Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Llwyn Griffri Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Llwyn Griffri Campsite Reviews

Llwyn Griffri Campsite
Talybont
Barmouth
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL43 2AU
Tel: 01341 247295  or  07901 655 410
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (19)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lisata 1 review from this member

 I excellent space, lovely and clean friendly owners.

Perfect place to relax.

Ability to hire firepit was a nice touch.

Would definitely go there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Chubby Chud 1 review from this member

 Just back from 7 nights at this site. We were pitched around the edge in a big flat field with a combination of caravans, motor homes, larger tents and a couple of smaller pup tents. Not all served with ehu though.

The new toilet block was open and pristine as you'd expect though the old toilets were adequate. The kids had a beano running around with newly made friends and using the tree swings in the neighbouring field.

Pro's: Nice flat field and as big as pitches as we've had before. New toilet block was emptyish at peak times as was the pot washing facilities. Close to pub and pizza place. Sea view from pitch. Barmouth 10mins away.

Con's: (only little ones) you need plenty of rock pegs as the ground is hard below the surface. Take extra guy lines for sea views mean sea bourne winds at times. Save up your 20p's for the showers. We heard grumblings from regular campers over the recent price increases, but hey, you know the price before you book.

We loved it and hope to come back someday. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Anjaka 1 review from this member

 Lovely straight grass field! The tents are all around the edges of the field which makes it feel spacious.

Beautiful paths accessible from the campsite along a small river. 2 min Walk to a nice Pub with plenty of outdoor seating.

The new bathroom block is very nice. The new showers werenít connected yet. But that wasnít a problem staying only 2 nights. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Birkin 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, lots of space for children to play.

New toilet/shower block (not yet opened) would make it 10/10 stay.

Great location for beach and Barmouth, beautiful walks 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Philli 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite in a great location for walking or the beach. Great pub 5 minutes away.

Definitely would stay again.

Looks new facilities are being built which will make the Site even better 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nigel2 2 reviews from this member

 Wow, what a beautiful and peaceful site which is situated about a quarter of a mile away from the main road.

It appeared that tents etc are only placed around the edge of the field which gives a great feel of space; plenty of room for playing, if camping with children.

This is a basic site with no children's playground, shop etc which made it perfect for me. Currently there is only one shower in each of the gents and female toilet block, although I believe this is all set to change for the 2021 season.

While I was there, I saw the roof go onto the new, larger facilities block. The only things I could have done with was a freezer to enable me to refreeze ice blocks to keep my milk fresh in my cool bag, and access to electric sockets to recharge a mobile phone.

There was a great local pub the Ysgethin Inn just a ten minute walk away which has a great selection of real ales and lovely home cooked meals; all your classic pub favourites. All in all, this site is in a great location with lovely views and has a good feel about it.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Karri2 1 review from this member

 A lovely little site, well Maintained flat ground, with a lovely view of the sunset from our tent over the sea.

The view was helped with a fire pit thatís available for hire burning away in the background.

We stayed with 3 young children (all under 3) and they enjoyed the Space to run about, the views of the cows/ sheep and there is also a tyre swing available: (mommy enjoyed that it was safe and secure)

Location is good, with a 15min walk to the beach or a short drive to many beaches/ shops etc,

The owners were very friendly and welcoming Upon arrival.

Overall a very pleasant short stay and I would recommend / use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Vickyr 1 review from this member

 Great views to the sea from the field. Nice level pitch. Basic facilities but always spotlessly clean. Washing up facilities not ideal one sink in the ladies. Site improvements underway should rectify these small niggles.

Friendly owners on working farm. Easy walk to the beach, bus stop, train station and shop. Plenty to see and do in the area.

Slight negative only one fresh water tap near the toilet block. Electric hook up in the adjacent field. So had to throw cable over the wall and walk around to connect it. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigban 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Good location with short walk to beach and village. Lovely owners.

Wouldnít take a payment for late checkout and late checkout given free as it was towards the end of the season and no one had booked our pitch.

Genuinely friendly owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dizzyd 4 reviews from this member

 First I must say lovely location. Close to beach and a pub plus a wonderful wood with walks. Site is having new facilities built which are sorely needed. Current ones are very basic and cold. One shower for females and one for males which is insufficient for size of site and didnít feel very clean due more to age and the current Covid situation. However I believe this will be rectified.

Unfortunately we had broken nights sleep by one of the farm dogs barking incessantly in the wee hours each night ( we did text owners twice ).

Also I think the owners need to manage arrivals better. It is a case of pitch where you like so we ended up with the situation of a group arriving after dark and pitching van and awning about 2 m from our friends tent. They then spent the next few hours drinking and being pretty loud until 2 am.

The site says dogs should not be let off to roam but this group let their dog do as it pleased and our friend awoke to find the dog had fouled just outside her tent. I think site owners need to manage their clientele better and have rules in place and clear. Several other campers complained about the noise. 
via mobile


Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Llwyn Griffri Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Llwyn Griffri Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Llwyn Griffri Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Barmouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3683 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement