Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Domaine De La Ville Huchet

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Saint Malo > Domaine De La Ville Huchet Reviews

Domaine De La Ville Huchet
Route De La Passagere
Quelmer
Saint Malo
Brittany   (Browse area)
35400
Tel: +33 02 99 81 11 83
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 123
Open: 01/04/2021 to 30/09/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 6 Reviews
                6/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jpaosta 6 reviews from this member

 We had a 2 night stopover here before our homeward ferry. It is difficult to locate this camping and, when asked, a French lady told me it was too difficult to give directions!

Here was adequate. Acsi card accepted. You are required to pay a deposit of Ä30 for remote control for entrance barrier.

However the bar/restaurant closed at 8 pm but there was a Creperie that did provide food. There is a charge for Internet. Pitches were OK and facilities good. Shop open in morning for ordered baguettes etc. 5 km from here to old town of St Malo. Lots of parking spaces in the town. 2 pools inside and outside. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Europa390 12 reviews from this member

 The site is very convenient for the ferries to UK.

The facilities, other than showers were of no interest to us (a couple in a self-contained touring caravan).

The showers closest to pitch 144 were excellent, clean, plenty of hot water with a seat, hand basin and hair drier socket all in the same cubicle with the dark red door.

For the the chemical loo emptying point (was there one?) we used the open grid outside the shower block for motor caravans and the nearby hose to rinse out. Don't use this for fresh water. It was a bit crude but usable for one night.

Electricity was OK with a low power 6 amp three-pin connection which did not need an adapter and the polarity was correct. The tower, with modern blue snap lids was perfectly adequate and for those complaining that it wasn't child proof, keep your children under control as you should; then there won't be a problem any more than there would be at home in the UK.

To our concern we were sited within 20 metres of a visiting circus big top used for a children's circus which we thought wasn't the best place to be for peace and quiet. However I have to say that the event started at 8. 15pm and was completely finished by 9. 45pm, so well within the 10pm deadline on site. After that, complete silence.

Convenient, clean and all OK by us for an overnighter and we would use it again. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mexbob 3 reviews from this member

 We found this site to be noisy and crowded. Although there are numbered pitches, tents and caravans were also parked on any available patch of ground with electricity cables run over the stoney roads. The fresh water/waste water and Chemical empty point did not have signs and many people used the hose pipe attached to the tap near the drain to fill up with fresh water not realising that others were using it to clean their Loo's ! It appears that because of the close proximity of this site to the ferry terminal the site allows extra units on for short periods, but this overstretches the facilities, one of our party was asked to put their electric cable over the road which was used by other vehicles to access tents and caravans at the other end of the field. St Malo is pretty and a trip to Le Mont St Michael is a must. We would only use this site again for a short stay on route to or from the ferry. There are outdoor and indoor pools and a bar area. Wifi was free at the time of our visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sinbad 17 reviews from this member

 Luckily this was just a stopover and for that it was really well placed for the port at st Malo. St Malo was lovely and well worth a visit. We used the park and ride which was cheap and efficient but packed in like sardines!

I would agree that the site needed some mature staff as no-one took control and behaviour was not checked. I had to ask a group to turn off their music at 11pm as we were travelling the next day and the kids were struggling to get to sleep. There was also a disturbance in the night with screaming at shouting at about 4am, quite unsettling.

The pitches were quite narrow and difficult to manoeuvre into but people helped. You could fit an additional large tent in too if you needed and park in the car park. There was no privacy between pitches.

On the plus side the pool was clean and the kids loved the slides. There were not enough sun loungers though.  


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mikeyd 9 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for two nights as a stop over from the vendee it is very close to the ferries at St Malo the walled town is well worth a visit if you have the time.

We had a choice of two pitches on arrival we chose one away from the playground after we had pitched we were asked to move as they made a mistake. It was sorted out without us moving but seemed to set the standard of the site not the four star we was expecting great location but the staff seemed to be quite young and not really sure what was going on.

The food was at best warm and tasteless. The pool was great fun if you liked waterslides but did not have a place to swim.

The facilities are clean and spacious. We would not return. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jack08 1 review from this member

 We booked a 2 night stop over on the way down to the Vendee region and the same for the way back home. This site was viewed as a 4 star in our Caravan club brochure so we expected a good standard as we normally receive from the club sites.

Upon our arrival we were placed on a grass corner just up from the club house, this we think is where the short stays are put for convenience, the pitch was difficult to reverse the outfit on but was just across from the toilet block which was good as we have a toddler and it makes things a little easier.

They operate a 6 amp electricity system which the plug in point was shared by many others, this point was a tower type and should have been locked to stop little fingers and water getting into it, but wasnít, quite scary considering the amount of children around. This requires urgent attention.

The toilet block was cleaned on a regular basis but could have been a lot better. Towards to rear/ top of the campsite was a newer, bigger and cleaner toilet block but it was quite a way to walk from where we were sited.

The site has a small water type park with many slides but not really anywhere to swim or a place for the toddlers. It also has a park and crazy golf for the kids these were fine but dirty (glass beer bottles and litter were on them).

There was a bar on site which did offer limited food.

The site isnít far from St Milo and Dinard which are very nice cities to visit.

At night we were alarmed to see a teenage girl hung out of a car window which was being driven too fast with a PA system trying to encourage people to the bar, this was at 9.30-10pm just when we had managed to get out boy off to sleep. This we found very alarming but others may NOT.

Overall the site could have been better staffed, most staff appeared 18-22 years, cleaner, better signed water points and the electricity points sorting out I would suggest getting some kind of manager in there with proven experience.

Us lot, well, we wonít be going there again. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Domaine De La Ville Huchet child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Domaine De La Ville Huchet have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Domaine De La Ville Huchet?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Domaine De La Ville Huchet dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saint Malo      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3589 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement