Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Snowdonia > Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) Reviews

Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)
Pwllheli
Snowdonia
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 6HX
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 12/03/2021 to 01/11/2021
           12/03/2022 to 01/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
                8/10 from 45 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 41 to 45                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Petewxm 7 reviews from this member

 We booked this site because Green acres was full, On arrival we found that security had given our plot to another family (Same surname). Not a problem we thought, they just allocated us another plot, This plot was right next to the path leading from the clubs to the statics, so from 10pm to around 1am you would get families teenagers coming from the clubs making loads of noise. So if you do book this site make sure your not next to the path.

The touring site itself is a carpark, by the looks of it alot of work is going on and give it a year or so, I`m sure it will be nice.

The toilets and showers are portocabins but where always clean.

The touring site is also right next to the chalet`s these were used for the cleaners to live in, who made you feel a bit intimidated and uneasy, they were big foreign males, who were always standing outside the chalets looking at what you were doing and always on the phone to someone speaking really loud. Each night we went out we thought we would come back to our caravan being robbed.

The haven site is big and there is plenty to do, The pool could have done with a clean.

Would we go back? NO

If they sorted the touring pitches etc out we probably would.

Touring pitches 2/10

Toilets/showers 4/10

Entertainment 8/10

Staff 5/10 


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Lynles 20 reviews from this member

 We have just spent Easter here albeit in a chalet, but we did investigate the touring bit. Yes it used to be a car park and they have supplied porta-loos/showers. They only accept caravans, folding campers or motor homes and not tents. We were going to ask why but forgot, as we have camped at other Haven sites and enjoyed it[Blue Dolphin].
The building work is still in progress to the swimming pool but it cannot be far from finished now. The touring area has a slight slope towards Portmadog but not as bad as some proper sites we have been on. All the usual attractions you get with Haven and its only a short drive to the Gelert outlets at Portmadog or Beddgelert. We felt that the grassed areas between the tarmac could have been used for tents as there seems to be a lot of wasted space. Perhaps they may change their plans in the future? 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Niktyler 1 review from this member

 We had a great holiday here. Stayed for a week in a gold standard caravan.  bit concerned when we arrived as we were right by the go-kart track, but they closed by 5pm every day and didn;t start until 10am. The little boy loved it though as he could watch the go-karts from the window when we in the caravan.  The caravan itself was perfect, very roomy and spotlessly clean. The facilities on site were great as well. Though some of the buldings looked a bit shabby from outside, everything was fine inside. Food and drink was reasonably priced and the 2 on site shops were well stocked and not too pricy. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janlg 6 reviews from this member

 This is the first year that this site has allowed tourers - being such a huge company you would think they should get it right, alas not the case.  For the amount of money you pay you should expect first class facilities - toilets and showers where in a Porto cabin, in each men's and ladies three toilets and three showers, and no they have not got the hot water right.  Personally I would not use them and ended up using my own facilities in my caravan.
 
The area they have allocated for the tourers (grass electric hook up only) is stuck tightly between the old chalet's and static caravans, and a large concrete car park, where some of the caravans had to pitch on because the grass was not draining as it should, we had to be allocated another pitch, because large holes in the ground claimed our caravan, she went down like the Titanic and had to be towed out by tractor, luckily it did not damage the caravan chassis - SO BEWARE. It was nothing like their Haggerston Castle site in Northumberland.  There the tourers had a designated area, and 2 purpose built toilet/shower blocks 99% better thought out.
 
Plus every morning you thought you where parked next door to an industrial estate, because very close by must have been the area that workers for the whole campsite must have got their vehicles for the days work, and of course we where the first to hear their engines.
 
I am not doubting their ability in providing good entertainment and good swimming facilities etc.  But please advise people of their lack of sanitary facilities.
 
Apart from my own disaloutions about the site, no doubt some people will disagree with me.  The area is fantastic with beautifull senery and good places to visit, and would probably find it adiqate, hence will not be using this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris swann 3 reviews from this member

 I'm sorry guys just came back off this site, and all they have done have turned the car park area into a touring section by removing the kerbs from the car park, the toilet block is a porta-cabin,which has the showers included in to them. For the regular cleaning and making sure that there where paper towels and toilet paper where stocked up of these facilities is poor. Oh and not to forget, getting woken up by tractors running around moving static caravans, apart from this the site was nice plenty for the kids to do 


Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 45     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hafan Y Mor Holiday Park ( Haven Holidays) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Snowdonia      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3468 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement