Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willow Tree Farm Adult Only Caravan Site & Fishery

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Sutton On Sea > Willow Tree Farm Adult Only Caravan Site & Fishery > Reviews

Willow Tree Farm Adult Only Caravan Site & Fishery
& The Paddock Adult Only Motorcaravanners Club Cl
Brickyard Lane
Sutton On Sea
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 2RN
Tel: 01507 440145  or  07906176808
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15 + 5
Open: 15/03/2024 to 03/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 31 to 40                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ggrant 1 review from this member

 A fab adult only site. Anne the owner was lovely and always had time for a chat.

The fishing lake kept the hubby happy and he caught a few!

If youíre looking for a quiet time to relax then youíll love this site.

No showers open but not a problem if like us you use your own. Looking forward to returning next year.

David Gayle and Freddy 🐶 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jagr51 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely clean peaceful well run site, we were met by the owner and shown to our pitch and where amenities situated,

Ideally situated for visits to Sutton on sea and Mablethorpe,

Toilets very clean, covid protocols in place (showers not in use) plenty of sanitiser around the site,

We donít fish but lake looked lovely and fishermen happy,

Great value for money 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sharpg 1 review from this member

 Willow Tree Farm is located near the quaint seaside village of Sutton on Sea, Lincolnshire. Three miles up the coast is the larger resort of Mablethorpe which is also old-school seaside town.

In a marketplace where some caravan site owners are offering ultra-sophisticated facilities such as private bathrooms and toilet cassette cleaning machines to add value (and premium pricing) to holiday-makers, Willow Tree Farm might seem to be a bit 'back to basic' but it's all the more appealing for that! Covid protection has been very well handled with showers being closed and lavatory facilities restricted - but available and well maintained.

This is a place for peace and quiet although if you like to watch television, the nearby transmitter provides more channels than we have at home, all with crystal-clear reception! Wifi provision would be helpful.

The owners are delightful and most helpful; we (or rather the NHS!) messed Anne around as we thought we had to postpone for a hospital operation which turned out to be deferred. Anne accepted the whole problem as 'one of those things' and accommodated us perfectly and gracefully.

It's on our list for a return visit 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peterh 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site with good hardstanding pitches -

Great off-road walks to Sutton-on-Sea which is a quaint old fashioned sea side town there are numerous cafes & 2 small supermarkets & a nice promenade

The lake is very accessible & holds a good head of carp - no showers on site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Richar 2 reviews from this member

 Great site. Large pitch with shade and only 35 mins walk to lovely Sandy beaches.

Sutton on sea 5 minute drive away and quiet beach at sandilands only 10 minute drive away. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonesf 1 review from this member

 Staff couldnít be any friendlier via email and in person. Beautiful manicured grounds. Other guests we got chatting to were also all lovely.

Guest were predominantly of retirement age rather than middle aged which contributed to the very quiet and calm atmosphere.

The only thing for us, stopping one night in a VW campervan, we used the toilets instead of our own and the toilets, whilst clean and perfectly functioning, are in desperate need of demolition and new added so that these facilities reflect the high standard of everything else.

We didnít get to shower due to COVID-19 and there were no washing up facilities with hot water which I assume was also Covid-19 related.

We had our bikes and itís Possible to cycle along a very bumpy track into Sutton on Sea without going into the main road.

For the money we paid, we were really pleased and would recommend wholeheartedly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Adrian 1 review from this member

 A lovely site. Peaceful and quiet with great grounds. Very close to both Sutton and Mablethorpe.

Adults only which is great ( main reason we went). A very well stocked lake for the anglers and lots of different wildlife around the site.

My only negative comment would be the toilet block which is very dated and is badly in need of a refurbishment. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hatfie 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site and friendly owner Anne.

Showers not open but we always use our own anyway, toilets were always clean.

Good position for Sutton and not far from dog friendly Huttoft beach.

Will definitely visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nadine 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite on a country lane, very quiet and dogs welcome. Lovely spacious plots,

Toilets open but unfortunately showers still weren't open due to covid rules. Only cold water to wash pots.

Nice little fishing lake.

Sutton on sea only half hour walk away. Some nice country pubs close by.

Very friendly owner. Stayed an extra night. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Staffo 3 reviews from this member

 Loved all of it. Nice clean site with beautiful short walks. Anne was really friendly and made us feel welcome.

Was so pleased with layout easy in and out. Loved it as well because Adult Only site and what a difference that makes to a break.

Highly recommended site to visit. 
via mobile


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 31 to 40      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willow Tree Farm Adult Only Caravan Site & Fishery child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willow Tree Farm Adult Only Caravan Site & Fishery?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Willow Tree Farm Adult Only Caravan Site & Fishery dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sutton On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57507 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement