Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Laurels Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > The Laurels Certificated Location > Reviews

The Laurels Certificated Location
Mill Road
Addlethorpe
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 4TE
Tel: 07831 546810
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 9 Reviews
                8/10 from 9 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Supertrickster 1 review from this member

 Great Owners and staff nothing was ever a problem, large pitches with plenty of room.

Toilet blocks were spotless, showers warm and spacious. Great location and fantastic fishing on Site.

That good we are returning again next year for a Seasonal pitch.

Would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kennedy123 11 reviews from this member

 A well kept beautiful site, highly recommended

Lovely big pitches overlooking a lake.

Cant comment on facilities as never used with having our own but looked in shower room and they looked spotless.

Lovely staff 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Longtom 2 reviews from this member

 A very delightful site, well laid out with most pitches hard-standing. With friendly and welcoming owners and very helpful. We did notice that they had more than the 5 units normally allowed on CLs. In fact the owner pitched us on one of their main site pitches, next to the CL as they had overbooked the CL. They charged us the same price, however, as the CL. This was a nice pitch with its own water tap and grey water drain.

However. For us as motorhome owners it was a major disappointment in one respect. Inexplicably and without justification in our opinion they charged us 25 per night because we had a motorhome, whilst they only charged caravans 16. When we asked about this discrimination we were told it was because we use more electricity and also fill up our big water tanks!

We only have a small motorhome not a big American style one so we felt this to be most unfair. The owner said he also charged the same for a little VW campervan too. The owner relented when we spoke to him as he refunded 3 per night but it was still more than a caravan.

The advice is always check the price when you book. 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vicky78 2 reviews from this member

 This site comes highly recommended. It is spotlessly clean with great toilet / shower facility and a very quite site for good rest / relaxation. The prices are really good and site owners are really friendly.

Will def be booking again.

Not so good for younger children as there is no park etc and there is a lovely large fishing lake, but good for older kids with a lot of room to run about. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fayesagar 2 reviews from this member

 It is our first visit here, the site is spotless, lovely and quite. Its ideal for couples and also families we have come yesterday with 5 children and they love it especially feeding the chickens and spotting the rabbits.

Its safe for them to play as there is no through traffic and the grass is clean, mr and mrs hobbins are on site to help and are lovely, friendly people you can even buy freshly laid eggs.

The site has caravans spaced out with ample room and privacy unlike many sites some plots have their own hedges to add extra privacy.

The shower block is clean and spacious and a proper shower in that's lovely and warm and modern, there's never any queues and the 50p fee washes 3 children so good value for money I do not know any other sites that provide cheaper shower facilities or that are this spacious.

The entrance to the site is a lovely feature, I would like to thank the owners for making our stay lovely and stress free would definitely come back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scottie64 2 reviews from this member

 After reading reviews on this cl I have decided to add my own. I have used this cl for 6 years and have recommended it to friends and family who all use it now.

The site is very clean and very well maintained. Some of the pitches are hard standing which included a space for your caravan, awning, car in front of van, plus a grass area which is the same size as your hard standing area.

The 4 hard standing pitches are divided into two separate areas which are done with small hedges giving extra privacy. The grass pitches are very tidy and because you are asked not to park on the grass it allows everybody the chance of a tidy pitch which never gets churned up ( we don't drive a 4x4 our car is not to great on grass).

The toilet and shower are combined which can sometimes cause a problem first thing in the morning when people are showering and others only needing the loo. You do have to pay for the shower which is 50p per shower but the length of the shower is long enough to shower 3 people and always hot water.

It is always immaculate and like the site it is well looked after. As the other reviews states there are chickens that often come out of their field onto the cl, but my girls think this is great, you will either like this or not, they don't bother you.

The owners are never far away and are very approachable and are always willing to help. I cant comment on the amount of vans on the site but I can say that there has only every been 5 on the site when I have been here.

The people we have met on this cl are also regulars so in my opinion that speaks for itself. I know this cl will continue its superb work and we will continue to use it. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Flo123 8 reviews from this member

 I want to do this review with the good and bad points and with everything you need to expect from this site.

As you enter the site through the gates there is a garage running from the huge barn this didn't bother us and no noise.

Its has nice well kept pitches but you have to park your car long ways in front of your caravan as your not allowed to park on the grass.

The water, waste and loo emptying are in the middle of CL.

The site was nice and quiet but whilst I was there another 4 caravans turned up which made this 9 caravans on site. Now this is wrong as its supposed to be a 5 van CL and the rules from the CC are only 5 no more.

Now it states on the CC website that there is showers and a toilet. Now if there was a toilet and separate showers or even one of each then fine but there was only one toilet and one shower in one room outside of the CL just off the drive by the bungalows. Now this did cause a problems because when the other 4 vans arrive it meant over 30 people on that 5 van CL. Its a nice toilet/shower room but there's no radiator in there.

Another thing that caravanners should be made aware of and this is also not stated in the CC book or website which roaming animals on site should be is 7 roaming chickens that do wander round pooing on pitches and then you walk in your caravan or car, so really impressed with this.

The CL is pretty and the views are lovely

Also I wasn't told and it wasn't stated on the website and in the book that there is a charge for the showers 50p a shower. To be honest its 11 pitch, 2 awning, 50p child, 1.00 older child, 50p each shower x 4 is 2.00 per day, so in total, in my opinion is very expensive for a CL. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wondervan 6 reviews from this member

 The park is only supposed to have 5 units, but whilst we were there it had 8 caravans on site.

The grounds are very well kept, but there is only one combined shower/toilet which is for both men and women. It is immaculate and very roomy, with hot running water, hand soap, hand towels and a decent mirror and light. There are not any electrical points though, and as stated before there is only one. Which did cause a queue to develop in the mornings!

We had chickens and ducks visit us every day for a few treats and we thought this was great, but another couple were very annoyed by them, as they had to keep their dog on a lead, because he liked to chase them! 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Slimseydy 33 reviews from this member

 What a caravan site, hard standing pitches and grass area kitted out to an excellent standard, shower block also immaculate. Views right over the fields to the coast line wind farms.Water & waste right in the centre of the park. Only a couple of minutes from funfair and couple of miles outside Skegness, easy access from main road, and a large sign on the entrance to let you know you are in the right place.Holiday cottages to the left & touring site at the rear of the shed on the right.Fishing lake & cafe just next door to the shower block,pulled out a couple of 20lb+ carp while I was there,5.50 for a days fishing was good value, all this for 13 a night for 2 adults,1 child.1 dog including EHU. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Laurels Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is The Laurels Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2620 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement