Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Du Lac Kir

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Dijon > Camping Du Lac Kir > Reviews

Camping Du Lac Kir
3, Boulevard Du Chanoine Kir
Dijon
Burgundy   (Browse area)
21000
Tel: +33 03 80 30 54 01
Visit their website    

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 111
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 13 Reviews
                7/10 from 13 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dennis 1 review from this member

 Ideally located site for visiting the delights of Dijon which is only a short walk into the center.

The staff were polite and friendly, the facilities were clean and of a good standard.

Lots of level pitches available. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Susan7 1 review from this member

 Great really spaces pitches so very private. Nice bar just outside looking over river

Great location few minutes in to Dijon

Great for the dog lovely walk to Dijon. The toilet block was new and very clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kirsty 1 review from this member

 Very dated. Not clean. Wouldn’t recommend.

Location is fantastic, lovely lake. The pitches are great.

Such a shame as this could be a lovely campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jarvis 1 review from this member

 Site was fine for getting into dijon, walking along river.

Showers fine and hot.

Quiet site.

Could do with some water taps, as you only had one working up by office. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Morton 1 review from this member

 This was an excellent campsite for an overnight stop when travelling long distance.

Very friendly staff.

Also great facilities for wheelchair users too 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jacfrosty 12 reviews from this member

 Stayed 2 nights.

Old, dated facilities - gave the impression of not being very clean but this might have been the cracks in the walls etc giving it that impression

Campsite felt a little 'unsafe'

Area quite nice. Walk into town in one direction and nice lake in the other direction.

Would I visit here again? If pushed to, but I wouldn't look forward to it! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wp1234 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for one night with the express purpose of visiting the historic city which I must say was well worth it.

The site is convenient being a 1 mile walk along the river to the city ( although it's a long mile when it's over 30 deg ).

When I approached the camp I went under a bridge that was marked 3. 0 mts high. I'm a tad over this at 3. 1 mts but managed to get in ok so suspect a good margin or error has been added.

The site is a municipal and probably the worst we have stayed in so far on this trip although it's really not that bad. The WCs etc are passable but it's a 'take your own bog paper ' affair.

The clientele on the site during my visit were a little ' Breaking Bad' typebut kept themselves to themselves.

Would stay again if I was visiting Dijion. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nazk 3 reviews from this member

 We are a couple of ages 50-52. During our visit we stayed there for one night. Site is nice and clean. But electrics are a bit far away and need a long cable. Toilets are relatively clean. We stayed at s picth close to the container toilets. Water is hot and enough. Reception was helpful.

Sanitaries are working properly.

The site is close by the city and you can go to the city by public transportation, bus.

Dijon is a wonderful city you can see different view from each part of the city, street. İt is really eoths to see. By the way during June or July it is very important to find a shadow place and the site offers plenty of them.

Since we stayed just for one night we did not have the chance to utilize other facilities of the site. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Able88 5 reviews from this member

 We turned up the night before they opened for the season so we stayed in the car park at basically a aire with hookup, near a road.

The site looked lovely by the river.

The site is a lovely 20 minute walk into the city along the river, or a cycle if you have a bike. Beautiful city.

Great meal in the Editor (or something similar) next to the Arch in the centre of Dijon.

Nice aire but these star ratings are not for the full site as we couldn't use it. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: AndyC13 4 reviews from this member

 We had pre-booked to stay here for just one night. Website didn't make it look very nice, so we were a bit worried about our stay. Actually, it was surprisingly nice!

We got given a pitch, which was nice and big. We were down the far end, where the toilet/shower block was no longer in use. However, they had installed two lots of portacabin style showers/toilets. Don't be put off though. They were probably the best showers we had all holiday! Make sure you take your own loo roll to the toilet though ;)

There is only one area (in the middle) for cleaning clothes and dishes. Although it's not too far a walk.

The shop, well there isn't really one, although as with most campsites in France, you can pre-order bread/pastries for the morning.

The campsite is close to 2-3 supermarkets. One is apparently within walking distance, but we drove to a different one.

The electrics are new. Some of them had 'tripped' but we couldn't get access to the switch to turn them on again. Luckily, it wasn't busy so there were plenty of spare sockets. EHU points are few and far between, so make sure you have a long (20m+) EHU cable.

Value for money, this campsite is great. We paid about £15 a night for two adults, a dog and EHU. We would definitely stay here again. In fact, we did. Another two nights on our return route :)

There is lots of wildlife on the campsite too, including two wild (but tame) rabbits. They are very big, grey and ginger, and very cute. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Camping Du Lac Kir child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Du Lac Kir?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Du Lac Kir dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dijon      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Burgundy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


42432 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement