Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > West Yorkshire > Halifax > Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site
Saddleworth Rd
Greetland
Halifax
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HX4 8NQ
Tel: 07767 471362
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tparr6 1 review from this member

 Friendly host,

Peaceful setting,

Level pitch 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NikkiJS 1 review from this member

 Lovely views but this is mainly a site for static caravans,

Toilets and showers were closed and there were not any bins available.

Great location and close to Saddleworth Moor for walking and cycling 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Tfield 1 review from this member

 Took our touring caravan for its maiden voyage here for 2 nights, not too far, about 20 mins drive from home. I would recommend finding the site on google maps before journeying as there are no visible signs for it and the entrance just kind of creeps up on you.

Small basic site but has just what you need for a short stay. Several hardstanding pitches with Electric hook up, drinking water and toilet waste disposal. Due to covid situation toilet and shower block were closed but that was not a problem with facilities in our van. Also no wifi but again not a problem as long as you have data on your phones or an internet dongle. The only issue we had was that we couldn't seem to find any refuse areas for our litter bins.

The site itself had what seemed to be 90% permanent residents in the static caravans with a few permanent tourers on the other side of the site as well. Wasnt an issue as everyone was very pleasant.

It was our sons 5th birthday and the site owner was kind enough to let us have some of our family members visit for a bbq party down on the sloping grass pitch they have adjacent to the site. The kids loved the freedom and as the evening was a nice one it was nice hearing the birds in the trees and crickets chirping in the long grass!

Nearby we went on a nice walk a stones throw away, through fields and woodland next to a stream and visited the local farm shop at Barsey Farm and with West Vale in close proximity we went to the local shops for supplies and grabbed some delicious fish and chips from Catch Seafood.

Nice quiet site, 2 nights for 40 (was going to be 50 but we had 2 very young children so the owner knocked us a tenner off and said to put it towards an ice cream for them, so kind), would stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nigelw 1 review from this member

 Friendly, perfect pitch, quiet, great for the dog.

Hot showers and really nice people.

Local Chinese takeaway delivery area!

Will return without a doubt! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Solita 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site - small, peaceful and quiet,

All the facilities were there and whilst we used our own chemical toilet and washing facilities, the sanitation points were close and extremely well kept.

The field is mowed, surrounded by woodland and the owners were both lovely - happy to chat, happy to walk around the site and most pleasant.

A hidden little gem within stones throw of Halifax, Hebden Bridge and Sowerby Bridge. Coop express supermarket only half a mile away.

Will he coming again soon. Thank you John 👍🏼 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kendo99 2 reviews from this member

 This site is predominately a static van site together with an assortment of 'permanently' sited tourers.

It does not have showers or toilets and has no proper toilet disposal facilities 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TobyandJo 4 reviews from this member

 A late booking for three nights as this was all that was available in the area. We did not have 'a parkland setting south facing with fantastic views'. We were shoved round the back with a view of an old green van and two static caravans.

The owner seems more interested in what we had paid for our Land Rover and caravan, than whether we were happy with the site. He charged us a reduced rate of 15 per night as, by his own admission, the pitch was not ready. Our neighbour, Paul, was a jolly chap though :-).

We shall not be returning to this second rate site. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnnaylor 1 review from this member

 My wife and I just spent three lovely nights here,

John was an excellent host and a mine of information, he owns one of the walker Houses from the tv series Gentleman Jack,

The site is five mins from a thriving village with six restaurants, craft beer bars, Tesco express, etc, etc

Though near to the village the site is extremely quiet,

The toilets and showers have just been redecorated and new lighting and heating installed so were very clean and tidy,

We will try and visit again

Calderdale has so much to offer if you like history, architecture and wonderful walks and countryside. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Flyingwing 2 reviews from this member

 I have read the first reviews on the park and what we found was nothing like them. Firstly it was hard to find as there were no signs to say it was a caravan park.

We eventually found it after a few drive-byes. We parked the van up and had a look around. I found the showers and toilet block.

The toilets were disgusting and there was no toilet paper. The showers were also dirty and the hooks had been smashed off, so there was nowhere to hang your belongings.

The owner told us to put the contents of the cassette toilet down the same hole as the waste water, which had the drinking water tap above the hole. You had to rinse the cassette out with the same tap as you used for drinking water.

The hole and tap was next to the caravans. There was no bins on the site. There was no disabled access to the facilities. We left a day early because of the poor facilities.

It is a shame as it has potential for a great site. The nearby town had a great selection of shops and eateries. Close to the attractions of Halifax and the M62. 


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Kpwebby 6 reviews from this member

 Very disappointing caravan site for 23 pn + electric, 4 night stay

POSITIVE; lovely views and plenty of walks from site

NEGATIVE; no heating, no hot water at sink, no soap or toilet paper in toilet block or outside lights. When we complained he said you should have come and told me then, so surely whoever was responsible for the cleaning (we didn't see anyone) should have refilled and informed him, we were sure this was just how it was all the time. 4 days later just the same.

No bins at all, we were told once we queried no bins to leave outside his door (not ideal) no recycling at all either.

The water tap was located directly above the grey/black water disposal drain and was to be used also for drinking water

We were told he didn't need tourers (as he had mostly statics) so we said take tourers off advert then as you clearly don't welcome them here and are not set up for them.

For 23 pn + electric it was very poor. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cherry Tree Farm Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Halifax      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8263 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement