Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Dungiven > Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping > Reviews

Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping
119 Legavallon Road
Dungiven
County Londonderry   (Browse area)
BT47 4QN
Tel: 07886 089942  or  02877 741693
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 60 Reviews
                10/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Antoni 2 reviews from this member

 I have stayed twice on Hillfoot Campsite and have enjoyed my time there on both occasions.

I have found Mervyn to be a complete gentleman who went to the trouble of taking me to the bus stop in Dungiven on two occasions, once to catch the bus to Derry and the other time to catch the bus to Belfast. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Antoni 2 reviews from this member

 A really excellent site and very well managed.

Mervyn, the site owner was so helpful and took me to the bus stop so I could go into Derry.

Scenery, from my site was superb. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Psturg 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site.

We had everything we could have wished for, apart from the weather. Mervyn was an excellent host.

The heat and pressure of the shower was particularly impressive. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jeremy Bonello fro 1 review from this member

 Mervin is the best host ever. Visited 6 camper parks in a whole week around Ireland but this must have been our top spot so far.

Full attention to detail, but extremely helpful to say the least and goes out of his way to accommodate genuine needs.

Not to mention about his jokes too. Truly warm and hospitable. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amyjsw 1 review from this member

 Lovely, well-cared for campsite in a beautiful location.

We were made very welcome on arrival and were given some great recommendations for places to visit in the local area.

The site is quiet and has good facilities available (showers, toilets, washing up area).

We loved our stay and would recommend to anyone! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 2202ma 1 review from this member

 Very lovely, clean and quiet place.

Beautiful location, perfect for people looking a peaceful.

We were very warm welcome by the owners.

Definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bryan D 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site

The owner was very helpful and friendly, went out of his way to help us

There was no laundry facilities which was on the website but due to the site being quiet I think it was closed. We were not in need of this away 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sama 7 reviews from this member

 First time visitors to this site. Owner is friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

Pitches are well spaced and there are good views over the countryside.

While it may suit others, unfortunately the site was too remote for us.

Toilet and shower facilities, while clean, are badly in need of an update. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darylk 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet place and Mervyn is a lovely man and very helpful. He can't do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable.

It is well kept and everything is clean and tidy.

We will definitely visit again if we are in the area 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billsm 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site with amazing views.

Mervyn the owner was friendly and helpful, gave us great advice on the local area and he made us feel very welcome.

I would recommend this site to anyone as it is a family and dog friendly site,

We will definitely return! 
via mobile


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dungiven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in County Londonderry

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59740 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement