Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Abbey Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Denbighshire > Llangollen > Abbey Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Abbey Farm Caravan Park
Llantysilio
Llangollen
Denbighshire   (Browse area)
LL20 8DD
Tel: 01978 861297
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 29
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           01/03/2022 to 31/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 123 Reviews
                7/10 from 123 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nw126kazandspen 16 reviews from this member

 Helpful through booking and booking in a bistro via email and facebook.

Good points. Bistro food lovely staff helpful friendly. Walk too llangollen via canal 1 mile and too horseshoe falls three quarters mile.

Bad points. Inconsiderate neighbours. Dog roaming around off lead doing its buisness outside ppl units. Owner no were too be seen. Children in charge of dogs letting dogs do buisness and not picking up. Swinging the dog around by its lead and neck.

We kept our dog on lead at all times!

I think we must of stayed I a Party field.

Tents and units on top of each other. Loud music, loud drunk people screaming and shouting. Letting there children run around other ppl units shooting play guns, playing ball etc.

If you want a quite relaxing time here is not the place.

Never used the showers. However toilet waste next too washing pot facility. So while some poor guy washing pots your emptying your loo. Nice!

Social distancing! Never existed from some people.

Such a shame!

Plenty of room too make a Adult only area!

Also a secure dog walk area and bin!

Do not recommend here. Sorry but not good place if want too Relax after hard working week! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Aliwarbo 4 reviews from this member

 Llangollen is a lovely town. This site is handy for walking in. The Abbey is interesting and at present it's free to visit, as it's out of season. In season it costs £4.20.

This was our first visit to this Site. Staff pleasant enough. We were on tourer area in hardstanding with elec hook up.

Toilets were ok and clean enough, but the site was virtually empty. Only 3 loos and showers for ladies, same for men. Taking into account the number of pitches, if site was full these would not be sufficient. Ladies showers were warm but men's were not, which was a shame.

The road down to the tourer area was full of dreadful pot holes. However my main issue with this site was the HUGE rubbish skip sited just in front of the tourer area. It was full and so cannot have been emptied for a while and the stench from it was disgusting. Depending on wind direction it could have been smelt from all over the tourer/camping area.

It wasn't warm enough to sit outside but we could not have sat out with that revolting stench. We won't be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kevan Bishop 1 review from this member

 Got back on Sunday afternoon after a very enjoyable if not wet weekend at ABBEY FARM,

The site itself was excellent with the exception of the toilet and showers,

I do appreciate that we were in the touring field on the hard standing pitch with electric hook-up in a motorhome but the showers were cold and not very clean, and toilets and toilet paper seemed to be in short supply always first thing in morning and the afternoons,

But having said that the staff in Reception and the Bistro were second to none, pleasant and efficient and the meals in the Bistro were great and good value.

Also the minibus service that was promoted by the site was excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Herandme 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic setting spoilt by the toilet and shower facilities.

Too many big partys allowed to ruin the weekend for others. Complained to a staff member about unruly out of control children. His reply was, the parents don't care so I am doing nothing.

We left in a bit of a rush just before waste from the the blocked toilets washed our van away. Did not leave too quickly the very uneven site roads slowed me down. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Siddle1 2 reviews from this member

 Would not use this site again. Toilets and showers were in a glorified portacabin and not very clean.

Litter all over grass areas not collected.

Driveway to camping site overgrown with shrubs very scratched vehicles. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Glosbill 26 reviews from this member

 Interesting site, great location. Really welcoming and helpful staff. Off season best I would think.

Facilities were good and the bistro was full when we walked passed on a stroll before bedtime. Convenient for Llangollen with some level pitches.

Abbey is a unique centre point. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Louiseandpete 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed for 3 nights over bank holiday. There was a lot of noise from music kids dogs rec into the wee small hours but not enough to stop me sleeping. Toilets on site are disgusting.

Went to eat at the bistro. Watery veg and one choice for vegetarians. Not a good meal. Nice location but not worth money charged. We won't be returning in a hurry. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MagsLand1 1 review from this member

 Spent a long weekend here and in general enjoyed it very much. The bar/bistro was very handy (especially for breakfast) and the site is very pretty. The showers however were pretty grotty and a let down, if they improve them it would be a very terrific site 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davidalderson 5 reviews from this member

 Overnight stop on EHU, en route to Anglesey.

Lovely site, wrapped around a ruined Abbey just to the north of Llangollen.

It was half-term, so lots of kids. Having a good time!

A bit rough-and-ready, toilet blocks 'tired' but useable.

Didn't use the cafe so can't comment except to say it was available.

Would we go again. Yes, if only for it's convenient position in N Wales on the A5. And next time we'll stay longer to enjoy the town and the train! 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alithom1 1 review from this member

 My family have been coming here for years. The scenery and the Abbey are beautiful. Walking into Llangollen via the canal is so relaxing. The village itself is brilliant and a lot of the pubs and shops are pet friendly. The farm has its own restaurant, the menu is extensive and will have something for everyone. It is very warm and welcoming, pets are also allowed in here. The site do have rules for noise and fire, rightly so as this is predominately a family site. Dogs have to be on a lead at all times as this is a working farm. The only let down and in my opinion is a massive let down are the toilet and shower facilities. Everything is so dated and issues with individual sinks, toilets and showers over time have never been addressed. Even the washing up sinks have never had plugs despite numerous requests. This year the electric problems were worse than ever. The hook ups and the pods were constantly tripping out, These also need addressing. We ended up getting our electric charges refunded. I know this all sounds very negative but is not ment to be. The facilities need a complete overhaul and the electrics need updating. Will we go again?? Hell yes. 


Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Abbey Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Abbey Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Abbey Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llangollen      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Denbighshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3341 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window