Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Capeyrou

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Beynac Et Cazenac > Camping Le Capeyrou Reviews

Camping Le Capeyrou
Camping Le Capeyrou
Beynac Et Cazenac
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24220
Tel: 00 33 5 53 29 54 95
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 08/05/2021 to 30/09/2021
           01/05/2022 to 30/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 46 Reviews
                9/10 from 46 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  46 in total, now showing 41 to 46                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Billysausage 1 review from this member

 I spent 10 glorious days here in August 2009 with my wife (heavily pregnant at the time) and my 2 year old daughter. The arrivals process was seamless; they were expecting us and took us straight to our pitch, which was exactly what we asked for - part sun and part shade. We rented a fridge which was a full-sized fridge/freezer with a British plug. It was fantastic to have it as there was a heatwave when we stayed; having ice lollies on hand was brilliant.

We were a short walk from the toilets/showers which were very clean and not too busy considering the site was full. There was a baby washing area in the block which was ideal for giving our daughter a bath, as well as a couple of washing machines.

We spend most days in the pool which was a wonderful respite from the baking hot sun. A great view too with the castle towering overhead. We were also there for the Beynac festival and got to see an amazing fireworks display from our tent.

There's a minimarket, bakers and butchers just across the road from the campsite entrance which were very convenient. The roast chicken from the butchers was superb and a great way to have an easy evening meal - just reserve your chicken from the lady during the day and pick it up when you're ready.

Overall, we had a great time at this fantastic campsite in a wonderful area. We'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Squirrelchops 17 reviews from this member

 We visited this site in August of this year. Although full the site did not feel overcrowded.

The campsite is easy to find just outside Beynac and is below the chateau of the village. The village is worth a wak around and the views up at the chateau were amazing.The site is also on the banks of the Dordogne. There are canoeing places all around the area but we used the campsite reception to book ours which was quick and easy.

Booking in was easy. We just arrived on spec but the manager remembered my surname from when I had emailed him a month earlier! The pitch cost us 21euros for a night which was acceptable given the standard of facilities and the location. We had a nice corner pitch near the river that was also within easy reach of the shower/toilet block.The facilities were in good condition and we didn't have to wait at all despite being high season. The pitch felt private as has budleia (sp) plants growing around it.

As said there was a pizza van that arrived whilst there and other food nights were organised too. The site was a mix of nationalities so had a nice atmosphere. There is a pool on site although we didn't use it.

The site is a short drive from Sarlat. Whilst we were there there was an arts festival happening so be warned that this does make Sarlat and surrounding camp sites very busy! 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suewinnie 1 review from this member

 This was our first camping trip to France and we stayed here for 12 nights. Weather was hot, a couple of nights it rained but apart from that perfect. We were given pitch 88 which had a hedge across the back and half hedge on the other 2 sides, not much grass left on the pitch at this point in the summer. We have an outwell georgia l which fitted easily on the pitch with room for a gazebo to the side. We were able to put our trailer and car opposite our pitch. If I were to go again would probably ask for one of the low numbered pitches next to the river and these looked slightly nicer and bigger.

The site is quiet and peaceful. Its setting is fantastic - right next to the river and 5 minutes walk to Beynac - only a bread shop, tourist/tobac shop, clothes shop and tourist office + a few restaurants there, but a very pretty town. Opposite the camp site a small supermarket, butcher and bread shop.

Nice mixture of french, dutch and english campers on site. Toilet block was a couple of minutes walk - its unisex with a couple of french style toilets about 5 'normal' ones and a little room with urinals. There must have been at least12 showers and quite a few wash rooms. My only improvement would have been to have had a few more toilets as you sometimes had a queue first thing in the morning and last thing at night. All quite clean and cleaners in evidence at least twice a day.

A pizza van seemed to come once a week to the site and the owners held a bbq once a week with entertainment (group singing - good both weeks).

Owners were very helpful. We had pre ordered a hired fridge from them and on arriving had a huge fridge freezer delivered to our tent - which was fabulous (4 euro a day).

Our children enjoyed the pool which is plenty big enough and quite a few sunbeds and chairs to use. The children loved cycling round the campsite and to one side of the site are no pitches and the kids could run round there without anoying anyone. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Chesterdave 6 reviews from this member

 An excellent site in a great location.

Pitches are good sized & most have shade at some time of day.

Owners are very friendly and run a very well organised site. When a pitch is vacated they cut the grass, strim the edges & make it good for the next person. Every day they have a guy going round brushing up leaves etc & overall keeping the site very clean. Toilet blocks are good - never had to queue & loads of hot water in showers.

Pool is very good - with a fantastic backdrop of the castle.

Pleasant bar for the afternoon drink. On Thursady camp organises a BBQ & has a live band which is very enjoyable.

Opposite site is a supermarket - bread/cake shop and butchers & behind there is a pizza restaurant that does take away. Useful for a portion of chips to go with a BBQ or a pizza if you don't feel like cooking.

In the area are loads of restaurants so no one should go hungry. There is a pleasant walk by the river to a restaurant about 15 mins away that has a good set price menu which is recommended.

Whilst there are restaurants in the area if the site had 1 too it would complete the facilities.

Loads of places to visit castles pre-historic sites etc.

Overall a quality site that more than lives up to it's 3 star rating. Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jonbo 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for 2 nights in June this year and wished that we had more time to spare as 2 nights simply were not enough to do the area and the site justice.

The site is spectacularly beautiful with the stunning backdrop of the chateau and the river frontage. The pitches are a generous size and are well shaded and separated mostly by low hedges of flowering shrubs (our pitch was bordered by lovely budleias).

The site facilities are very good with loads of hot showers, sinks, toilets and dishwashing area all kept wonderfully clean at all times. The pool is adequate and was much enjoyed.

Just opposite the entrance to the site is a small supermarket, bakers and deli / butchers.

There are lots of activities in the local area including canoeing down the Dordogne which we really enjoyed.

The site owners are very friendly and helpful; their attitude was a huge plus in deciding that we would certainly return for longer next time.

We have no reservation in recommending this site to anyone. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lizzie 46 reviews from this member

 A very attractive site towered over by Beynac's wonderful castle. Well organised and kept in good order with leaves being cleared up regularly etc. It is a touring site with some pitches having plenty of shade (we asked when booking and were given exactly what we asked for -some sun, some shade). The pitches are fairly large and are all screened with hedging and trees with no-one camping opposite which gives a high degree of privacy. The spot opposite the pitch was for parking.

The toilet block (upstairs from wash machines and baby bath)could do with updating in terms of decor but was kept very clean with additional toilets near the swimming pool which was handy at busy times. It would be fair to say that one may have to queue a short time for a shower at peak times. There is an area opposite wash basins with plugs and mirrors for drying hair etc. The swimming pool is lovely and very well kept with plenty of sunbeds and chairs. The bar is well decorated in a converted barn building with internet access and rather good wine for 4.8 euros for a bottle to take away (chilled.)Organised evenings once a week.

It is situated on the edge of the village just opposite a butchers, boulangerie and small grocer shop which are all of a high quality - lovely rotisserie chickens etc from butchers. A short walk into the centre of the village leads to several good restaurants and of course the castle - a steep climb up but well worth it!

The site is also on the river with a short walk to a river beach and cannoe facilities. Hot air ballooning can be organised just opposite the site. There are a number of lovely towns/villages nearby (Sarlat 10Km), Domme (around 7km) and some interesting caves etc a little further away. The gardens of Chateau de Marqueyssac are lovely and open on Thursday evenings for a candlelit/musical visit.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and plan to return again in the future. A very reasonably priced site too. 


Previous     46 Reviews in total, now showing 41 to 46     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Capeyrou child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Capeyrou have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Capeyrou?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Capeyrou dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beynac Et Cazenac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2703 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement