Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Le Capeyrou

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Beynac Et Cazenac > Camping Le Capeyrou > Reviews

Camping Le Capeyrou
Camping Le Capeyrou
Beynac Et Cazenac
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24220
Tel: 00 33 5 53 29 54 95
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/05/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jillme 2 reviews from this member

 Without doubt the best views we have ever had from a campsite. We found the site busy but it was July and each plot was a decent size, however the grass was struggling and it was a bit dusty on the mud. Our first time with unisex toilet and shower blocks (which were spotless) but soon got used to that.

The pool was great and we loved the food vans that come to the sight offering different types of meals.

The ladies on reception were so helpful and the gents caring for the grounds were doing a great job.

Would definitely visit again and recommend to family and friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alphonso De Lard 24 reviews from this member

 Great size and shaded pitch. Fully serviced. Clean toilets and showers. Amazing swimming pool.

On the banks of the Dordogne. I've had a few insect bites and we're on the far side from the river.

Lovely mix of nationalities. Nice bar - good selection of beer. Different food truck each evening - we had pizza - delicious.

Boulangerie, butcher and small supermarket just over the road. A few restaurants within walking distance, we've eaten at one so far - 24 euros three course set meal.

Hot air balloon noise at 7am - they're actually quite noisy - but rather than grumble- get up and take a look at them. Beautiful.

Would def stay here again and totally recommend it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: London Rob 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely site backing onto the river with the castle towering over.

Nice large pitches with clean and spacious showers and toilets.

Friendly helpful staff with small bar on site.

Some small shops across the road with excellent butchers and baker. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nikkibee 2 reviews from this member

 What a fabulous campsite.

Very helpful and friendly staff and stunning location on the banks of the Dordogne in the shadow of Beynac Chateau.

Spotlessly clean toilets and showers and Stunning pool area with childrenís pool.

It has everything you need for the perfect holiday and was exceptionally quiet and peaceful considering the place was full.

Canít wait to return next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stationhouse26 12 reviews from this member

 I canít add much to the already great reviews except to say that we loved it so much we extended our stay!

Just a fantastic site, although select your pitch with a thought to where the sun rises and sets as in the morning in September we were in shade and it was quite chilly.

The pitches in the sun in the morning were a lot warmer! We took our bikes (I have an ebike which was a godsend and my husband is a regular cyclist) and in 10 days only used the car once.

We would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful site but be aware that they no longer accept ACSI and in the middle of September they were the only campsite in the area that was pretty much full so if you are definitely heading for Le Capeyrou then it might be an idea to book. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Teenoso 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site right on the bank of the Dordogne overshadowed by the fantastic castle towering above.

Lots to do, we spent a leisurely couple of hours canoeing for example. Beynac is touristy but picturesque. It was a bank holiday when we visited so it was very busy.

The campsite itself is well laid out with quite large pitches on grass.

The unisex Showers toilets & washing facilities are spotless.

Reception was tremendous, accommodating and helpful, even remembering my name after one meeting.

The bar on site was good with a pleasant outdoor seating area.

Two good shops just across the road and restaurants less than 5 minutes walk away. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fee Fi Fo 8 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this campsite for 10 nights for our first ever trip to the Dordogne. The pitches are well kept and spacious. We had water point electric and drainage.

The facilities are mixed but very good. Showers are clean as are the toilets. The swimming pool is basic compared to some as there are no slides etc but we could always find a seat at the pool side.

The best thing about the site is its location right on the river side with beautiful views of the castle. We ate at the restaurant Terrasse du Chateau in Beynac which was lovely. The boulangerie and butchers and general shop across the road are very good. There are supermarkets in Sarlat about 30mis away.

The staff are very helpful and speak some English. The bar is quite expensive and they do not serve food although different food vans come to the site each evening. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LauraS 6 reviews from this member

 We had 2 weeks at this excellent campsite and thoroughly enjoyed it. The setting is beautiful with views of the castle and the hot air balloons that float past every evening. Thereís also a nice mix of nationalities with French, Dutch, German and English people around.

The campsite is a good size - not too big, not too small. The pitches are large and most have shade as the campsite is well planted with lovely trees and as there are only pitches down one side of each little drive you get plenty of privacy. The toilets and showers are clean and plentiful, though at peak times the hot water ran out in the block next to the swimming pool. This was easily solved by going to the older toilet block nearer to reception where there was never a problem.

The swimming pool is lovely with plenty of loungers and chairs. It did get pretty busy in the late afternoon though. There is alternative swimming in the river from the stony beach which was wonderful - very clear water and loads of space to splash around in. The kids have a small playground in the centre of the site plus a large games field at one end with football goals and a trampoline.

The staff are very friendly and helpful - helped with a hook up adapter and booked canoeing for us. The bar is reasonably priced and although it doesnít serve food, nearly every night there is a pop-up street food vendor. The pizzas were particularly nice. Thereís also a small supermarket, butchers and bakers just opposite the entrance. Again prices are not ridiculous.

Thereís loads to do in the local area: Sarlat, Castelnaud castle, gardens at Marquessac (especially the candlelit evenings), the caves at Lascaux, canoeing, Dom.

Iíd heartily recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vampgirl 35 reviews from this member

 Lovely well-maintained site by the river, walking distance to town and there's a place that arranges canoe trips from almost next door.

The sanitary facilities were modern and clean, though the laundry was inadequate for the number of pitches. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kemu19 16 reviews from this member

 Very friendly reception and allowed us to choose a pitch and pay on departure, However it was very busy even in June I suppose due to being in Cool Camping and all the good reviews on here. Good stuff - fabulous views of the chateau at Beynac, flat pitches, wonderful new pool and loungers, very nice bar area, very good spotless showers and a boulangerie opposite.

Bad stuff - next to a busy road, quite noisy because of roadworks (rebuilding a wall along the river), couldn't swim in the river as too fast and high and there didn't appear to be a beach (although these things aren't the campsites fault). Do walk up to the chateau as the views are amazing.

Used ACSI card so great value for such super facilities. I think it is predominantly an adult orientated site and area. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Le Capeyrou child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Le Capeyrou have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Le Capeyrou?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Camping Le Capeyrou dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beynac Et Cazenac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement