from this member

 Arrived late on a Sunday and owner was out but other campers advised me to just find a spot and go for it! Had a lovely time but the noise of the pigeons would put me off going again, they seem to nest in the trees above the area for tents and start their whooping at dawn, it was relentless. Toilets were spotless but there was nowhere on the site where I could iron a shirt, disappointing.

Lovely village and a genuinely friendly site though probably not suited for young children - though there is quite a lot of open space.
Would suggest that if you go with a tent, bring an electrical hook-up and small camping iron and some ear plugs! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hairy Rod 20 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet little site, well appointed but would expect in peak times the facilities would be a bit stretched, an area of hard standing is available for larger units with hook up points at the amenities block, free showers available and a waste disposal point facilities, there is no shop but there is a bar on site.

Folkingham village is only a couple of hundred yards walk where there is a very good village shop and deli complete with mad proprietor! The local pub The New Inn does very reasonable bar meals, and whilst children are not allowed in the bar, dogs are and there is a very nice beer garden at the rear.

Would return anytime. 


Reviewer: Janx 116 reviews from this member

 June 2005
If you are looking for peace and tranquility then this is the place, here you can really chill out,it has a quiet and spacious feel to it. The toilets were clean and the showers were great, probably amongst the best and most easily controlled I've come across and they were in with the price. The pitches are all nice mown grass.

There is a separate area for tents which seemed very unregimented and laid back.

There are several places to walk around the site and the village where there is a pub which has a lovely beer garden and serves meals, a shop which sells everything, a chocolate shop, and tea rooms.

This site is lovely, in my opinion best suited to adults as there is not much for children. It is not too far for us so we will be returning for sure, it is a little gem.
 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Low Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sleaford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3404 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement