Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Gables Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Moreton Valance > Gables Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Gables Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Gables Farm
Moreton Valance
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 7ND
Tel: 01452 720331
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 61 Reviews
                9/10 from 61 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bundib 1 review from this member

 Lovely site and very helpful and friendly staff. Covid system worked well and shower block immaculate.

Great location for walking/cycling along the canal and Forest of Dean.

Would definitely return and reasonable prices. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Laurar 1 review from this member

 We contacted The Gables at very short notice (only 3 days before) as we wanted somewhere to break up our journey from Weymouth Back to Shropshire.

The lady owner called me directly following my enquiry from this site.

It was an absolute bargain at £18 with an electric hook up. The farm is gated but the lady was so friendly it wasnít a problem getting in or out, Based on the A38 & very close to the motorway it is ideal for breaking up your journey.

The site was immaculately clean and the toilet/shower block the best we have used.

The nearest pub is the Anchor Inn which we walked to Along a country road but we got to see the canal, it was actually 2. 1 miles away so a bit further than we thought but this was lovely on the river bank.

There are some resident chickens & a cat which wander around which my girls loved meeting.

We would definitely use this site again in the future!

Thank you :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sueoll 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site.

Spotless clean

Owner very friendly (ooops) and forgot her name sorry but she is lovely.

Easy reach off m5

Plenty of space

Will visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 We had a lovely 5 nights stay at this camp.

Bathroom facilities are amazing always clean.

Sam and Rodger canít do enough for u.

Very safe camp with security gates.

Views of sheep and fields was lovely.

We will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 114mick 1 review from this member

 Stayed here as a family of four with two teenage girls in a tent. Due to the current situation with the virus we felt quiet anxious about how it would be but couldnít have felt safer here. We stayed an extra night and booked a second stay before we left.

On arrival we were welcomed by Sam who showed us to our pitch, and gave information about the site and local area. The site was fairly quiet at the beginning of our stay but became busier over our time here.

The site was clean, litter free with hand sanitation areas available around site. Shower areas were clean with three showers and toilets available. Two washing up stations although only one in use due to social distancing rules. However this was no issue as only few tents mainly caravans on site. Washing machine and tumble drier available for a small charge.

We had fresh eggs every morning delivered by Sam to our tent and although she was busy she found time to be sociable and friendly with guests at all times.

Ideal location for local attractions with canal walks, pub and restaurants within a mile of the site and a camp shop down the road. Would highly recommend this site. Thanks Sam see you soon Sarah, Mick, Ellie and Leah 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janzan 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Small but well laid Out and maintained. The shower block is first class very modern and super clean.

The owner Sam could not have been more helpful. She offered advice about places to see. Pubs recommended and even booked us a cab and reserved a table for us

I did see mention of road noise in a review but to ge honest after half an our we had tuned it out and did t notice it. It did not keep us awake at all.

There is a bus stop a very short stroll away taking you into Gloucester or Dursley

We will he back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LausD 1 review from this member

 Sam was super friendly when I booked my family in a tent and my partners parents in with their campervan. She gave us pitches next to each other.

We had a lovely flat pitch with plenty of room for our huge tent and transit van.

The shower block is great, lovely and clean with hot showers. Some sinks were marked off for social distancing and there's hand sanitizer to use too.

The road can be a bit noisy but I guess the site makes for a good stop off on the way south because of its proximity to major roads. No need to let that put you off, a pair of earplugs don't cost much!

Either way I'd use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deb2468 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site Sam was a excellent host very friendly.

The facilities where excellent even under the covid conditions, toilets and showers were spotless.

Lovely located site to explore

Would definitely visit again 😊 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kimbeau 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous site. Ideal for walking along the canal.

Toilet and shower facilities were spotless and Sam was welcoming and lovely.

We will back very soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richard Facey 2 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site with lovely new facilities and very helpful owners

Only draw back is the road noise from the A38, it is slightly quieter in the back field which has good views. 
via mobile


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Gables Farm Caravan And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Gables Farm Caravan And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Gables Farm Caravan And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Moreton Valance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1582 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement