Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Halifax > Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site > Reviews

Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Saddleworth Rd
Greetland
Halifax
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HX4 8NQ
Tel: 07767 471362
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 57 Reviews
                8/10 from 57 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  57 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Poforex 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, beautiful views very quiet and peaceful.

The owner John is a great person.

The facilities are basic therefore you would require your own facilities.

Would recommend.

Nothing to dislike 


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dylanr 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site, owner met me on a dark frosty night, really helpful and friendly.

Made sure I was settled in and even ensured the water hadn't frozen up.

Definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 Please support this impeccably kept and friendly campsite.

A very friendly welcome and well kept site in walking distance of a vibrant village centre is a must for campers or caravaners.

An absolute A classed venue that I canít recommend enough. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suicideblonde 22 reviews from this member

 Lovely site tucked away just off the main road. Don't follow satnav directions as it will direct you to a cul de sac. Do as a previous review has advised and check out the entrance via Google Street View.

Once on site you will be met by peace and tranquility. The owner, John, is very friendly, helpful and generous. We stayed on a fully serviced pitch with pay as you go EHU.

There is an abundance of wildlife to keep you entertained. We didn't notice any shower or toilet block but this wasn't an issue for us as we always use our own.

However, when we arrived, the site appeared to be a bit unkempt with the appearance of weeds due to John and his family being struck down with Covid for a few weeks. But this was reflected in the generous reduced site fee which John kindly offered.

We would not hesitate in coming back here and are looking forward to booking our next stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gmaco6 1 review from this member

 The gentleman we dealt with (presumably the owner) was very nice but the field was on a significantly inclined slope and so having even a vaguely level pitch for both our van and tent was not possible!

He did warn us in advance that there would be no showers or toilets in use, but I think £20 for one night on a sloping piece of grass was very expensive!

It was fairly convenient for shops and quiet. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tparr6 1 review from this member

 Friendly host,

Peaceful setting,

Level pitch 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NikkiJS 1 review from this member

 Lovely views but this is mainly a site for static caravans,

Toilets and showers were closed and there were not any bins available.

Great location and close to Saddleworth Moor for walking and cycling 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tfield 1 review from this member

 Took our touring caravan for its maiden voyage here for 2 nights, not too far, about 20 mins drive from home. I would recommend finding the site on google maps before journeying as there are no visible signs for it and the entrance just kind of creeps up on you.

Small basic site but has just what you need for a short stay. Several hardstanding pitches with Electric hook up, drinking water and toilet waste disposal. Due to covid situation toilet and shower block were closed but that was not a problem with facilities in our van. Also no wifi but again not a problem as long as you have data on your phones or an internet dongle. The only issue we had was that we couldn't seem to find any refuse areas for our litter bins.

The site itself had what seemed to be 90% permanent residents in the static caravans with a few permanent tourers on the other side of the site as well. Wasnt an issue as everyone was very pleasant.

It was our sons 5th birthday and the site owner was kind enough to let us have some of our family members visit for a bbq party down on the sloping grass pitch they have adjacent to the site. The kids loved the freedom and as the evening was a nice one it was nice hearing the birds in the trees and crickets chirping in the long grass!

Nearby we went on a nice walk a stones throw away, through fields and woodland next to a stream and visited the local farm shop at Barsey Farm and with West Vale in close proximity we went to the local shops for supplies and grabbed some delicious fish and chips from Catch Seafood.

Nice quiet site, 2 nights for £40 (was going to be £50 but we had 2 very young children so the owner knocked us a tenner off and said to put it towards an ice cream for them, so kind), would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigelw 1 review from this member

 Friendly, perfect pitch, quiet, great for the dog.

Hot showers and really nice people.

Local Chinese takeaway delivery area!

Will return without a doubt! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Solita 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site - small, peaceful and quiet,

All the facilities were there and whilst we used our own chemical toilet and washing facilities, the sanitation points were close and extremely well kept.

The field is mowed, surrounded by woodland and the owners were both lovely - happy to chat, happy to walk around the site and most pleasant.

A hidden little gem within stones throw of Halifax, Hebden Bridge and Sowerby Bridge. Coop express supermarket only half a mile away.

Will he coming again soon. Thank you John 👍🏼 
via mobile


Previous     57 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Halifax      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


41306 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement