Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Beadnell > Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite Reviews

Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite
Annstead Farm
Beadnell
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE67 5BT
Tel: 01665 720387
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 23 on Family Site + 8 on Adults Only Site
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 91 Reviews
                9/10 from 91 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  91 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Duffyc 1 review from this member

 Site was immaculate, friendly and quiet, no facilities open (covid ), very close to beach,

Would definitely stay again.

Easy walk to Seahouses golf club where food and drink served all day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: L17skh 1 review from this member

 Great site in wonderful location which we have visited previously.

Disappointed facilities not open and did not see the owners at all during our stay. Think it would have been nice if they had said hello to the site occupants at some stage.

Some pitches flooded… can’t help the weather but I do think it’s time the site invested in some decent drainage to prevent this. Not a lot of rain fell before the flooding was a problem

Working farm so expect animal noise etc… but very loud coming from the barn from 6 in the morning!

I think this site has great potential in view of its location. But the price is high for waterlogged pitches with no facilities. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 Very well kept site run by delightful family. Excellent position for walks and popping to the shops.

Only negative there is no WiFi but that is not too much to worry about!

This year no facilities available but in the past we have used them and they are very clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Grannyallie 3 reviews from this member

 Booking procedure was quite complex but once we were booked and deposit sent things were more straightforward.

Due to Covid And the fact that this is a large, working farm, there was a longish list of rules and requests that I quite understood were necessary and important but did come across as slightly officious. Unfortunately, I guess because it was a really busy time both with the farm and with campers, we didn’t see the owners at all during our stay. However, possibly due to the rules and requests or just because the campers were all respectful of each other and their hosts, we had no issues during our stay.

In general the pitches on the farm site were large but we were unlucky, getting pitch 22 which is squashed between a wall and a barn, right near the gates which are kept closed for safety reasons but which disturbed our dogs every time someone came or went. The site was full and I Understand that someone had to go on that pitch, but for four nights I was sorry it was us. Also, the gates sing! A low, mournful two note moan as the wind passed over various holes in the metalwork.

The site is ideally placed for access to a long, dog friendly beach, the coastal bike route and Bamburgh, so that was all win-win.

Although a working farm I must say it was extremely tidy. The facilities were closed due to Covid so I couldn’t comment on those. I expect they were good though.

Just one thing, and I am not sure if it was the site or the campers who had got things wrong, but there seemed to be no recycling facilities. All three large bins were in use for non recyclable rubbish.

All in all I would return to this site for its location and efficient management, but I would request a different pitch or to go in the adults only area. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Langsettdave 1 review from this member

 With some trepidation with regard to using our on board facilities for 15 nights we arrived and pitched up in the large field on pitch 4- what a pitch size- big enough for 2 units,

I do recommend reading the instructions sent with your booking and posted on the field gate as you can pitch on your pre allocated pitch any which way you choose to avoid wet or worn areas- one or two units hadn't including pitching on another pitch and were asked to move to the correct one which in my opinion was the better one. I think Yorkshire must have traveled here as we were surrounded by folks from Barnsley and Doncaster ( where I was born) including the family who store their unit opposite ours on the farm where we lived until retirement.

All the farm staff/ owners were extremely friendly - but not in your face, I think the only thing missing was some essential info. Such as postcodes for supermarkets/ doctors/vets etc but in this digital age it wasn't absolutely essential,

It is the first time that Shirley has within 24 hours said I will come back to this site. Interestingly The C&CC Teeside DA hold a holiday meet in August here - at £8 pn its an interesting option if you do not need EHU.

The beach is across the road and dunes from the site and was not crowded - the Seahouses end is better for sea sports and like all Northumbria beaches excellent. We spent a lot of time photographing herons going into a heronry in the trees at the widest end of the big field 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gm0hcq 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed in the walled garden, which has eight flat hard standing pitches. Within the garden is a shower and toilet but there is access to a further two just a few metres away and part of their slightly larger site.

I used the very large entrance to the farm, having checked on Google maps, as this was by far the easiest way in and out. For leaving it gives a better view of the road.

It is about a fifteen minute brisk walk or two minute drive to Seahouses where there is a good Co-Op and lots of good places to eat. A fifteen minute drive away is the joiners Arms and excellent food and service are provided.

Overall would rate this site a good 9/10 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: TimCESmith 48 reviews from this member

 Our second stay at this wonderful site (see review from Aug 2016) and it was even better. Delightful Sue, who runs the camping side of this busy and highly efficient family farm, had rung us a couple of days before we arrived to explain that our allotted pitch and most of the camping field were under water thanks to prolonged, torrential rain.

Would we mind pitching beside the drive? Of course we wouldn't mind. Funnily enough, whilst the impromptu pitch was slightly more exposed, the views to the north and west were fabulous. We were also much closer to the farming action and there was a greater variety of birdlife.

You have to be a member of the C&CC or the CAMC to stay at Annstead. This means that pretty much everyone on site is well versed in camping etiquette, and you also get to ogle some gorgeous setups. There was a beautiful Eriba Touring, some interesting frame tents, a lovely Yellowstone Falls and "someone" - ahem - had a fully loaded Karsten.

The facilities were much as we'd left them three years ago, except that the condensation has been sorted out, and there's a much more generous provision of liquid soap at the washbasins. There's also a wetsuit shower outside, which I don't remember from our last visit, so the drains are less prone to blocking with sand from the nearby beach.

Given that the rain had interrupted the harvest, the farm was a rush of activity as the weather improved - harvesting round the clock, whatever it was they were doing to the sheep, frisky cattle etc. The chickens had had their run shortened to make room for the emergency tent pitches and were pleasingly indignant about it.

The family's patriarch appeared from time to time on an immaculately restored 1960s Massey Ferguson, looking very pleased with it all. What was striking about all this - apart from the sense of 'rightness' you get from a harvest being done properly - was how unflapped they were about managing what on any other campsite would have been a crisis.

It's a ten from Tim. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Purplechinny 6 reviews from this member

 There are 2 parts to this site - The Farm Site and The Walled Garden.

This review is for The Farm Site - though in the main could apply to both areas,

Great site with great facilities, would definitely recommend and would definitely return.

Facilities are brilliant, 2 toilets and 2 showers each for ladies and gents. Clean, warm, always well stocked with loo roll, free shower has a plentiful supply of water and temperature control. , cubicle is large.

There is also a spacious washing up and laundry room, with freezer for ice packs etc

Pitches are grass and very large and you are free to pitch in any direction. The field was very wet and soggy when we arrived, but this was after a very wet week.

Site is easily accessed from the road and is within easy walking distance of Seahouses and Beadnell. A beautiful beach is just across the road, through the dunes. ( can walk along the beach to Beadnell)

Lots to do in the area, within easy reach of Alnwick, Bamburgh, Holy Island and The Farne Islands. Cragside National Trust property is very well worth a visit. If you happen to stay at August Bank Holiday weekend then do visit Rennington Scarecrow Festival.

The owners are lovely, friendly and helpful. This is a busy working farm, with arable and live stock and lots of machinery - but soo tidy. However, by its nature, it is not quite, especially at harvest time, so do not expect total peace and quiet.

The only thing that I would like to see improved would be the provision of re- cycling facilities. There are 3 large industrial size bins, they do have different coloured lids, but everything seems to get thrown in together, as there is no indication of what should go where. I brought a large bag of recycling waste home to put in our own bin

The Walled Garden Site looked delightful, mainly hard standing pitches and is adult only.

A big 1010 from us, we loved the site, loved the area and had a great holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Trebz1 1 review from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at Annstead farm. Check in was smooth, all sorted out before hand by email.

Pitches are allocated when you arrive and are a good size. Toilet block is clean and warm with free hot water.

There is at times a small amount of noise from farm vehicles but this is minimal and to be expected as it is a working farm.

We would definitely stay here again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Big Frank 31 reviews from this member

 Superb little site and absolutely spotless. We were on the main farm site as the walled garden was full. But the grass was like a carpet.

Tremendous value for money and great walks from the site in a lovely area.

It is a busy working farm so expect the appropriate noise! 
via mobile


Previous     91 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Annstead Farm Caravan And Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beadnell      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3810 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement