Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodhall Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Woodhall Country Park Reviews

Woodhall Country Park
Stixwould Road
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6UJ
Tel: 01526 353710
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 87 Reviews
                9/10 from 87 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  87 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joadsdad 1 review from this member

 The cleanest site I have ever visited and the staff were so nice and helpful at all levels.

As it is set in semi forest it was so beautiful at this time of year and with so many walks available it was a pleasure to be out and about. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cc7979 19 reviews from this member

 Great site. Well maintained with nice spacious pitches and clean facilities.

Very pleasant woodland walk by the golf course which takes you into Woodhall Spa, which is a wonderful little village.

This walk also takes you past the "Kinema in the Woods" - well worth a visit.

Close proximity to both Lincoln and the coast. The site is also good value. Struggle to fault - recommended. 


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mdale1 1 review from this member

 Wow what an absolutely amazing site, great facilities, clean toilet and shower blocks. Well set up for Covid.

Great park for children, plenty of woodland walks for dogs n families.

This was our first visit but it certainly wonít be our last. Loved it.

Took my grandson who is 4 and he is already setting him elf up to go again next year. Staff very friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mario snr 8 reviews from this member

 First time at this park, have been to Woodhall Spa many didnít know this was here,

Very pleasant setting good large pitches of various types,

Friendly staff

Very good clean facilities,

A really good dog walk and play area

Will be coming back as most enjoyable time 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Martin.eneale 35 reviews from this member

 Great service from the team at this lovely site. We'd booked as part of our wedding anniversary celebrations and due to a miscommunication they'd got our booking for a month later. Partly my fault as I didn't check the confirmation email, but it wasn't a problem, they were able to find an empty pitch.

The site is a mile from the centre of Woodhall Spa and within easy reach of Lincoln and the East coast. Set in woodland, it's very quiet, with little noise from the roads. You may get disturbed by the jets from the nearby RAF Conningsby, we actually looked forward to seeing them.

The facilities are fantastic, lovely warm, spacious showers operated by a push button. TV signal was very good, you get 30 minutes free internet a day and can purchase extra.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 15 reviews from this member

 This was our 5th stay in 6 years, love this site. Was slightly worried that the site would be second best to the lodges but was mistaken, keep up the good work.

Pitches are in great condition and big. Our pitches were in a different part of the site and we really liked them.

The toilet blocks were spotless and cleaned regularly and all the staff we spoke to were chatty and friendly.

The site is perfectly placed to explore the surrounding area Woodhall Spa, Coningsby, RAF Waddington and Skegness for fish n chips.

The Village Limits pub is well worth a visit, new management and refurbishment. Food was lovely and good prices.

Will be back next year.

Our only gripe is that the owners did not pass on the reduced VAT ? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoff916 2 reviews from this member

 This site is absolutely perfect. Spotlessly clean, the showers and toilet blocks are always warm, clean and lashings of hot water. Even the dish washing facilities are 5*.

Our pitch was perfectly level, (they all are)

Fully serviced, and again immaculately presented.

The staff are helpful and friendly.

The fishing lakes are AMAZING ! (Without trying I caught over 40 fish)

Two mins away from the village of Woodhall Spa and only half an hour from Lincoln / Skegness.

The dog walking area is fantastic. Plenty of different walks on site as well as the "dog zone"

I can't praise this site enough.

Brilliant

DEFINITELY BE BACK MANY TIMES. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Margaret Jarvis 1 review from this member

 Lovely site which is very quiet. Washrooms were excellent and we enjoyed our stay.

Although the situation this year was very strange, everyone was friendly but Coronavirus aware and followed all guidelines. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sunny side 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful place to stay very clean with friendly staff

We found lots of walks to go on glad with had our bikes but you can rent them too.

We ate in a few cafes all were very good.

We been before about 4 years ago. staff couldnít be bothered toilet/ shower werenít very clean. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CampTeddy 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from here and felt compelled to write a review as we loved the place so much. Such a lovely site with excellent amenities.

The grounds are excellent for dog walking. I donít fish but there seemed to be plenty of fisherman on the lakes.

Woodall Spa nearby is a lovely little town with a butchers, deli, tea rooms and lots of shops that you just donít see on a normal high street.

The old railway tow path which is about a mile out of town is a lovely little walk which runs parallel with the River Whitham so plenty of wildlife to take in.

We will definitely be visiting here again. 
via mobile


Previous     87 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodhall Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodhall Country Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodhall Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement