Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Archers At Red Bank Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Carnforth > Archers At Red Bank Farm Reviews

Archers At Red Bank Farm
Red Bank Farm
Bolton Le Sands
Carnforth
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA58JR
Tel: 01524823196
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 205 Reviews
                9/10 from 205 Reviews

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  205 in total, now showing 51 to 60                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shirleymark 2 reviews from this member

 We were worried about the site but was pleasantly surprised, quiet site (except for the odd train in the background). Reasonably flat. Good facilities. Staff were very helpful. Really nice cafe on site. Very very short walk to see the sea. Easy to drive to Morecambe from here. We would go back again. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Richard2910 4 reviews from this member

 We visited this site Fri-Sun at the end of June with an electric hook up. The site only has 6 hook up pitches so you must reserve one in advance. The field where the hook ups are has a slight incline on it, request one nearer the top as this is a bit more flat - there's also some great views over to Grange

The site is great, toilet & shower facilities cleaned numerous times during the day and they are spotless. The check in process was really straightforward.

Downside to the site is that it is a 1 mile walk to the local pub, we did it and it only takes 15 minutes and is a nice walk but not somewhere you would go for a quick pint

On the Friday night we ate at the Far Pavillion Indian in the village - highly reccomended!

One thing that the site cant control is the wind, the electric field was downwind of the prevailing wind making it a bit windy - but the site can't control the weather!

All in all, a great weekend and we will certainly be back! 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Superbadger 8 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a cycling tour of the lakes; the staff at the local spar directed me to this place and gave it a massive thumbs up. Well they were right! Lovely owners, relaxed atmosphere, cheap prices, clean facilities, cafe on site and for the children there's the coast which is right at the front of the site! Not to mention the animals they have, it's like a tiny zoo! I made a point to stay on my way home as it is now a favourite of mine. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Gazcrank 1 review from this member

 
Red Bank Farm

This Site is great, superb views from the top field over Morecambe Bay

We did not have to book, we contacted the site through Facebook and they responded the following day with the message to 'turn up on the night'. Check in was friendly and you are told to pick your own pitch there's no messing with the size of tent or extra costs for this, that and the other. Simple

The Toilet Block is probably one of the cleanest I have come across and are cleaned twice a day

And the cost is spot on  


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ashsg79 1 review from this member

 Just returned from here today and we have had an awesome time, this was our first time camping and we picked an awesome site here. Upon arriving we met the owner who was really friendly and helpful and showed us where everything was.

We pitched up our new tent successfully thankfully and my daughter instantly met a few friends and was off playing. What I would say at this point is there is a real feel of safety on this site and I was quite happy for my daughter to go exploring with her new friends.

The facilities were great the toilet blocks really clean and tidy, the only criticism I have of the showers is that they do not stay on long enough after pressing the push tap, you have to be a contortionist to have a shower quite funny though.

We met some lovely people and there was a real air of genuine happiness and people enjoying themselves. The beach are is great for exploring and looking for crabs etc, myself my wife and daughter had hours of fun looking for crustaceans and my daughter had aswim in the sea.

The dog was in her element running around exploring and swimming in the sea. Would we return most definitely and are already planning our next trip. The cafe is lovely too with really helpful friendly staff cannot wait to return, see you soon guys! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Heath63 14 reviews from this member

 I don't know were to start, with the review. I really loved this site, it was my first visit, certainly go again. Highly recommend it. The site is small, family run, very friendly and helpful.

I camped in the top field, loved the views. First couple of nights, there were strong winds, if there is space, you can pitch your tent by the hedge for protection, which runs down the far side of the field.

The bottom field is sloped, both fields have EHU, these need to be booked. Each field has a water tap. The elson point is situated in the top field.

The facilities are not far from either field. In the ladies block, there are 2 larger shower cubicles (family size) the water is hot. Only down side, is the push button, only lasts for a few seconds at a time. Never had to queue. There is laundry facilities £3 for a load. The freezer is situated here for ice blocks, free to use.

I had breakfast in the Archers on the first morning, open breakfast bap, along with a pot of tea, very nice.

There is a children's animal petting area, with goats, ducks ect.

Hens roam free around the site, very, very friendly as people feed them, they will go into tents, to have a nose around. You maybe lucky and find a few laid eggs, as a neighbour did. By the way, they do not leave a mess. I never saw dropping made by the hens, no fear of standing in any. You don't have to worry about people staying up all night and making a nuciance of themselves. If you like a good night sleep, this is the place.

Carnforth is nearby, for shopping including a Tescos, with a choice of restaurants, takeways and pubs or you can go into Morecambe. The Lakes are not too far away to spend the day exploring the area.

I give this site full marks. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dad1uk 36 reviews from this member

 Came here after a recommendation of a friend.

I usually camp in the Folding Camper but I could not use it here. It does not take folding Campers or Caravans, the access roads are totally unsuitable!

The site has some static caravans behind the main farm buildings, you pass these and come to the first camping field and pass this two the top camping field.

There are a few pitches with EHU, the top field being the best for a view over the bay, but also open to the wind if blowing from the West. The lower field is more sheltered.

It is possible to hear the railway, but not too obtrusive.

It is heaven for dogs, out of the front gate and you are on the beach. Great when the tide is out but also a lot of grassed dunes when the tide is in.

Cafe on site but didn't use it.

I will certainly consider returning! It is a wonderful site 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Coyoteman 2 reviews from this member

 An absolute pleasure to stay here. Toilets were spotless/showers spotless. Plenty of room for our daughter to run around and play. People/other campers very friendly. Will definitely be coming back here again well worth it and very highly recommended just to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Nice drive into Morecambe with plenty of things to do. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lovesoutdoors 3 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home from a weekend at this site. We picked it because it was quite local and had read some good reviews.

First impressions were good as we were looking forward to enjoying our weekend, however, I have to mention the free range chickens roaming the site. There was chicken droppings everywhere, which were carried by footwear into our awning. The chickens even came into our awning, especially when we were cooking. We even saw them going into peoples cars when the doors were open.

If you like late nights then this isn't the site for you. Be prepared to go to bed at 10. 30 as they are very strict on the no noise at all after 10. 30pm rule. Believe me!

The site had a café and playground which we did not visit.

The showers were ok.

The location was good with nice walks into Morecambe and Carnforth.

A nice enough site but I wont be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Debbzkev 2 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 5 night stay.

All i can say is lovely clean well kept site, spotless showers and toilets, beautiful surroundings and picturesque views.

Woke up to find chickens roaming around site, which i found amusing.

All other campers respected the minimum noise after 10. 30pm which was great as other sites i have stayed on people have not observed the rules.

All round a fantastic site, cannot find any negatives.

Cant wait to go back. 


Previous     205 Reviews in total, now showing 51 to 60      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Archers At Red Bank Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Archers At Red Bank Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Archers At Red Bank Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Carnforth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2601 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement