Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dwyros Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Dwyros Campsite Reviews

Dwyros Campsite
Aberdaron
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8BS
Tel: 01758 760295
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 84 Reviews
                9/10 from 84 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizsch 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites weíve stayed on.

Excellent toilet & shower block. Beautiful views and the most important thing for us, peaceful and quiet.

No gangs or rowdy groups.

Easy access for Motorhomes and caravans although up a steep hill.

10 mins walk to the small town with eateries. Really friendly and warm staff here.

We will definitely return. Hopefully in June. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rachae 1 review from this member

 Fabulous campsite with outstanding views, our second visit here.

Facilities very clean.

A pleasant 10 min walk down the hill into Aberdaron and to the beach.

Access to the Wales coastal path opposite the site entrance.

Lovely quiet lanes all about ideal for cycling. We will be back ! 


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jlpwxm 1 review from this member

 First night away in our camper!

Great place to stay lovely views, great food in the village,

Helpful owners and easy access to coastal path.

Should imagine itís very bus later in the season which could prove tricky navigating the lanes around aberdaron 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bikerhiker 15 reviews from this member

 Quiet end of season stay. Just what I wanted. Good clean facilities. Flat pitches with brilliant seaview.

My only gripe was the lack of a bench to sit on to dry my feet after a shower. I find it hard to stand on one foot to dry one foot to put a sock on and then the other without getting wet feet/socks? Also the dreaded push button shower, but nice hot shower with good spray.

Park is in a lovely spot, loved Aberdaron, met some lovely people in the two pubs.

Bakery and fish shop great value. Season coming to an end so not everything was open.

Great trip, would gladly stay again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobbym 1 review from this member

 Lovely site well kept toilets etc, handy for the beach providing your fit enough to tackle the hills and steps.

Handy for cliff walks etc.

Couple of reasonable pubs down in he village 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lizzyh 1 review from this member

 This was our third visit to Dwyros. We first came in about 2010 in an Eriba Familiar. Then we came in September 2020 in our trailer tent and again this September 2021. We have enjoyed all our visits.

We love Aberdaron and the campsite is friendly, tidy and has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

The pitches are large so privacy can be achieved if needed. I have given a 9/10 for site facilities only because the shower I used had a very erratic water outlet!

We came first with our Labrador and we now come with our border terrier, both have loved the site and of course the beach which is very dog friendly.

The two pubs are great and there are many food outlets to try and a great Spar shop and bakery. There are many cliff walks which are becoming challenging for our older legs but they certainly get you fit and the views make it all very worthwhile!

Sadly we will be selling our tent but we will still be coming back to Aberdaron, in more solid living quarters, but we will miss the campsite very much and the camaraderie.

Thank you Dwyros for giving us three great holidays. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Marcus 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with amazing views of the bay in Aberdaron, staff are lovely and it was really easy booking in.

Showers and loos were spotless and there was even a free freezer service to re-freeze my ice blocks.

Great site, I'd definitely go back! 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Osprey 1 review from this member

 This campsite is amazing! Perfect location, fantastic facilities and very friendly owners. Aberdaron is a beautiful Welsh village with a beach straight from off a postcard.

Itís a 10 minute walk to the centre of the village from the campsite either following the road or using the coastal path.

Canít wait to stay again. Diolch yn fawr iawn. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Markjo 1 review from this member

 The site was a beautiful site set in the heart of the Welsh countryside. It was well presented and well organised with all the amenities in good working order and very clean.

The proprietor was a convivial host and very welcoming as were her staff.

Both my friend and I enjoyed our stay which unfortunately was cut short in part by the inclement weather and an unexpected development at home which hastened our return. However we were aside from our enforced early departure enjoying our stay which was excellent.

I would definitely recommend it to others, great stay and very beautiful, authentic rustic welsh surroundings, very enjoyable, thank you. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Adamwh 1 review from this member

 Fantastic 2 night stay at Dwyros site.

Stunning views, laid back owners, clean toilets and showers,

Breakfast van with great food if you canít be bothered cooking,

5 min walk to the pub, beach, ice cream shops.

We will be back! 
via mobile


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Dwyros Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dwyros Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dwyros Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3194 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement