Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Low Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Sleaford > Low Farm Touring Park Reviews

Low Farm Touring Park
Spring Lane
Folkingham
Sleaford
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
NG34 0SJ
Tel: 01529 497322
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 36
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Boss truffs 9 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site, open site with plenty of room, clean toilets and showers, not modern, but did the job.

Hard standing and grass pitches.

Greeted by the owner and shown the site allowed to choose a pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Choosycamper 3 reviews from this member

 Quite simply a wonderful site. If you need a campsite in the area, stay here! Level Pitches, clean, quiet, warm and friendly owners, dog friendly, clean facilities, well kept, lots of wildlife, love it! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Lillie73 19 reviews from this member

 We only stayed one night at this site wish it could have been more. The site was very quiet but it was mid week. There was a large field where you could walk the dog and it was only a short walk to the village unfortunately the chocolate shop was closed.

As some of the previous reviews the shower block is dated but kept very clean as is the whole site.

Would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravan79 17 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a lovely weekend. Really nice site. Harriet made us very welcome so much so that we have booked again. Short walk to the local shop which also has a tea room. 10 minute walk up hill to the local pub. Good dog walking as well. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cookie7uk 1 review from this member

 Campsite quiet and friendly, ideal location for visiting locality. Several seasonal caravans so people have lots of local knowledge and are happy to advise about eating places and visits. Local pub provides excellent value meals.

Shower block definitely needs upgrading though. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mrs Madfish 1 review from this member

 We had a wonderful 2 night stay here at Low Farm and would highly recommend the site. It was very peaceful and the setting is just what we love. There is a walk straight from the farm gate to walk the dogs and they loved the freedom of the open countryside. The owner was very welcoming and gave us a choice of available pitches. We stayed on grass as we prefer this but there is plenty of hard standing for those that require it. Luckily for us the village fete was on and the local beer festival so happy bunnies all round! The village has a well served shop and a lovely chocolate shop which unfortunately wasn't open but we have been told how nice it is.

The only down side was that the toilet block needs updating. It is a bit on the tired side but that wouldn't put us off from visiting again. It was very clean. Lovely site and we will definitely be back again very soon. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dave and Val 3 reviews from this member

 A one night stop over - we had a warm welcome and directed to our pitch (requested one close to the facilities due to me being somewhat disabled and this would be our first night in the world of touring in a campervan (Done years and years of camping in tents). The pitch was level so not need to level the van, Electric hook up figured out and done, the water was OK; so the motorhome was now ready a short walk across to the main facility building we found clean toilets, showers, sinks, bins and the Toilet cassette disposal point; everything very well maintained and fresh for the new session. Situated in a very quiet area close to local shop & pub.

NB; Don't follow the SATNAV once in the village look for the small camping sign (Brown) and the street name plate! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pigeonfish 1 review from this member

 After reading some reviews on this website, we booked a 2 night stay at Low Farm Park in late-June. What an absolute delight of a touring park. The site is immaculate, sizeable pitches with a mix of grass and hard-standing. Many pitches have electric hook-up which is great. We were greeted at reception by one of the owners - very friendly and helpful, I really appreciated being given the choice of vacant pitches for our large tent. Beautiful location, wonderful village (with a great Pub serving excellent food !). The amenities block was kept immaculately clean, and a facelift in the next year or so will no doubt be required. All other site users were all tremendously friendly - it really did make for a great short stay, and we will be returning soon. The only very slight downside is the positioning of water and waste - not a challenge for us, however was a challenge for a couple of caravanners who didn't have the roller-style water carriers. Wonderful - thank you ! 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rainyallin 4 reviews from this member

 This was our first test of our caravan which we only bought in April so we just stayed for a couple of nights.

Very friendly owners, site was easy to find and we had a choice of pitches as the site wasn't very busy. We had a part gravel and part grass pitch with electric hook-up.

It was safe& quiet enough for our 6 yr old son to cycle round on the grass.

Shower/toilet block was kept very clean and has room for you to put 'stuff' whilst showering so it doesn't get wet. Great showers too, electric so no button to press.

Not a huge site so not far to the facilities from anywhere.

The main building near the reception also had toilets and tourist information leaflets.

We had a stroll into and around Folkingham which is full of character.

We stopped off at the pub for a few games of pool and some nibbles but didn't have a full meal so can't comment. Service was good though and they had sports on a big screen with low sound for those interested.

Overall a lovely site which I would recommend, the only possible negative being no play area or equipment for children, but our little boy was happy with our swing ball set for the couple of nights we were there. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: DavidPD 1 review from this member

 After passing this site many times on our travels we decided it was about time to give it a try.

It is a lovely little site with very friendly and welcoming staff. Couldn't fault the location and the very generously sized pitches and there was plenty of walks available for us and our dog.

Upon leaving I found that my battery was flat but the owners were only to pleased to help us with a set of jump leads.

The only down side to this lovely little site is that the facilities block is in dire need of modernising. Couldn't fault the cleanliness at all though. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Low Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Low Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Low Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sleaford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3557 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement