Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > County Londonderry > Dungiven > Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping > Reviews

Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping
119 Legavallon Road
Dungiven
County Londonderry   (Browse area)
BT47 4QN
Tel: 07886089942
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 56 Reviews
                10/10 from 56 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Amyjsw 1 review from this member

 Lovely, well-cared for campsite in a beautiful location.

We were made very welcome on arrival and were given some great recommendations for places to visit in the local area.

The site is quiet and has good facilities available (showers, toilets, washing up area).

We loved our stay and would recommend to anyone! 


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: 2202ma 1 review from this member

 Very lovely, clean and quiet place.

Beautiful location, perfect for people looking a peaceful.

We were very warm welcome by the owners.

Definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bryan D 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet site

The owner was very helpful and friendly, went out of his way to help us

There was no laundry facilities which was on the website but due to the site being quiet I think it was closed. We were not in need of this away 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sama 7 reviews from this member

 First time visitors to this site. Owner is friendly and knowledgeable about the local area.

Pitches are well spaced and there are good views over the countryside.

While it may suit others, unfortunately the site was too remote for us.

Toilet and shower facilities, while clean, are badly in need of an update. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Darylk 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet place and Mervyn is a lovely man and very helpful. He can't do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable.

It is well kept and everything is clean and tidy.

We will definitely visit again if we are in the area 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Billsm 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site with amazing views.

Mervyn the owner was friendly and helpful, gave us great advice on the local area and he made us feel very welcome.

I would recommend this site to anyone as it is a family and dog friendly site,

We will definitely return! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Clodag 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely wee site, quiet, well maintained and very relaxed.

It's a great location if you want to get away and switch off completely.

We will stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judied 1 review from this member

 Superb site. Well run, clean facilities quiet and restful with wonderful views. Can't fault it.

It was a great centre for seeing the area. Nice golf nearby. Excellent value for money.

We would highly recommend it to anyone in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dianeg 1 review from this member

 What a lovely host Mervyn is, so friendly and talkative.

Weather wasn't great but that didn't matter and spoil the views.

We wanted a weekend to chill out with our dogs and this was perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Edward 1 review from this member

 Really nice basic site in a great location. The owner is very friendly and highly informative.

Disappointingly, we had to change our itinerary and couldn't return to the site in the latter part of holiday. We were looking forward to returning. 


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dungiven      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in County Londonderry

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4275 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement