Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Harrogate Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Harrogate Caravan Park Reviews

Harrogate Caravan Park
Great Yorkshire Showground
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG2 8NZ
Tel: 01423 546145
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 04/03/2021 to 02/11/2021
           04/03/2022 to 02/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 99 Reviews
                9/10 from 99 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  99 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mannypaul 1 review from this member

 Greeted by friendly staff, that was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us, this is a lovely site, very clean and tidy, shower block is immaculate with hot powerful showers.

The only downside to the site is the traffic noise from the trucks visiting warehouse next door. York is only half hour drive from the site and there is plenty of other places to visit close by.

Would stay again and would recommend to friends. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sueste 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, toilets were immaculate and the showers were one of the best we've been to for power and temperature. We were greeted by a lovely friendly couple and the man came over later to check we were ok once we had set up. There is free wi-fi which actually works!

The site is next to a Sainbury's which was really handy and we found out that if you buy their pizzas from the counter, they will cook them for you for 1 extra, so we could take them back to the tent.

We would also reccomend Woodland Tandoori just up the road, who delivered to the site gates for us, really good food.

Lovely village to visit is Knaresborough, I think about 5 miles away, and also easy to drive into York.

Lovely area and lovely site, will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pilas 2 reviews from this member

 Small Park, nice staff, however, you get what you pay for, noisy, lots of young drivers driving by the road with fast noisy cars, unfortunately we are back to Rudding Park, in fact we have taken a seasonal pitch!

Good if you want nothing, arrive with caravan and stay in the caravan. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Thowdcodger 22 reviews from this member

 Stayed at the start of the season and the site was immaculate with well spaced hard standings, modern and very clean toilet and shower facilities with lots of hot water. The location is good on the outskirts of Harrogate, adjacent to the show ground. It is at the end of short road past a large Sainburys store and is a very tranquil spot within easy reach of the town centre by bus, or you can walk about 3 miles across country. We recommend a small pub called Travellers Rest that is a ten minute walk from the site for very good food at very reasonable prices.

During our stay we were surprised by the site of about 12 Red Kites circling and feeding within the site! 


Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Country Girl 21 reviews from this member

 We have recently swapped from a caravan to motorhome and this was our first visit to Harrogate.

This was the old CC site which I believe has been closed for a year or two but has re-opened this year after being re-furbished.

The wardens couldn't have been more helpful and on booking in you're issued with a town map and bus timetable. It's not a massive site but there are plenty of hardstandings. It rained non-stop from 3pm Friday till about 8am Saturday but the ground seemed to drain well.

Next door is a great shop and cafe. It also offers a good gluten free menu. Fodder. Co. Uk.

Next to the cafe is a huge Sainsbury's, with fuel.

The bus stop into town is on the main road outside Sainsbury's, 3 per hour and they accept dogs.

A couple of minutes walk over a field opposite the site (but on an all year surface) gets you to the travellers rest harrogate, sadly we didn't get round to trying it (one for next time). This area is also ideal for dog exercise. (This is used as parking when they have the big shows on though).

We really liked Harrogate itself, lots of interesting individual shops and boutiques alongside your usual High Street ones. Plenty of green spaces and people were so friendly (up North obviously). So many places to eat! Didn't manage Betty's this time. Oh yes - people are very well turned out here, glad I took some decent clothes.

Next time I'd like to visit RHS Harlow Carr which is close by - oh that has it's own Betty's too. There is lots to do and see easily from this site.

We'd really like to see this site open all year.

Excellent first year - well done! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Eddie269 1 review from this member

 Stayed here in October, The site is very well kept with excellent showers and facilities, The staff are very friendly and helpful.

There is a large Sainsbury's a short walk away and a large farm shop with an excellent cafe. This park is part of the Showground so is very handy for all the activities they hold. We will certainly stay next time we are in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Swapeman 13 reviews from this member

 Following the comment from a friend '. Oh, the site's OK', we were slightly apprehensive. However, that was not our impression at all. Harrogate Caravan Park is an excellent site, close to the main Harrogate - Wetherby road and handy for all amenities. The staff are welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable, the facilities are first class, modern and clean, and our overall impression was of a very well run place. We certainly hope to return. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dixiepd 2 reviews from this member

 First class campsite, showers and toilets exceptionally clean, and very friendly staff. Stayed for 2 nights 30th Sept. Close to the town of harrogate yet a nice quiet site, plenty of places to visit, we enjoyed it very much. We have travelled from northern ireland and have been round england and visited many campsites. This one was the best one so far and we

Will definitely be back next year. 10/10. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lezza 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned home from two days at this lovely campsite. Nice and quiet. Very friendly. Really nice pitches. Showers toilets very clean, plenty of hot water. Showers were superb. Large sainsburys 5 min away. Owners very nice, you always knew they were there if needed. Will be heading back here again. Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maggiesms 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 4 nights and it was heaven, lovely park. Toilets and showere block spotless and modern. Park is situated not far from a large Sainsbury and bus stop into Harrogate which only takes about 10 minutes. Vicky and staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be back when ever we return to Yorkshire. X 


Previous     99 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Harrogate Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Harrogate Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Harrogate Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2843 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement