Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plusterwine Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Lydney > Plusterwine Farm Certificated Site > Reviews

Plusterwine Farm Certificated Site
Station Road
Woolaston
Lydney
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL15 6PN
Tel: 01594 529338
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 12
Open: 03/05/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 82 Reviews
                9/10 from 82 Reviews

Photos (4)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:  82 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Hilary 1 review from this member

 Booked site as friends staying nearby.

Washroom and showers fine - space and privacy.

Friendly farmer.

Noisy first night with incoming tractors/road maintenance vehicles.

Bus service as two hourly at best.

Good views over river Severn and bridges. 


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rose 123 1 review from this member

 Owner and family were very friendly and helpful.

Site was easily accessible from the A48 between Chepstow and Lydney.

Nice size hard standing pitches with grass area in between, all with electric.

Plenty of water taps, recycling and bins on site.

Toilets/showers very clean. Cubicles are enclosed ( not separated by thin partitions)

Wonderful views across the River Seven. So peaceful.

As it’s a working farm we expected to hear machinery but we were not bothered by this ( only being used within daylight hours).

Visit to Chepstow for the castle and shops.

Visit Lydney for Bathurst lake lots of bird life, great for dog walking ( on a lead)

Visit Lydney Harbour and Forest of Dean railway.

We will definitely be back.

Thank you to a lovely host. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Murray 1 review from this member

 Peaceful and quiet site aside from the working farm machinery, but then you expect that on a working farm.

Very clean and tidy facilities, fantastic views over the Severn estuary.

The owner is very friendly and accommodating and we will most definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Brenda 1 review from this member

 First a big thanks to our host. Shes warm and lovely but the best part she offers great clean facilities in idylic place. Its well maintained plot with a view of Severn and the moon at night tugging venus.

Secondly we only hear distant call of lambs. There is the odd tractor during the day but the place is very peaceful. My wifi with EE works great and everything is well classed.

Ps. The location is great. The stretch of road to lydney very beautiful. I really recommend the Swan Tea Room- its so lovely on a hot day because leafy under a hill and the places ambience! Best afternoon tea ever! 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carpetmas5 3 reviews from this member

 We traveled from Portugal so when arrived it was a pleasure to find the site with beautiful views across the Seven,

The toilets and shower are very good with cassette emptying point very close by. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janbo8 1 review from this member

 A perfect stay on a working farm. We were given a very warm welcome by Christine on arrival.

This is a very relaxed and relaxing site. Christine was full of knowledge and gave good advice on all things local.

We did some walks around the Forest of Dean and around Offas Dyke and Tintern.

Also spent some relaxing evenings at the site overlooking the Severn and Severn bridges.

Christine had a bit of an issue receiving our email query so I phoned in the end. Christine has advised us to always feel free to phone direct if we don't hear back via email.

We will definitely visit again. Thank you Christine :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Our 3rd visit over the last 14 years.

Forgotten how peaceful and welcoming the owners and site were.

Great location for exploring the FOD and South Wales.

Highly recommended 👌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: JanHandP 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, views over the Severn estuary, large showers, friendly owners…

I would recommend…

Also level pitches, picnic benches, grass cut and no cuttings to mess your van, chicken came to visit…

We’ll definitely go again.

EHU included in price…good access to motorway for South West or Wales, we never left the site, but the local area looked really interesting as we drove to it. 


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Charli 1 review from this member

 Christine was a lovely host, very relaxed and so helpful for anything we needed.

The site is small and quiet, with lovely views. Nice big pitches with electric hookup.

There is a cabin showerblock/toilets - whilst not the most glamorous to look at.

This was the hottest loveliest shower I've had on a site!

Perfect stopover for us and would definitely use again on our travels! 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Seedee 2 reviews from this member

 A rural hilltop location with beautiful views, and starry night skies. Friendly and helpful staff.

The facilities are clean though rather chilly with the nights drawing in. Every pitch had a fire pit which were very popular and not too intrusive.

There are lovely walks from the site, the terrain is pretty steep in places and quite rugged.

We walked down to the lovely Brockweir and Hewelsfield Village Shop and Cafe, a very well stocked shop and a small selection of pastries, cakes and filled baguettes in the cafe.

You could sit in or out with lovely views available everywhere.

The remaining time we spent touring around locally which we enjoyed. 


Previous     82 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Plusterwine Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plusterwine Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Plusterwine Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lydney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2972 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement