Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dwyros Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Dwyros Campsite > Reviews

Dwyros Campsite
Aberdaron
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8BS
Tel: 01758 760295
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 105 Reviews
                9/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Andyp2 1 review from this member

 Great little campsite, 10 minute walk into the village.

Nice clean facilities and clear adjustments for the covid pandemic.

2nd trip to the site and will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Bethfi 1 review from this member

 Had a wonderful stay with me and my housemates, the view was incredible and although the weather as horrendous, when we arrived the welcome was very warm and inviting.

Weve already been telling our friends how much we enjoyed our stay and were looking to book again ASAP. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Shauna 1 review from this member

 Lovely people! Really easy to book and was easy to find the site.

Your own pitch is secluded which was nice as we had our own space and you have your own fire pit where you can buy some logs for as well.

Near so many beaches and reserve!

Had a fantastic weekend and I would recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Natali 1 review from this member

 Great facilities, excellent location, close to beach and centre within walking distance.

Spectacular views. Sandwiches, breakfasts and beautiful desserts available from the campsite at breakfast and early evening.

Welcome dogs and not overly strict with rules so you have the freedom of enjoyment of the surroundings and feel very welcome. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Klaudi 1 review from this member

 This place is located on beautiful hill with fantastic views! (A bit windy hill- but its fine when its sunny ☀️)

Shower/toilet area needs redoing (shower heads are awful, hardly any water comes out even when only 1 shower is being used) this area just need little more attention.

There is no park area kind a thing for younger children to play on. Hosts very nice and welcoming. Little food van had lovely food 🥰 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Catmor 1 review from this member

 Lovely, clean and well kept site with friendly and helpful owners. Beautiful views over Aberdaron and the bay and conveniently located within walking distance above the village and beach.

Plenty of open space for children to play on bikes/ scooters/ football.

Looking forward to staying again next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Daniel Obrien 1 review from this member

 Only 2 nights and 3 full days instead of 7 due to incoming storm. Alun only took pay for 2 nights, which was a nice touch. The site is great, perfect for young children with lots of space to play safely.

Facilities fine during current climate, though most people probably brought their own self contained porta loo's I expect ( like us).

Village a short walk down hill but doable on the uphill return (after a few pints in the village pubs)

Alun and son very welcoming and helpful. We will certainly be returning next year, earlier if we get a decent patch of weather.

Was gutted to leave so early, I imagine this site is a perfect place in fair weather to spent a week or two. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachel 1 review from this member

 Great campsite with lovely views and location at a very reasonable price.

Facilities good - no queues for toilets or showers even though really busy.

The village and beach are very accessible and we had a fantastic walk around the headland to get views of Bardsey island. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katyma 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site clean with brilliant mountain views. Short walk to an amazing beach, spar, pubs and bakery.

Allan worked tirelessly to ensure our stay was comfortable and the site was clean and tidy. Can't wait to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Joness 1 review from this member

 What can I say absolutely beautiful views for me. Campsite, Wales best kept secret.

We will be returning again and very soon.

Showers, toilet, washing facility's all there oh and a little butty wagon selling breakfast's etc I did sample a few. 
via mobile


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dwyros Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dwyros Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dwyros Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3005 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement