Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cherry Tree Farm Greetland Camping And Caravan

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Cherry Tree Farm Greetland Camping And Caravan
Saddleworth Rd
Greetland
Halifax
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HX4 8NQ
Tel: 07767 471362
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: STATIC PITCHES NOW AVAILABLE
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 43 Reviews
                8/10 from 43 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Kpwebby 4 reviews from this member

Very disappointing caravan site for 23 pn + electric, 4 night stay

POSITIVE; lovely views and plenty of walks from site

NEGATIVE; no heating, no hot water at sink, no soap or toilet paper in toilet block or outside lights. When we complained he said you should have come and told me then, so surely whoever was responsible for the cleaning(we didn't see anyone) should have refilled and informed him, we were sure this was just how it was all the time. 4 days later just the same.

No bins at all, we were told once we queried no bins to leave outside his door (not ideal) no recycling at all either.

The water tap was located directly above the grey/black water disposal drain and was to be used also for drinking water

We were told he didn't need tourers (as he had mostly statics) so we said take tourers off advert then as you clearly don't welcome them here and are not set up for them.

For 23 pn + electric it was very poor.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mic60 7 reviews from this member

John, the owner, is friendly, flexible and a mine of local knowledge. The site is adequate for a short say, provided you are going to be out and about and only really using it as a base. It is not really a place to mooch about and relax, as it is a little cramped, mostly with statics. It's well located near the charming village of Greetland and there are a number of good restaurants and a couple of express supermarkets in the village. It's also quite secure with a barrier over the entrance. We had water on our pitch and electric hook up. Unfortunately, as several reviewers have said, the toilets and showers could do with some attention. They are probably adequate in number for the people using them, as most statics will have their own facilities, but they are really Jerry built and the showers are particularly badly set up. The washing up area was adequate, even though there was only one sink, and I guess the long term stayers use the washer and drier in there. If you do decide to visit, get good directions from John, as the entrance is not signposted at all and is very easy to miss.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joanna578 1 review from this member

Just returned from 3 wonderful nights camping at cherry Tree Farm. John was very friendly and welcoming. The location was ideal and the views spectacular. Facilities were decent and very clean. Really friendly neighbours. Brilliant place will definitely visit again if in the area.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda Holding 2 reviews from this member

Having returned home from a lovely weekend away at Cherry Tree Farm I would like to make the following comments:

Positive-

Really friendly site manager, full of local knowledge and very willing to help and advise.

Site views are amazing with rare breed of sheep in the adjoining field.

Bus stop almost outside the site with regular service.

Barrier, with code, for security.

The Sportsman pub restaurant is definitely worth a visit, by car, fine, if walking very steep hill but worth it !

Negative

Facilities are very basic. 2 male/female toilets and 2 showers, that leave a lot to be desired (shower head flex hooked to a overhead pipe !) and could do with refurbishing, are reasonably clean and have heating unused when we were

There, no hairdryer, hand soap and limited toilet rolls !

Site itself has many 'unfinished jobs' everywhere, which makes it look and feel unloved. Including a cut off tree stump almost in the middle of the road.

At a cost of 25 a night we felt ripped off, with what value we had for our money !

All in all this site, given an overhaul and some money spent on it, could be amazing as it has fantastic views and local to so many places ! Would we return ? Probably at the minute, No, as we'd expect more from a site when we pay 25 a night !

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scooby44 5 reviews from this member

Brilliant weekend at Cherry Tree Farm. The facilities are spotless with free hot showers and a large indoor washing up area. Washer and drier also available. Gorgeous views from all over the site and even though it is on a bit of a slope it isn't too bad and I just turned bed around so I slept very well.

The owner and his wife are very friendly and helpful and even do a walkabout asking if everything is okay. Also very knowledgeable about the area ie walks, pubs, supermarket and takeaways (which deliver to the site).

As we had visited before and were very well behaved, our large group was allowed a firepit which is always a bonus as it is the focal point of a night time with a few cheeky ones.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scrunchkins 19 reviews from this member

Me and my 7 year old daughter have just had a very pleasant overnight stay on this site. The owner was very welcoming and even helped me unhitch my van and pitch it however I wanted to. I was there with a group of friends with tents and wanted to be facing them, not a problem at all.

The site itself is clean and tidy and surrounded by beautiful views of the open countryside.

Tent pitches are slightly sloping but didn't seem to cause anyone any difficulties. I was on hardstanding but had a major challenge getting the van level, I managed it in the end but be prepared to use ramps etc.

Shower block was lovely and clean although we didn't really use it as we were only there for the one night. There was no children's play area but there was a flat area near the caravan storage which was great for my daughter to ride her bike on and there is lots of open space for kids to run around in.

The only thing I would say and it has been mentioned before is the fact that the chemical disposal drain doubles up as the drinking water source. It is labelled to use the blue hose for drinking water but I wasn't happy using it.

Overall a lovely site and I would be happy to return.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sensibleann 3 reviews from this member

Had to stay here as it was the nearest site to our friends in Elland. We knew in advance that the pitch (hardstanding with ehu and water) would be 25 and thought this was very expensive! This year alone we have stayed on around 40 different sites and this is by far the most we have paid for a pitch. Although the toilet block was very clean it was extremely cold. Couldn't find the pot washing area (have since read that it is outside behind the shower block). There was no Wi-Fi on site at all. We were told that the dog walk was closed and that dogs were not allowed on the grass so we should walk to the main road and then walk down to the river bank from there - this would have been much too far for our elderly dog to manage. Our friends were visiting us that evening and we were charged an extra 1 for them to park their car on site. All in all, whilst it is a well kept site, the facilities no way justify the costs.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Silver1622 1 review from this member

What can I say about Cherry Tree Farm.

This place was great as we have 2 young children lots of playing space and the facilities were great to, Will be booking again as it is very family friendly, both washroom and showers were spotless, very clean and we had a great and friendly welcome from John, this was the boys first camping trip and they loved it that much we are booking again but for a longer stay.

I would recommend this site to everyone I know beautiful views and nice and quiet

5* to this place

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Happycamper6971 1 review from this member

This is a lovely little site with amazing views situated in a peaceful location just out of the village of Greetland which as a co-op and Morrison's and all the food takeaways you require which deliver to the camp site. Owner of the site is very friendly and willing to advise where is good for the day out and entertainment. Facilities are nice and clean albeit basic. Only criticism we had was both male and female bathrooms only had one sink each. This site has basic facilities, but has all you need for a relaxing base. Had a great weekend and will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Goldenballs21 1 review from this member

Me and my partner decided to try cherry tree Farm as she has never been camping before and what a treat. From arriving it was spotless plenty of room and stunning views. The shower block is so clean it was a pleasure to use it. The owner was a star, he made us so welcome and bent over backwards to help you. The best site I've been on and is cheap for what you get. He's got black sheep that are adorable. Definitely going back. He's talking about getting log cabins, they will be stunning

Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in West Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


962 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0947