Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Hollingworth Lake Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Rochdale > Hollingworth Lake Caravan Park Reviews

Hollingworth Lake Caravan Park
Rakewood
Littleborough
Rochdale
Lancashire   (Browse area)
OL15 0AS
Tel: 01706 378661
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 83 Reviews
                8/10 from 83 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 71 to 80                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suicideblonde 21 reviews from this member

 A huge thank you to Stan and Lynda on reception for accommodating us without prior reservation and out of hours too, due to another site letting us down.
 
A lovely, well maintained site.  Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, a well-drained and flat field with spectacular views.  Ideally located within a short walking distance to the lake and pubs and a short drive to the nearest village for shops etc. 
 
Other reviews have mentioned a lack of children's facilities, but while we were there all the children were mixing with each other and joining in ball games etc.  There is a stables on site for pony trekking, fishing on the lake, a walk in the woods - what more do kids need?! 
 
This is a really lovely site, right on our doorstep yet it feels like you're miles away in the country.  We will definitely be making regular returns! 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Bertndoris 14 reviews from this member

 A simple site near to the reservoir. Nice couple who run the site. Unfortunately when we we visited we had rowdy neighbours (campers). The site is even with ehu but could do with some landscaping. For such a small road into the site it  was busy with all the permanent statics which were there. 4 out of 10 but a quiet site with access to the lake. Good walks for the dog  but away from the lakes from the about a mile away. 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: NorthernAV 2 reviews from this member

 Cracking location just off the lake which you can walk all the way around. If you want to eat out then the main part of the lake is about a steady 1/2 hour walk around the lake where there are restaurants, take away places and a pub!
Pitches were flat but the grass was very long. Also the toilet block closed at 10pm and didn't open until 8am which could have been a problem with two girls 7 and 5 but thankfully wasn't.
Good for a one nighter as long as the weather is good. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hgv driver 2 reviews from this member

 Well we have just returned from the camp site and to be honest, we wouldn,t go back we thought it was not too children friendly , but the good points were exellent toilets and shower block although you have to pay 50pence for each shower by a token system and no morning papers.
The grandkids were not impressed and would prefer to not go back. Out of 10 pehaps 6.4 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: XxDebb1e28xX 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite plus its ideal as its not far from where we live.
Excellent views over the lake.
Would definitely come again.
The toilets & Showers were always cleaned daily.
Not much for the kids though on site but never mind.
Thanks again for making us welcome 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cluski 1 review from this member

 This was the first time my 8 year old lad had been camping and I could not have taken him to a better site, only 2 hours away from home, for his first overnight 'taster' at camping. We had a fantastic time. The camp facilities were first class. Within minutes of unpacking our 2-man tent we were made to feel very welcome by our surrounding campers. Ten minutes later, my lad was off with his new found friends, leaving me to pitch-up. Once set-up, we went fishing on the lake and explored the surrounding nature trails. We were backpacking and camp is easily accessible via public transport with a well stocked shop for the essentials, hence a lighter backpack. When we got home, my lad said it was one of the best weekends he's ever had. Think he's got the bug. A new experience for an £8 pitch. Unbeatable.  


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Irons 13 reviews from this member

 Went to this camp site for two nights last Friday we were in a tent and friends with us were in a caravan. Great weekend even though the weather was bad. Plenty to see and do as we had our dogs with us there are lots of good walks round the lake and else where. The site is very good the owners very friendly and helpful. We were happy with the price. Certainly will be going again soon! 


Date of Visit: February 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wilderbeest 5 reviews from this member

 Very nice location about 100 yards from the lake shore. Great walk around the lake - takes about an hour including a quick pint at the pub. The new toilet block has great hot showers - especially nice in winter!

Mostly static caravans, but also has a touring pitch with mostly gravel.
Electric hook-up available. Not really for families with children as there is no playground, but I found it very useful for an overnight stay en route.
 


Date of Visit: November 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nahemah 1 review from this member

 We live in France and found this site via a search engine. We had a very good two week stay. The staff all helpful and friendly. The facilities excellent, clean and modern and the site was very tranquil. Security top marks. A family run business, No complaints at all. When we come to England again we would definitely use it and recommend it to anyone 


Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Shand 1 review from this member

 We found the site well maintained and the people very helpful. The shower block has obviously been refurbished and was clean with good hot showers. The surrounding scenery is very beautiful and is perfect for keen walkers and mountain bikers. There are 2 pubs within walking distance of the site and many others in Littleborough which is about 3 miles away and easily reached by an excellent taxi service. A perfect site from which to visit the Penines and we will certainly return! 


Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 71 to 80      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hollingworth Lake Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hollingworth Lake Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hollingworth Lake Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Rochdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2968 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window