Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodhall Country Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Woodhall Country Park Reviews

Woodhall Country Park
Stixwould Road
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6UJ
Tel: 01526 353710
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 79 Reviews
                9/10 from 79 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  79 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sunny side 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful place to stay very clean with friendly staff

We found lots of walks to go on glad with had our bikes but you can rent them too.

We ate in a few cafes all were very good.

We been before about 4 years ago. staff couldnít be bothered toilet/ shower werenít very clean. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CampTeddy 3 reviews from this member

 Just got back from here and felt compelled to write a review as we loved the place so much. Such a lovely site with excellent amenities.

The grounds are excellent for dog walking. I donít fish but there seemed to be plenty of fisherman on the lakes.

Woodall Spa nearby is a lovely little town with a butchers, deli, tea rooms and lots of shops that you just donít see on a normal high street.

The old railway tow path which is about a mile out of town is a lovely little walk which runs parallel with the River Whitham so plenty of wildlife to take in.

We will definitely be visiting here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Maddy Old 8 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, spotless & in a great spot within easy walking distance of Woodhall Spa & all it's amenities including Jubilee Park & the Kinema in the Woods.

Excellent Fish & chip shop close by & Bacon Butties available on site in the morning 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Herfie01 10 reviews from this member

 Stayed here many times before, but this is our first time in over a year. The year, it would appear, has bought about many changes and unfortunately not positive ones.

More static pods/lodges has changed the look and feel of the place. There appears to have been many changes in personnel, always used to see staff milling around doing stuff and checking which helps with the noise levels, ball games and niff naff and trivia but which ultimately enabled this site to be classed as a truly quiet and relaxing break. Nothing relaxing in listening to all night parties and the sound of ball on bat near your car and caravan.

Cleanliness of the place has also fallen dramatically, showers and toilets were in a shocking state. The site has a slightly down at heel feel to it if I am honest which is at odds with its five star rating and its current pitch fees.

There is nothing here that cannot be fixed, but rather piling all the cash into static accommodation maybe spend some of it, and time, improving the existing facilities. Nothing wrong in trying to enhance the site but surely not at the cost to your existing client base.

The location, however, is absolutely perfect! Woodhall Spa is a 10 minute walk away, the locals are friendly and helpful and the local deli/bakery is sublime, but get there early to avoid disappointment!

It is such a shame to see a once great site in decline and would probably make us think twice about visiting again in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Philandlol 23 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weekend at Woodhall Country Park. We have been here many many times and on the whole love the site. Its within an hour of where we live, has 3 lakes, good size pitches and some lovely walks into Woodhall.

However, I would like to make a few comments following this weekend.

The site seems to be losing its identity as a first class caravan and camping venue. There is a lot of emphasis on the lodges which have sprung up around all but one of the lakes and seasonal pitches.

We used to try and book a particular pitch because it had open views towards one of the lakes and because it was a touring area. The view has now gone because all you can see are the backs of lodges and there is an influx of seasonal pitches.

This weekend there were also a lot of dogs running free, when the rule is that they are on a lead. The shower and toilet block which are normally immaculate, seemed to be lacking in cleaning this weekend too.

There may be good reasons for all of these, but I still got the impression that this site is nowhere near as good as it used to be. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sunny side 5 reviews from this member

 Been coming to this site and others in the are since it opened. Seen staff come and go itís in a beautiful place great base site.

The only problem now Iím finding it needs a refurbishment it gets lots of people using it and itís looking very tired and it doesnít give it credit to be called a 5* site anymore, which is a shame come on management whiles your shut.

Bring this site back up to standard it used to be ready for the next season. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The 147 Clan 14 reviews from this member

 This is our 3rd time in 3 years staying at this site. We really like its location to Woodhall Spa, with its lovely deli, bakery and butchers. We had a meal at the newly refurbished pub The Mall, very good food, reasonably priced and friendly staff.

I have said in a previous review that we were concerned that adding to the amount of lodges to the site would be detrimental to the rest of the sites upkeep and I'm afraid I was right. Most effort seems to be concentrated on these.

The toilet blocks are not as clean as before, some lights are not working. (This might be due to a contract cleaning company given the responsibility).

A couple of niggles, we never saw any staff around the site, we have enjoyed many a chat in previous years, and a lot of the tree stumps that mark out the roads were kicked over or in pieces ?

We will be back next year as we love this site, but don't ignore the caravanners ! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sunny side 5 reviews from this member

 Beautiful village this site is on the edge of the village 10 minutes to walk to the shops. On approach to the site slow down or you will miss the entrance ( needs more signs). Friendly staff greet you and give you a map to show we're you are unless you have picked your own pitch. You need to leave £10 for your fob key this works barrier and to get into the toilet block. The pitches are at a large size giving you plenty of room to park your car at the side of motor home or caravan. Most pitches are service pitches which is great if your in a caravan no filling your water tubs up. We have been coming here for many years as a family for the great location and fantastic walks straight from the site. We've seen lots of changes specially with the standard of the toilet block used to think it was a 5* one but sadly no more. The cleanliness of the block has gone down hill ok after they've cleaned it it smells nice of disinfectant but that's it, cleaning skills not very good, did see the young lad one morning rinse down and squeegee down. They need a good clean with a mop, into the corners window ledges full of cobwebs and died flys the look like they've been there years. Soap dispensers are to low what just leak all over counter tops. Disabled room should be on different entrance key like a radar key because everyone is using that one, watched a poor disabled man having to wait to use this room just because a bloke was in using it. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Martin.eneale 34 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights over the bank holiday weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. The site is just on the outskirts of Woodhall Spa, the entrance isn't we'll signposted, you could easily miss it.

Check in was super fast as we had paid in advance, the wardens were very friendly. You pay £10 deposit for a fob that works the security barrier and also allows access to the showers. The fob is quite small, so carry needs to be taken not to lose it.

Our pitch was huge, with more than enough room for car, van and awning. The other pitches appeared to be equally generous. The site gives you an hour's free WiFi per day, an excellent idea. Other sites should take note. Extra WiFi time can get purchased online and there is discount if multiple devices are signed up at the same time. Another excellent idea.

There may be some noise from the nearby RAF bases, although we regarded this as a positive rather than a negative and were lucky enough to see a Hurricane fly over.

Lots of wildlife to see around the site, there's also fishing to be had on site as well.

Plenty to do locally, Woodhall Spa is about a mile away, the chippy is fantastic and the bakery in town sells scrummy cakes. The Battle of Britain memorial flight is based at nearby RAF Conningsby, Tattershall Castle us also close by. A little further afield is the lovely city of Lincoln and if you fancy a visit to the seaside, Skegness isn't too far away either.

Any negatives? All I can think of is that there isn't a one way system around the site, we saw a few potential jams. And, the showers didn't have individual stalls for sinks to brush your teeth and shave. But that's just personal preference.

Top notch site, we'll definitely be back. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Winnie 1 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Woodhall Country Spa for 4 nights in April along with my daughter and family in their caravan. When they say 5 star this is as good as it gets. The fully serviced hard standing pitch we where allocated was very large with everything at hand on hook up post.

The site is beautifully designed and managed and the staff were very helpful. The wildlife was wonderful and plentiful amidst this tranquil setting and the fishing lakes are really first class.

This is certainly a class site with showers and toilets that would be at home in a good hotel.

Looking forward to visiting again. 


Previous     79 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodhall Country Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodhall Country Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodhall Country Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4251 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement