Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Beadnell > Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite
Annstead Farm
Beadnell
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE67 5BT
Tel: 01665 720387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 23 on Family Site + 8 on Adults Only Site
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 95 Reviews
                9/10 from 95 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  95 in total, now showing 61 to 70                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Magnum23 6 reviews from this member

 We chose the best week of the year so far. Mostly sunny & dry but cooler than the South.

Fabulous site, well run & tidy within a 600 acre farm. We were allocated the walled garden which is a bit tight when all 8 pitches are occupied. No problem with the facilities as we always use our own. We would have been quite happy with the farm field where each pitch had loads of space.

The owners and their family are delightful with time to talk, especially Grandad (88).

Lovely beach across the road. Walking distance (20mins) from Seahouses. We ate at the Links Hotel, no ambience but was very good. The Ship Inn is lovely so pop your head through the door and have a look at the bar, it is something else. Good fish & chips at Pinnacles.

We had a lovely trip to the Farne Islands but check some of the other trip operators on the quay, we used Billy Shields but we felt that his boats were very crowded. This is due to him having the most publicity.

Visit - Bamburg Castle, Ford & Etal, Berwick rampart walk, walk from Craster to Dunburgh Castle, Craster Kippers. Alnwick Gardens, Beadnell, Grace Darling Museum (free), Holy Island (check safe crossing times).

You will love the area!

Be wary of the 10 amp supply on the electrics, not a problem if you balance your usage. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andy D 9 reviews from this member

 Having visited last year I forgot to say this is one of the best sites I have ever visited. No lets divulge its the best. So with that in mind visited again for May Bank Holiday this year with my parents and my son. And we are booked next weekend first weekend in June. Seahouses and more to say this site is an undiscovered jewel. So keep this to yourself. The Beach is just across the road, the facilities are ample and Seahouses within walking distance. I can't comment on wall garden as that is for adults only I believe. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NannaB 41 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 7 nights. Cannot fault the site as it was clean and tidy, short grass etc. We stayed in the walled garden with one other van and were joined within a couple of days by 6 other vans. I must say that although the unisex toilet is clean in the walled garden, there is only one with one shower and a back door mat for you to stand on and dry yourself. As I am disabled I was unable to use the other toilet block due to the walk and steps but my husband said the men's was very nice. As the weather wasn't that good most people used the walled garden loo's which meant that there were up 16 people using them which wasn't enough.

Although it is a lovely site I do have one complaint. We never saw the owner, not once. There is a notice saying put your money through the letter box of the farm house but we had no envelope or whatever to put it in and I had lots of pound coins. So one morning we met a young man who we saw working on the farm together with a young lady and after explaining our predicament he took the money from us. We did not receive a receipt. Where ever we have pitched our caravan we have always without question been welcomed and shown where the facilities are etc so this was a bit disappointing.

We had fish and chips in Seahouses twice and found the orange one (sorry cannot remember the name but think it might be Pinnicals) really nice. We also tried the blue one which faces you when you go down the main road but it wasn't very good. The Bamburgh Castle Inn was also nice and we both had chicken in green pepper sauce which was served with chips and salad. It cost 12. 95 each and we enjoyed it. This with a pint of beer and a diet coke came to just over 32. 00.

The site is vey convenient for Alnwick Castle and the local area. Bit disappointed with the garden at Alnwick which for some reason I thought was bigger than it was but going round the castle was brilliant. I cannot say how helpful and knowledable the staff in the castle are and they even have a lift which takes one disabled peson so I could see everything. Bamburgh Castle was lovely to and very impressive to see when you drive up to it.

All in all an enjoyable stay albeit the weather which really didn't spoil it that much. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Scoutabout 13 reviews from this member

 2 What a little gem of a place. Well maintained, male and female blocks of 2 toilets, 2 showers coin operated, water nice and hot. Washing up veg preparation room. Large waste bins. Small shop selling bread, milk, sweets, cakes etc.

Usual farm noises as expected, at a very busy time of the year- hay making, but always a wave from farmers when passing.

Notice on gate with pitch number on arrival.

Handy fresh water taps and waste disposable points. Short walk across road to a lovely quiet sandy beach and short drive into seahouses, plenty of shops. No play area but plenty of room away from units. Only negative point I can make is regarding other campers leaving multiple dogs locked in caravans to bark and howl for hours on end whilst

Owners went off enjoying them selves.  


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Missteree 27 reviews from this member

 Lovely, friendly small site within immaculately clean and tidy working farm. Walled garden provided good shelter from wind.

Site was being very well maintained despite wet weather and pitches were being allowed to dry out rather than more campers piling on.

Separate male/female toilets and showers with liquid soap and hand dryer. Showers were 20p for 4 minutes but well worth it as very spacious and modern.

No hairdryer in ladies however. Indoor washing up and washer/dryer facilities on site.

Ideally situated within walking distance of Beadnell and Seahouses both of which have great pubs and fish and chips!

Would highly recommend site and will definitely return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Moonfrog 12 reviews from this member

 Just back from another fantastic visit to Annstead but our first time in the walled garden, I don't really want to say its fab (but it is) as I would like to keep it for myself. It's so good we have booked a week in September, I'm counting the days down.

This site is so relaxing, and you are just a short walk from a fantastic clean beach that is never crowded.

There are lots of brilliant places to visit and I can recommend Sunnydales of Belford farm shop, top quality meats etc. 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fatharrycat 1 review from this member

 Just back from this great little campsite after a weekend trip with friends

The almost perfect weather showed this smashing place at it's absolute best - it is a working farm but is tidy and well kept - we didn't notice much In the way of farmyard noises and aromas but we are rural types, it might be more noticeable for people who aren't used to it.

The pitches are flat and large with electric hook up if you want it (we didn't). The toilets and showers are very clean and there was always toilet roll and soap during our visit even though the site was almost full. It's 40p for an 8 minute shower which is plenty of time even when you want to wash long thick hair like mine - do remember your 20p's though!

Our old Labrador is so keen on the beach that he started shaking with excitement when he realised where we were going, what a bonus to have such a beautiful beach just over the road that welcomes dogs.

In Seahouses there are a couple of fish and chip shops, a great little ice cream shop and a well stocked co-op for barbecue supplies.

We loved our stay at Annstead Farm and will be back without a doubt, In fact I believe we are booked again in for the end of August! 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kiltedlass 1 review from this member

 We spent a couple of nights at this fabulous little site at the weekend, in what can only be described as perfect camping weather.

We had pre-booked a pitch for ourselves and a pitch booked for our friends who were coming with us.

The pitches are huge (so big in fact that we managed to pitch both our tents - Icarus 500 and Hi Gear Gobi 4 - on one pitch and parked our cars on the other). The pitches are also lovely and flat.

It is a C & CC site, with about 20 or so pitches. Everyone has lots of room and no feeling whatsoever of being crammed in - just the opposite in fact.

Toilets and Showers were spotless whenever I visited them, there is a good sized washing up area too.

It is a working farm and you will get the noises and smells that go along with this - but being country people it didn't even figure on our radar.

A quick walk over the road and through a gate and you are onto a superb beach - our dogs literally thought they had died and gone to heaven.

It is a nice short walk along the beach into Seahouses - great Fish & Chips to be had! A short drive from Bamburgh with its fantastic Castle - and not too far from Holy Island - just to name a few of the sites and places of interest available in this area.

I loved this site and we will be back without a shadow of a doubt. 


Date of Visit: April 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bryoak1958 35 reviews from this member

 Great little laid back site, perfect location, , half a mile to sea houses and 1 mile to Beadnell bay. Working farm, will see, hear and smell farm animals, this adds to the charm of it. Really enjoyed a long weekend here and cant really say anything to add that the other reviewers have stated, just to say that the showers are all brand new and there is plenty of toilet roll. 20 pence for 4 min shower, no bother but ladies with lots of hair will need more. Also there is loads to do in this part of the country with loads of castles and stately homes etc 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Brendanr2004 595 reviews from this member

 Location:

Well located within reasonable walking distance of Seahouses and Beadnell, this site is an excellent base for exploring the Northumberland Coast. Straigh over the road you'll find the beautiful dunes and Beadnell beach.

Facilities:

The toilet and shower facilities are excellent, with large, modern shower cubicles that are kept spotlessly clean. The site owner runs a small shop a certain times in the day.

Prices:

17 per night for motorhome with two people and electricity. Good value for facilities and location. 


Previous     95 Reviews in total, now showing 61 to 70      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beadnell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2383 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement