Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Westley House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Westley House Farm Reviews

Westley House Farm
Hem Lane
Minsterley
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY5 0AL
Tel: 01743791263
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 2 Touring 24 Seasonal
Open: 1st Feb - 31st Dec

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 19 Reviews
                10/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (11)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   No Bar   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steakbit 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site no road noise a lot of long stay. Sadly one was trying to play guitar and had to listen,

We had fully serviced pitch which was great in the current climate, had a view of lake until it was blocked with a giant American Motorholme with noisy heating,

We tried to walk from the site, just found 1 to Pontesbury with butchers but was sadly not able to follow any others, the council does not sign or check the walks. there was one blocked with old farm rubble and over grown and broken styles. another a house was built, it's not the sites fault,

If you want a well looked after site and can drive you will be fine 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pwbrai 1 review from this member

 Excellent, clean, tidy efficient and friendly.

The pitches are level, large and well spaced.

We would recommend to any who have their own facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tjo232 4 reviews from this member

 A quiet site, that filled all of our. Needs. The owners could not have been mor helpful. Great dog walk great fishing.

Great neighbours. Great weather, will be going again soon 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: K100rsblack 4 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site. Andy and Anne were there if you needed them but did not intrude. Pitches were more than ample for your tourer and awning, in fact we could still park the car next to the awning without it imposing. Gravel standing for the actual pitch (did not take a peg easily though). Water and hook up well positioned.

Flat and level site with very easy access. Lovely area of the county. We booked mainly for the fishing which was surprisingly good for a small, unassuming pool. Caught roach, rudd, perch and carp which I believe are the 4 species present.

For the other anglers reading this, the carp go up to 15lb so rods may be best but we fished the pole. All baits worked but we found worm fetched more out. The carp are lightening fast so if you are fishing close to the reeds where most of the carp patrol (especially on the pole) you may lose some rigs.

The middle area did not seem too productive. No deeper than 2. 5 feet anywhere. Go, fish (or not as the case may be) but chill and relax. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Robdor69 5 reviews from this member

 On arrival we could see a vast area of grass in front of us surrounded by a number of long stay caravans. There were a few 'super pitches' from which to choose so we chose one that looked towards the pond in its lovely setting. We wanted a quiet camp-site and that's exactly what we had.

After the weekend, apart from one long stay family, who we rarely saw, we were were the only people on-site, making it very quiet. Another reviewer mentioned the windy location which we felt the full force of one afternoon and evening, the remaining time it was not so noticeable.

Certainly Westley House Farm is gentle to the eye mainly due to the pond and its open spaces. Will be back at some time no doubt.

A word of warning if you wish to visit Shrewsbury, take the park and ride as the traffic here must make the town the most congested in the country. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doggies On Tour 28 reviews from this member

 What a super site. There are 2 separate sites here, the CL and the main site. We stayed on pitch 10 on the main site, which was fully serviced which meant emptying our tanks was easy.

It was quite wet on the grass but then it was quite rainy. I'm sure in dry weather it wouldn't be an issue. We went for lots of walks around the area and popped over to Wales a couple of times too and we were pleasantly surprised with the amount of walking there was around the area, especially up some lovely hills.

The site is a bit exposed to the elements, but again, during nicer weather I'm sure this won't be an issue. The owners are lovely and helpful but at the same time not imposing, but there if you need them. Would definitely go back as it was great value for money and the walks in the area were excellent.

There was also lots of wildlife on the site, which was fun to watch. The butchers in the little shop in Pontesbury was excellent. The drive to Long Mynd was very scenic if you went up and over.

Looking forward to going back. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sue-Jane 3 reviews from this member

 A lovely quiet camp site, with generous sized pitches, a charming fishing lake that is carefully looked after, There is a CL adjacent owned by the same family. Fresh water points and hookups also generously provided all around.

There is a large grass area around which the pitches are spaced, dogs are welcome, there's a lovely walk round other fields which is mowed regularly! Shops at Minsterley, lovely hills nearby for walking.

This is a beautiful area of Shropshire to explore - and Wales too! No WC or Shower - but easy access to water so you can use your facilities happily! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caroline65 1 review from this member

 Have just returned from a wonderful 10day stay on this site, it's a hidden gem peaceful, clean well kept site. Ann and Andy the owners of the site make you feel so welcome and are always around to help without being over powering.

There are lovely views from every spacious all service pitches and all within 2/3 miles of some great places to visit. For those who like to fish the lake is well stocked with carp, perch, roach some of good size, an excellent dog walk within the site for our four legged friends and even a book swap.

Only slight downfall is the roads to the site are narrow in places but if care is taken its not a problem for even the larger caravans and campers 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Loopyloo62 2 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 5 glorious days at this site. Andrew the owner is very helpful he keeps the site lovely and clean. He came to us to see if we were happy and if we needed anything.

It is so peaceful. We could see the Shropshire Hills where we were hooked up. The lake is surrounded by tall grass which attracts the butterflies and different birds. 


Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: AFTER THE FIRE 2 reviews from this member

 If you want peace and tranquility this is the site for you. Large pitches, our super pitch overlooked the fishing area. Well worth the money. Easy to reach Shrewsbury and Montgomery.

Very nice owner adds to the whole atmosphere for a relaxing and noise free experience. A great adult only site not to be missed. 


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Westley House Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Westley House Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Westley House Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2303 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to 865

Get an email reminder on 1st December