Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Abbey Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen > Abbey Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Abbey Farm Caravan Park
Llantysilio
Llangollen
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL20 8DD
Tel: 01978 861297
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 29
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 125 Reviews
                6/10 from 125 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ladyeric 1 review from this member

 This is a huge site not well managed the spaces are so close together and the toilets are disgusting. They are in portacabins similar to the ones at festivals, toilet paper dispensers broken, floors wet and muddy and no private cubicles, the showers were even worse not nearly enough facilities per person.

We ate in the bistro and that was lovely good food at a good price. This place needs investment it like going back in time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Melpa 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site over a Bank Holiday weekend and the noise and chaos was insane. There were huge groups of scousers partying until after the 10. 30 noise curfew. However, Monday rolled around and they mostly all left, so the site was much much quieter and far more relaxed.

The toilet blocks are not the best, but better than some I've used so I rated them a 5. There is a small shop onside and a bar which serves food until 8. 45pm. We didn't eat there so I can't comment on the food. Drinks were not too expensive. Around 8 for a pint and a gin and tonic.

Electric pitches are around the edges and are allocated, non electric pitches have the freedom to pitch anywhere on the field they are allocated. On the small field there is a stream alongside one side of the field which is pretty to pitch near and sounds lovely.

There is an old Abbey in the centre which is a pay to enter world heritage site, although there is a cut through on pitch AH1 that all the kids go rampaging in and out of all night, so if you are near that pitch - be prepared for a stream of screaming kids, teens and adults going through the hedge all night long.

There are lots of lovely places to visit locally which is nice to break up days at the site.

Overall, I would revisit, but would request a pitch that suits. Us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nw126kazandspen 20 reviews from this member

 Helpful through booking and booking in a bistro via email and facebook.

Good points. Bistro food lovely staff helpful friendly. Walk too llangollen via canal 1 mile and too horseshoe falls three quarters mile.

Bad points. Inconsiderate neighbours. Dog roaming around off lead doing its buisness outside ppl units. Owner no were too be seen. Children in charge of dogs letting dogs do buisness and not picking up. Swinging the dog around by its lead and neck.

We kept our dog on lead at all times!

I think we must of stayed I a Party field.

Tents and units on top of each other. Loud music, loud drunk people screaming and shouting. Letting there children run around other ppl units shooting play guns, playing ball etc.

If you want a quite relaxing time here is not the place.

Never used the showers. However toilet waste next too washing pot facility. So while some poor guy washing pots your emptying your loo. Nice!

Social distancing! Never existed from some people.

Such a shame!

Plenty of room too make a Adult only area!

Also a secure dog walk area and bin!

Do not recommend here. Sorry but not good place if want too Relax after hard working week! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aliwarbo 4 reviews from this member

 Llangollen is a lovely town. This site is handy for walking in. The Abbey is interesting and at present it's free to visit, as it's out of season. In season it costs 4.20.

This was our first visit to this Site. Staff pleasant enough. We were on tourer area in hardstanding with elec hook up.

Toilets were ok and clean enough, but the site was virtually empty. Only 3 loos and showers for ladies, same for men. Taking into account the number of pitches, if site was full these would not be sufficient. Ladies showers were warm but men's were not, which was a shame.

The road down to the tourer area was full of dreadful pot holes. However my main issue with this site was the HUGE rubbish skip sited just in front of the tourer area. It was full and so cannot have been emptied for a while and the stench from it was disgusting. Depending on wind direction it could have been smelt from all over the tourer/camping area.

It wasn't warm enough to sit outside but we could not have sat out with that revolting stench. We won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kevan Bishop 1 review from this member

 Got back on Sunday afternoon after a very enjoyable if not wet weekend at ABBEY FARM,

The site itself was excellent with the exception of the toilet and showers,

I do appreciate that we were in the touring field on the hard standing pitch with electric hook-up in a motorhome but the showers were cold and not very clean, and toilets and toilet paper seemed to be in short supply always first thing in morning and the afternoons,

But having said that the staff in Reception and the Bistro were second to none, pleasant and efficient and the meals in the Bistro were great and good value.

Also the minibus service that was promoted by the site was excellent. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Herandme 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic setting spoilt by the toilet and shower facilities.

Too many big partys allowed to ruin the weekend for others. Complained to a staff member about unruly out of control children. His reply was, the parents don't care so I am doing nothing.

We left in a bit of a rush just before waste from the the blocked toilets washed our van away. Did not leave too quickly the very uneven site roads slowed me down. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Siddle1 2 reviews from this member

 Would not use this site again. Toilets and showers were in a glorified portacabin and not very clean.

Litter all over grass areas not collected.

Driveway to camping site overgrown with shrubs very scratched vehicles. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Glosbill 28 reviews from this member

 Interesting site, great location. Really welcoming and helpful staff. Off season best I would think.

Facilities were good and the bistro was full when we walked passed on a stroll before bedtime. Convenient for Llangollen with some level pitches.

Abbey is a unique centre point. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Louiseandpete 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 3 nights over bank holiday. There was a lot of noise from music kids dogs rec into the wee small hours but not enough to stop me sleeping. Toilets on site are disgusting.

Went to eat at the bistro. Watery veg and one choice for vegetarians. Not a good meal. Nice location but not worth money charged. We won't be returning in a hurry. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MagsLand1 1 review from this member

 Spent a long weekend here and in general enjoyed it very much. The bar/bistro was very handy (especially for breakfast) and the site is very pretty. The showers however were pretty grotty and a let down, if they improve them it would be a very terrific site 


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Abbey Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Abbey Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Abbey Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangollen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3389 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement