Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > N Ireland > Londonderry > Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping Reviews

Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping
119 Legavallon Road
Dungiven
Londonderry
N Ireland   (Browse area)
BT47 4QN
Tel: 07886089942
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 26/06/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 48 Reviews
                10/10 from 48 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dianeg 1 review from this member

 What a lovely host Mervyn is, so friendly and talkative.

Weather wasn't great but that didn't matter and spoil the views.

We wanted a weekend to chill out with our dogs and this was perfect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Edward 1 review from this member

 Really nice basic site in a great location. The owner is very friendly and highly informative.

Disappointingly, we had to change our itinerary and couldn't return to the site in the latter part of holiday. We were looking forward to returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Georgesimms 1 review from this member

 This is a quiet site. It is clean and tidy with friendly oversight from Mervyn.

The Entrance is tight for larger outfits.

SPAR and Costcutter supermarkets are 1 mile away at the edge of Dungiven 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dljmoo 1 review from this member

 Owner of the site is very helpful and friendly the site is nice and tidy and in a pretty location.

Facilities are kept clean and regularly checked.

The site is not far from shops in local town and short drive from Nice beaches.

We will be using the site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Jacint 1 review from this member

 A blast from the past is how I would describe the stay. While itís outdated itís nice and quite very laid back place. It was spotless clean and with some TLC could become more popular.

The view of the mountain was our vista and with so little light pollution great spot for stargazing.

Mervan was Really helpful and gave us loads of tips to enjoy our trip to Derry even weíre to park 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Annetu 1 review from this member

 Absolutely ideal for our young twins and older girl to play around and stay safe and make wee friends at the same time. Lovely and peaceful.

Mervyn the host is fab and one of our twin girls loved to follow Ben the dog around.

Facilities very clean.

Just a wonderful place to stay we will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dmcbri 1 review from this member

 A great wee site which felt safe and secure. It was our first time camping in fifteen years and we really enjoyed it.

A good stepping stone between the boat and Donegal. Scores below affected by covid restrictions.

The owner is friendly and helpful and we would definitely return to the site.

The local takeaway delivered straight to our tent very welcome that was. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Basil S 24 reviews from this member

 Excellent site easy to find and very friendly welcome,

Quite central for visiting all the attractions as it is only a couple of miles from the A6 but is a quiet site with beautiful views.

You can only use the wifi if you go down to the "campers kitchen" but that is a pleasant experience in itself.

Would definitely stop here again! 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: George-Jane 1 review from this member

 Yet another excellent 4 nights stay at Hillfoot, Mervyn the owner as always was very welcoming along with the well aged site dog Ben (18yo). The site is well looked after and constantly being maintained and kept on top of by Mervyn and the helping hands including our 10yo son who enjoyed helping out around the site.

Some great conversation with other campers from across the globe with people from Canada, Scotland and Germany all gathering outside our tent chatting into the late hours of the night.

Anyway, thanks again Mervyn and Hillfoot for a great stay.

See you next month.

George and Jane. And Jack. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 273 reviews from this member

 A very nice site but in a rather boring area we thought, should not have stayed 4 nights but never mind. We found Mervyn the owner a little over attentive when we first arrived, he was hanging around, trying to make "helpful" suggestions to OH which greatly annoyed him. Better than no welcome I suppose. I fled inside the caravan!

The site is easy to find and is signed from the road, so you can't go wrong. The facilities are dated but clean and the shower was good. Fine for £16 per night, a rarity anywhere in Ireland.

There is a Supervalu supermarket in Dungiven, on the corner of the same road as the caravan site, and a garage also with supplies out of the town going west. It looks as if they are building a bypass. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Hillfoot Caravan Site And Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Londonderry      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in N Ireland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1852 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December