Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Dwyros Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Dwyros Campsite Reviews

Dwyros Campsite
Aberdaron
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8BS
Tel: 01758 760295
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sioned39684zzd 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site in the beautiful village of Aberdaron,

Very friendly owner,

This was our second visit

Will definitely be visiting again next season 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Angardpirate 1 review from this member

 The site was wonderful with stunning views and clean and the owners were very nice

Aberdaron village and beach was 10 min walk away

The coastal path was easily accessed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Pearsworth3 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fantastic site. Absolutely spotless. Very friendly and helpful owner who walks the site several times a day and late at night.

Great location so close to everything you need or want. Showers piping hot and kept very clean.

Although the breakfast /pudding van being closed due to the forecast saying it would be bad weather for 2 days but actually turned out nice, was slightly disappointing especially as the site got busy the second day. But the van is a brilliant touch as well with very reasonable prices and good quality food.

Can't wait to go back again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobnjean 8 reviews from this member

 Fabulous location, 5 minute walk out of Aberdaron - though it's a good climb back. You have the choice of using the road or cross the road outside the camp entrance to access the beach walk. Just be aware that the beach requires some paddling at high tide.

Tents and camper vans get the front field with sensational sea views. Touring vans are behind them. Facilities are clean and tidy. The owner is friendly and often seen about mowing the grass or carrying out maintenance. Didn't see any rules posted up anywhere, which reflects the casual atmosphere and feel of the place.

Aberdaron has 2 dog friendly pubs, two cafes and a shop. All of which are good and we would recommend them. The beach is nice though the main stretch is not open to dogs in high season.

Good location for walking the Welsh coastal path with the local stretch labelled as the Pilgrims path, leading to Bardsey Island. Countryside very similar to Pembrokeshire and a sensational walking area.

Only slight negative is the site is on a headland and can get quite strong winds. Not enough to blow you away, but we had 2 or 3 days when it was too much for our awning.

Would we visit again? - yes definitely! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Atsen 3 reviews from this member

 Wonderfully kept site and close to coastal path, beach and shops.

Very comfortable here and was given a hard standing pitch due to quieter period.

Facilities were adequate for our needs and we will return next year on our travels. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swicky 8 reviews from this member

 A site with great sea views and very close to Abedaron and the cliff path heading west - I recommend walking all the way to Whistling Sands (allow 5 hours), enjoying the beach and cafe there, then taking the bus back. But why is the site so expensive?

It wasn't high season, I was on my own in my van with no awning etc but the owner tried to charge me 20 quid plus 5 quid for electric per night.

I protested and got it down to 20 quid all in, but it was still miles more than I paid earlier on this trip in Snowdonia and Angelsey. Simply too expensive. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NJ150 1 review from this member

 Dwyros is a wonderful campsite with gorgeous views over the bay of Aberdaron. We arrived on a rather windy week with wind speeds up to 30 mph but the tent stood up to the worst of the weather.

The ground is delightfully easy to set up camp on with few subsurface stones and it holds onto the guy ropes easily even in the high winds.

The toilet block is clean and airy, the showers were a little frustrating in that you had to keep pressing the button every 10 seconds which isn't easy to cope with when washing hair etc but that is a minor detail as the campsite was delightful.

There was an enormous chest freezer in which to put blocks etc all free of charge and the washing up facilities were spacious and clean.

The proprietor is very laid back and a lovely man, the rates are excellent considering the facilities and I would thoroughly recommend a relaxing stay here in Aberdaron. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campermaid 20 reviews from this member

 Great site. Stopped for 2 nights on a tour of the area. The views are fantastic and with just a short walk to the village I would highly recommend it. As long as you are able bodied that is, as its a very steep walk.

Site owner very laid back, didn't even take our names or reg number, just said park were you like in first field. The shower and toilets were adequate, just could have done with maybe a shelf or seat in showers, as all you get is a few hooks.

But that's not a big deal, just looking to balance it with a bit of negative when really there isnt any.

We intend to return when better weather comes. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pamelajoy 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely time camp site was excellent,

views were fantastic over looking the sea,

toilets and showers were always clean,

washing up area was under shelter with a washer and dryer, bit winding on 1 night but would recommend this site, the area is beautiful, 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: HappyCamper18 1 review from this member

 A very well kept campsite with beautiful ocean views! It is within walking distance to Aberdaron, although the walk back to the campsite is very steep! There's a large toilet block with a number of showers, plenty of hot water and is very clean. We will definitely return one day. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dwyros Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dwyros Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dwyros Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5719 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020