Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Harrogate Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Harrogate Caravan Park Reviews

Harrogate Caravan Park
Great Yorkshire Showground
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG2 8NZ
Tel: 01423 546145
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 4th March To 2nd November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
                9/10 from 78 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Julieb85633vob 1 review from this member

 Very well kept and some lovely walks nearby and 45 minute walk into Harrogate.

Sainsbury’s just up the road and a cafe next door.

We will definitely come back for another stay

Can’t score the toilets and shower blocks as closed because of covid But the station for water etc where

Very good even an out side shower for the dog, If we had one !

Didn’t have children but they looked quite happy riding around on there bikes 


Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catkia59416jri 1 review from this member

 What a super site! Really well kept. A super team.

Great facilities & the location is perfect!

Breakfast in Fodder is a must!

Can’t wait to return.

Well spaced out Large flat pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thomasshop 10 reviews from this member

 Came here for weekend visit kindly rearranged by site as we were unable to go earlier in the month due to tow bar malfunction.

Lovely site very clean and tidy with immaculate facilities. Close to shops and a takeaway just through the gate that does an excellent breakfast.

Had lovely meal just across the field opposite in local pub. We walked into Harrogate center which took around 20 min, very handy if your attending anything at the Yorkshire show ground as it’s just next door.

Would recommend this site and will definitely visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Martin and Vicky 1 review from this member

 Very pleasant clean and tidy site. Made to feel welcome.

Ideally located for a number of things to do, around Harrogate not just the Great Yorkshire Show.

Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: David Klyne 227 reviews from this member

 To Find Site:- From the A661 Wetherby Road on the approach to Harrogate. At traffic lights, with Sainsbury’s fuel station ahead turn left into Railway Road. Pass Fodders Farm Shop on right and campsite is about a hundred metres further on, also on the right.

This site is situated on the edge of the Great Yorkshire Showground on the outskirts of Harrogate. I think many moons ago it must have been the one run by the CMC but since then it has been taken under the control of the Showground owners and substantially upgraded. There are two sections to the site, the larger part near to reception has a mix of grass and hardstanding pitches and a second area at the end of the site the pitches are all on grass, and in total there are 67 pitches.

Pitch size varies but pitches are allocated depending on size and type of outfit. Electric points are handy to all pitches, they are rated at 16 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors. There is one central toilet block of a good quality which also contains a wash up area and a laundry. The disabled toilet is in a separate cabin. For those that need it there is a dog shower as well! There are a couple of water points also with waste water.

There is no specific motorhome service point but there is a grilled drain for emptying and a hose at the toilet block for filling. The site does have free WiFi however I found this a bit problematic. If I could initially get logged in it proved to be quite stable but sometimes it was difficult to get past the log in. Being near to Harrogate the 4G signal was fine for using the internet. This site requires a £50 deposit on booking and full payment at least seven days before arrival.

This site is ideally suited for visiting Harrogate. There is a half hourly bus service from the main road about a five minute walk from the site. Harrogate is a lovely town to visit and it is famous for the original Bettys Tea Shop where you should treat yourself. Harrogate has a decent shopping centre.

The town also has excellent transport links by both bus and train thus making the site a good base, especially for those not wanting to use their own transport. Knaresborough is only a short bus journey from Harrogate.

Next to the site is the excellent Fodder’s Farm Shop which also has a handy cafe. There is a large Sainsbury’s supermarket within easy walking distance. 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Wsseaman 65 reviews from this member

 Site was easy to find and signposted on approach, we used the “alternative” postcode given in our confirmation email which worked well and took us in via Sainsburys.

The site is clean and tidy with hard standing and grass pitches. We weren’t able to choose our pitch and as the site was never 100% full it would have been nice to have the choice as we have dogs.

The wardens were friendly enough. There was a lot of grass cutting going on at nearly every available opportunity which became slightly annoying after 3 days!

The Fodder shop was very nice but a bit pricey, there was a Sainsburys within a 5-min walk.

The site WiFi was free and the signal was great and never dropped out at busy times.

There were two large fields where the dogs could run off lead just a few minutes from the campsite and Harrogate was about a 40 min walk across these fiends and a large park so at least half of the walk could be done with the dogs off lead which was very welcome. We took a taxi to Knaresborough which cost £10 each way and the Nr 7 bus into Wetherby (pick up from opp Sainsburys), both allowed dogs.

There is a pub just across a field from the campsite which is dog friendly.

We would definitely stay here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Andyal 1 review from this member

 Our first time at HCP for a one night stay, and we were very impressed. The toilet and shower facilities are excellent; very clean. Our pitch was a good size and the grass in very good condition.

The whole site, which was full at the time seemed very tidy and well laid out. Great access to Harrogate, and Sainsbury's just down the road. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pauleb 8 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Very well laid out with lots of trees and greenery with clean and discreet pitches. It's right next to the Showground which has lots of empty fields and car parks much of the time. Our Springer Spaniel is a runner and loved the safe freedom. The site is few yards from an expensive high quality food store and a big Sainsburys. Good pub across the fields.

Facilities were very clean and well maintained.

There's an industrial area behind the site which was a bit noisy during the day. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dragon56 21 reviews from this member

 What can I say, this site is fantastic with great facilities and very friendly wardens. Very well maintained site with good size pitches and some great walks near by. Nice walk into Harrogate and there is a very large Sainsburys 5 min walk away. Fodders farm shop next to the site is well worth a visit. We will be back here as soon as possible, 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Speedmook 6 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely, well kept site with helpful and friendly wardens.

You can walk to the town centre via the showground and cycle routes and this will take you around 40 minutes. Fodders farm shop is next door and we got a 10% discount voucher when we arrived on site. Sainsburys is less than 5 minutes away.

There is plenty of open space outside the site for dog walking.

Our only gripe was that at the time when a lot of vans were departing, some children were cycling round the site with no regard for the moving caravans. I totally understand that children want to be able to play, but they tend to have less road sense than adults and whilst there were many vans hitching up and moving about, it might have been helpful and safer if their parents had kept them closer to their pitches. 


Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Harrogate Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Harrogate Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Harrogate Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4547 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements